Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Do things right the first time with the Generac 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Pressure Washer. Use this gas powered pressure washer to wash your deck, prep for painting, remove tough concrete stains and more. This Generac pressure washer features great cleaning power, reliability and above all, ease of use. And its compact design makes this gas powered pressure washer an easy choice to clean everything.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%91 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
10/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It starts on the 1st pull and does a Great job. Prior to purchase I checked out several pressure washer brands over the web and Generac had them beat in price, guarantee, quality, & reviews reported.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 2 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

mkrcotech

08/21/2013
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Generac 6024 Axial pump pressure washer is a great product and much less expensive than going to a Triplex pump commercial washer. Great for consumer home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Reasonably light weight, item as described

10/04/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once so far to pressure wash my sidewalk. Some assembly was needed and instructions could have been a bit clearer, but overall no big deal. Started OK, ran OK. I guess I was hoping for a bit wider spray pattern, but had to hold the nozzle fairly close to the concrete for adequate cleaning, though this was the first time the sidewalk had been pressure washed in eight years. Unit comes with a wide variety of nozzles. So far, so good, and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

So far so good

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far he loves it. He said it's powerful enough to clean most anything around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great product

12/17/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, excellent pressure Works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great for the home user

09/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing was worth every penny. It starts up on each pull and gets the job done quickly. Be sure to read the manual before you do anything to make sure you have a good grasp on how it operates and the do's and dont's. If you are looking for a pressure washer that can take on any challenge a home user could throw at it then buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
07/15/2012
By ,
stoneville n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great .meets all that i expected it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
12/23/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and shipped to my door in 3 days for 97 cents? Easy set up, solid machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

happy with product

12/26/2013
By ,
pasadena,tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the walmart delivery was delivered as scheduled.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer meeting most expectations

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other pressure washers I have used, this one:
- cleans great and has nice gun, nozzle and hose storage
- runs more than 1 hour on a tank of gas
- starts and restarts easily; foot board helpful for starting ease
- has nice selection of nozzles
- has good controls: on-off switch, choke, speed control
One problem: the hose burst after only 12 hours of use; other reviews mentioned this as a problem. Because of those reviews I was particularly careful not to run over or kink it, to no avail. Plan on buying a replacement hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Generac 5991 rocks... actually sprays

04/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my first couple weeks of use, I'm happy to report that the Generac 5991 performs above expectations. The color-coded nozzle heads are extremely helpful in terms of using the right head at the right time for the right job. The power of the machine is pretty spectacular. My front and backyard look brand new. I've used a variety of different machines but the 3,000 PSI really makes a difference. Encourage folks to trade up for the extra power. It sure makes getting any job done easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Excellent Product

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and after I added the oil that came with it and put in some gas, it started on the second pull. So far I have used it once to power wash my concrete patio which had moss growing on it and it cleaned it without using any chemicals with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer, not for a beginner.

12/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is a workhorse!!! Easy to start, I especially like the no primer feature. Took it out for the maiden voyage the day after I got it and was more than pleased. This machine is very powerful however, and if you're new at this, I'd recommend less than 3100 psi but I definitely would recommend this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great price, Timely Delivery, Cannot try yet?

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy so far. I am hoping weather will heat up so I can try it out. It will truly be tested this spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Product

04/18/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The washer was shipped very quickly and packed very well. It took about 20 minutes to assemble and get ready to use. Two pulls and it started. Worked very well using the soap nozzle and the white rinse nozzle. Very strong stream for rinsing using the weakest nozzle. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
08/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews about poor packaging, resulting in shipping damage and some start up issues that made me slow to pull the trigger on purchasing this washer. I finally went ahead, having had a good experience with a Generac home generator.
The pressure washer was packaged pretty poorly, but there was no visible damage to my washer when i opened it (it was delivered by UPS). I am big on taking the time to read the instructions first before putting something together or using it for the first time. I usually highlight important parts of the owners manual with a yellow marker for easy reference. I soon put the washer together, added the proper gas and oil and let her fly. The unit started on three pulls the first time and once thereafter. Based on the selected tips I can use for the various cleaning and experimenting with several of them, I realize this pressure washer is going to be fun to use. I cleaned the concrete area around the in ground pool we have and was very impressed. I also power washed my pickup truck with a mid size tip and it worked great. I have a lot of chores to do with this washer and look forward to them using this powerful unit.
I expect to have many years of cleaning with the quality of this washer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great machine

08/12/2013
By ,
Illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup
I have owned a couple different power washers. This one is much easier to use, placement of hose attachments was a selling point for me. Its at least 8" higher than any other one I used.
Great Power
Started 2nd pull
I like the placement of the wand in the middle of the machine and all the controls, easy to get to
Solid wheels very easy to maneuver
Walmart= great pick up today service, quick delivery, GREAT Price,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Unit! Stongly Recommend

09/20/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

excellent pressure washer

11/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had a 2200 psi the 3100 psi is great and cleans a lot better and much faster. Everything about this pressure washer is excellent. Used for about 7 hours and works flawlessly. Highly recommend. Walmart had the lowest price and ordered on line and picked up at store with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 20 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Powerful!!!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Southwest Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pressure washer! Lots of power. Easy start. Well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next