Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Do things right the first time with the Generac 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Pressure Washer. Use this gas powered pressure washer to wash your deck, prep for painting, remove tough concrete stains and more. This Generac pressure washer features great cleaning power, reliability and above all, ease of use. And its compact design makes this gas powered pressure washer an easy choice to clean everything.
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%87 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

What a great product...Generac rules.

04/03/2013
By ,
southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my new pressure washer! I buy, sell and trade used auto parts and I have been cleaning up a storm with this product. It sure saves a lot of energy having my Generac pressure washer. I am more than pleased with my purchase and will recommend this product to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
07/15/2012
By ,
stoneville n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great .meets all that i expected it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

So far so good

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far he loves it. He said it's powerful enough to clean most anything around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great Unit! Stongly Recommend

09/20/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
09/18/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly required little time. The detergent hose is flimsy and requires some thought for future use. This unit is great for blowing leaves off the driveway. It sends leaves and debris 40- 50' away. needs a little backup with the hand held blower...but WOW ! all in all it's a very nice unit ...well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
10/04/2013
By ,
cliff, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power washer, put it together in ten minutes, started on second pull. Amazing power, highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great pressure washer, not for a beginner.

12/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is a workhorse!!! Easy to start, I especially like the no primer feature. Took it out for the maiden voyage the day after I got it and was more than pleased. This machine is very powerful however, and if you're new at this, I'd recommend less than 3100 psi but I definitely would recommend this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great price, Timely Delivery, Cannot try yet?

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy so far. I am hoping weather will heat up so I can try it out. It will truly be tested this spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Perfect Mid Priced Option

08/12/2013
By ,
Trinity Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful for home or light commercial use. Starts right up and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
10/14/2013
By ,
Uxbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power washer. I bought this to replace an electric one that broke down after a few uses. This one seemed to be the best price point for the PSI level and it comes with a complete set of interchangeable tips. I can't say anything bad about the washer. Already used it to clean the black mold from concrete steps. Wow, did it do an awesome job! Keep in mind the soap only works when using the black tip made for this purpose. Spray the soap, change the tip, and clean away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Reasonably light weight, item as described

10/04/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once so far to pressure wash my sidewalk. Some assembly was needed and instructions could have been a bit clearer, but overall no big deal. Started OK, ran OK. I guess I was hoping for a bit wider spray pattern, but had to hold the nozzle fairly close to the concrete for adequate cleaning, though this was the first time the sidewalk had been pressure washed in eight years. Unit comes with a wide variety of nozzles. So far, so good, and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great power washer

06/11/2013
By ,
Olney, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this site to store because of reviews about it being broken or oil soaked during shipping since I didn't want the hassle of having to take it to the store if it was shipped to my house with these problems. The item arrived in pristine condition. Setup was easy. Reading the manual is not optional. Used it to clean the cement around an in-ground pool that hadn't been cleaned for 4 years. Was fast and easy. Very powerful and choice of nozzles is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

100

12/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark, great value compare to other sellers, awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great pressure washer meeting most expectations

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other pressure washers I have used, this one:
- cleans great and has nice gun, nozzle and hose storage
- runs more than 1 hour on a tank of gas
- starts and restarts easily; foot board helpful for starting ease
- has nice selection of nozzles
- has good controls: on-off switch, choke, speed control
One problem: the hose burst after only 12 hours of use; other reviews mentioned this as a problem. Because of those reviews I was particularly careful not to run over or kink it, to no avail. Plan on buying a replacement hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great power pressure washer. No problems.

06/24/2013
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. Did a great job with no problems. Would recommend getting wide blaster/cleaner for large area to speed up job. Ordering now.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great for around the house

01/17/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this and delivered fast. Walmart had the best price on this one so that was the reason I bought it there. I had done the research and knew this was the brand and model I wanted. It started on the first pull and has each time I have used it since. Good power for typical home needs. Very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

works great

12/16/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it online and shipping was not on the date as I was told but got it over the weekend a perfect day for house work. Every thing is great just one thing if Genrac increase the wand length by one foot more it will be very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer

Great Power washer.

08/19/2013
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit arrived damaged. Poor packaging caused the damage. No inner packing to protect the top of the pressure washer. I have used my friends Generac 3100 and it works great. Now I'm trying to buy another one directly from a retailer, as I feel the packaging is so poor the extra handling will damage the unit. This was a site-store purchase, and took several weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
07/03/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and started right up. Works great for cleaning farm equipment and prepping an older wooden deck for a new coat of stain. Very easy to use and run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer
08/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews about poor packaging, resulting in shipping damage and some start up issues that made me slow to pull the trigger on purchasing this washer. I finally went ahead, having had a good experience with a Generac home generator.
The pressure washer was packaged pretty poorly, but there was no visible damage to my washer when i opened it (it was delivered by UPS). I am big on taking the time to read the instructions first before putting something together or using it for the first time. I usually highlight important parts of the owners manual with a yellow marker for easy reference. I soon put the washer together, added the proper gas and oil and let her fly. The unit started on three pulls the first time and once thereafter. Based on the selected tips I can use for the various cleaning and experimenting with several of them, I realize this pressure washer is going to be fun to use. I cleaned the concrete area around the in ground pool we have and was very impressed. I also power washed my pickup truck with a mid size tip and it worked great. I have a lot of chores to do with this washer and look forward to them using this powerful unit.
I expect to have many years of cleaning with the quality of this washer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next