Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Generac Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Do things right the first time with the Generac 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Pressure Washer. Use this gas powered pressure washer to wash your deck, prep for painting, remove tough concrete stains and more. This Generac pressure washer features great cleaning power, reliability and above all, ease of use. And its compact design makes this gas powered pressure washer an easy choice to clean everything.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

happy with product

12/26/2013
By ,
pasadena,tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the walmart delivery was delivered as scheduled.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Powerful and functional pressure cleaner

12/28/2013
By ,
Hollywood,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pressure cleaner so far, easy to change tips for different uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Powerful!!!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Southwest Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pressure washer! Lots of power. Easy start. Well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
07/03/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and started right up. Works great for cleaning farm equipment and prepping an older wooden deck for a new coat of stain. Very easy to use and run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Power washer.

08/19/2013
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit arrived damaged. Poor packaging caused the damage. No inner packing to protect the top of the pressure washer. I have used my friends Generac 3100 and it works great. Now I'm trying to buy another one directly from a retailer, as I feel the packaging is so poor the extra handling will damage the unit. This was a site-store purchase, and took several weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Generac 5991 rocks... actually sprays

04/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my first couple weeks of use, I'm happy to report that the Generac 5991 performs above expectations. The color-coded nozzle heads are extremely helpful in terms of using the right head at the right time for the right job. The power of the machine is pretty spectacular. My front and backyard look brand new. I've used a variety of different machines but the 3,000 PSI really makes a difference. Encourage folks to trade up for the extra power. It sure makes getting any job done easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
10/04/2013
By ,
cliff, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power washer, put it together in ten minutes, started on second pull. Amazing power, highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

excellent pressure washer

11/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had a 2200 psi the 3100 psi is great and cleans a lot better and much faster. Everything about this pressure washer is excellent. Used for about 7 hours and works flawlessly. Highly recommend. Walmart had the lowest price and ordered on line and picked up at store with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

100

12/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark, great value compare to other sellers, awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Very nice pressure washer

09/23/2013
By ,
Winchester, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opened the box and prepared the washer for first use...started on the first pull. Unit is relatively quiet for a pressure washer. Very well laid out, as compared to my previous Campbell Hausfeld washer. Good array of tips. Very powerful! No negatives so far.
*** NOTE ***
Owner's manual directs that you use a water hose no more than 50' long. I initially hooked up a 100' hose, and it seemed to starve for water a couple of times, but I didn't experience it any more after a few minutes. However, I bought a heavy duty 50' to use going forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer meeting most expectations

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other pressure washers I have used, this one:
- cleans great and has nice gun, nozzle and hose storage
- runs more than 1 hour on a tank of gas
- starts and restarts easily; foot board helpful for starting ease
- has nice selection of nozzles
- has good controls: on-off switch, choke, speed control
One problem: the hose burst after only 12 hours of use; other reviews mentioned this as a problem. Because of those reviews I was particularly careful not to run over or kink it, to no avail. Plan on buying a replacement hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
10/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It starts on the 1st pull and does a Great job. Prior to purchase I checked out several pressure washer brands over the web and Generac had them beat in price, guarantee, quality, & reviews reported.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

mkrcotech

08/21/2013
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Generac 6024 Axial pump pressure washer is a great product and much less expensive than going to a Triplex pump commercial washer. Great for consumer home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Unit! Stongly Recommend

09/20/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great Product

01/23/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old pressure washer died. We had a brief ceremony and then started looking for a new replacement. I needed a piece of equipment that had a small footprint and this filled the bill. It is more powerful and more flexible than the old one. By it's design, it is easier to move around as well. This was easy to assemble and easy to start. My wife finds it easy to start as well where she had problems with the old one. The only issue I had was filling it with oil, which was provided by Generac. The oil capacity is stated at 20oz and they provided 20oz. It still overflowed. The only thing I can figure, not knowing a lot about motors, is the engine itself must use some capactiy but since these are factory tested I would have thought that was accounted for. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great pressure washer, not for a beginner.

12/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is a workhorse!!! Easy to start, I especially like the no primer feature. Took it out for the maiden voyage the day after I got it and was more than pleased. This machine is very powerful however, and if you're new at this, I'd recommend less than 3100 psi but I definitely would recommend this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great price, Timely Delivery, Cannot try yet?

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy so far. I am hoping weather will heat up so I can try it out. It will truly be tested this spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)
07/15/2012
By ,
stoneville n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great .meets all that i expected it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

What a great product...Generac rules.

04/03/2013
By ,
southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my new pressure washer! I buy, sell and trade used auto parts and I have been cleaning up a storm with this product. It sure saves a lot of energy having my Generac pressure washer. I am more than pleased with my purchase and will recommend this product to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Generac 5991/6024, 3,100 PSI Gas Powered Consumer Pressure Washer (Non-CARB Compliant)

Great product

12/17/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, excellent pressure Works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next