Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Do things right the first time with the Generac 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Pressure Washer. Use this gas powered pressure washer to wash your deck, prep for painting, remove tough concrete stains and more. This Generac pressure washer features great cleaning power, reliability and above all, ease of use. And its compact design makes this gas powered pressure washer an easy choice to clean everything.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

works great

12/16/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it online and shipping was not on the date as I was told but got it over the weekend a perfect day for house work. Every thing is great just one thing if Genrac increase the wand length by one foot more it will be very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer meeting most expectations

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other pressure washers I have used, this one:
- cleans great and has nice gun, nozzle and hose storage
- runs more than 1 hour on a tank of gas
- starts and restarts easily; foot board helpful for starting ease
- has nice selection of nozzles
- has good controls: on-off switch, choke, speed control
One problem: the hose burst after only 12 hours of use; other reviews mentioned this as a problem. Because of those reviews I was particularly careful not to run over or kink it, to no avail. Plan on buying a replacement hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Generac 5991 rocks... actually sprays

04/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my first couple weeks of use, I'm happy to report that the Generac 5991 performs above expectations. The color-coded nozzle heads are extremely helpful in terms of using the right head at the right time for the right job. The power of the machine is pretty spectacular. My front and backyard look brand new. I've used a variety of different machines but the 3,000 PSI really makes a difference. Encourage folks to trade up for the extra power. It sure makes getting any job done easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great power pressure washer. No problems.

06/24/2013
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. Did a great job with no problems. Would recommend getting wide blaster/cleaner for large area to speed up job. Ordering now.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
10/04/2013
By ,
cliff, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power washer, put it together in ten minutes, started on second pull. Amazing power, highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

excellent pressure washer

11/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had a 2200 psi the 3100 psi is great and cleans a lot better and much faster. Everything about this pressure washer is excellent. Used for about 7 hours and works flawlessly. Highly recommend. Walmart had the lowest price and ordered on line and picked up at store with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great product; Walmart had the best price

01/12/2014
By ,
Asbury Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did lots of research on this product; Walmart's price was $50 less than both Home Depot and Lowe's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
12/23/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and shipped to my door in 3 days for 97 cents? Easy set up, solid machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Perfect Mid Priced Option

08/12/2013
By ,
Trinity Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful for home or light commercial use. Starts right up and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Product

04/18/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The washer was shipped very quickly and packed very well. It took about 20 minutes to assemble and get ready to use. Two pulls and it started. Worked very well using the soap nozzle and the white rinse nozzle. Very strong stream for rinsing using the weakest nozzle. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Buy this one.

11/29/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Generac Pressure Washer...had an older 1900 psi for 9 years and saw this one. What a difference...starts right up, high quality, big gas tank that runs for a long time instead of ten minutes. Runs fairly quiet and smooth. Great pressure with 5 heads. Generac is a great company and will work with you if you have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR ANY JOB AND EASY TO USE

12/28/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. BE CAREFUL, IT'S POWERFUL EVEN WITH THE CLEANING TIP WHICH CAN SPLIT YOUR SKIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
08/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews about poor packaging, resulting in shipping damage and some start up issues that made me slow to pull the trigger on purchasing this washer. I finally went ahead, having had a good experience with a Generac home generator.
The pressure washer was packaged pretty poorly, but there was no visible damage to my washer when i opened it (it was delivered by UPS). I am big on taking the time to read the instructions first before putting something together or using it for the first time. I usually highlight important parts of the owners manual with a yellow marker for easy reference. I soon put the washer together, added the proper gas and oil and let her fly. The unit started on three pulls the first time and once thereafter. Based on the selected tips I can use for the various cleaning and experimenting with several of them, I realize this pressure washer is going to be fun to use. I cleaned the concrete area around the in ground pool we have and was very impressed. I also power washed my pickup truck with a mid size tip and it worked great. I have a lot of chores to do with this washer and look forward to them using this powerful unit.
I expect to have many years of cleaning with the quality of this washer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Unit! Stongly Recommend

09/20/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
07/03/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and started right up. Works great for cleaning farm equipment and prepping an older wooden deck for a new coat of stain. Very easy to use and run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great for the home user

09/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing was worth every penny. It starts up on each pull and gets the job done quickly. Be sure to read the manual before you do anything to make sure you have a good grasp on how it operates and the do's and dont's. If you are looking for a pressure washer that can take on any challenge a home user could throw at it then buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Reasonably light weight, item as described

10/04/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once so far to pressure wash my sidewalk. Some assembly was needed and instructions could have been a bit clearer, but overall no big deal. Started OK, ran OK. I guess I was hoping for a bit wider spray pattern, but had to hold the nozzle fairly close to the concrete for adequate cleaning, though this was the first time the sidewalk had been pressure washed in eight years. Unit comes with a wide variety of nozzles. So far, so good, and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer, not for a beginner.

12/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is a workhorse!!! Easy to start, I especially like the no primer feature. Took it out for the maiden voyage the day after I got it and was more than pleased. This machine is very powerful however, and if you're new at this, I'd recommend less than 3100 psi but I definitely would recommend this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great price, Timely Delivery, Cannot try yet?

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy so far. I am hoping weather will heat up so I can try it out. It will truly be tested this spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

What a great product...Generac rules.

04/03/2013
By ,
southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my new pressure washer! I buy, sell and trade used auto parts and I have been cleaning up a storm with this product. It sure saves a lot of energy having my Generac pressure washer. I am more than pleased with my purchase and will recommend this product to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next