Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Sun Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Remove dirt and tough stains from your clothes with Sun Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent. It has a fresh floral scent that leaves your clothes smelling like daisies on a warm summer day. This package of ultra-concentrated laundry detergent cleans up to 160 loads of laundry. Sun laundry detergent is safe for septic systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%92 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Good, but doesn't fight stains too much..

04/21/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The clothes is fresh and the colors are bright, but I can't say it fights stains too much.. as it had been said on the can. It's just a lot of detergent for a perfect price. I like the scent and the quality. But I can't say I'll not continue trying other ones. I do not stop on this one. ;))
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Very Pleasantly Surprised

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Better then the BIG NAME brand

10/25/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out.
I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size.
The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!.
O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Great Liquid Laundry Detergent

04/08/2012
By ,
Wichita,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Excellent Value and Good Detergent

10/20/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C. area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!

01/02/2014
By ,
midwest, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!).
I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows.
It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME!
Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!!
And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Exceptional Value!!!

08/15/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Great wash for less price!

05/20/2012
By ,
Flushing,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid

02/15/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome and great for the price offered. Smells awesome as well. Beautiful fragrance to the laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Absoululey Fantastic Detergent That Words!!!!!!!!!

08/20/2014
By ,
Finksburg, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best detergent ever! I use this in my wash that works for myself, husband, kids, gr.babies, gr.parent,& guests,that cleans great, smells fresh, great price, good quantity, and of course free delivery from Wal-Mart! Add and use a stain remover in your laundry which comes out with wonderful results that shows NO STAINS and MAKES a FAMILY HAPPY! I recommend Sun to everyone and low and behold they all use it as I do!
A SUN FAN~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Excellent Value

06/13/2012
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value, really gets the clothes clean, will reorder more
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Does a Fine Job

09/27/2013
By ,
Arma, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

xExcellent Value

12/20/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly does the job that the more expensive brands do! Gets out stains, fresh and clean smell....what more could you want in a laundry detergent?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz
02/16/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good detergent...cleaned the skids out of my under wear quite well, without any bleach.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz
03/15/2012
By ,
middletown de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first time using this product, but so far the results has been good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Better than Gain

03/02/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more than one year ago, when the first time that I came to US, I needed to buy a detergent. So I dediced to buy Gain. Almost for one year, me and my friend used at least 5 packs of biggest size Gain detergent which is half of the Sun ultra, maybe less than half. I returned my coutry and came back again at this Christmas, this time I bought Sun ultra from online. Cleaning quailty is same with Gain, and its smell is definetly better than Gain. Now I am thinking how much money that we could have saved if we decided to buy Sun ultra at first. ITS JUST PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Gets out urine odor better than Tide with Febreze.

02/09/2014
By ,
Seymour, TN 37865
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an invalid at home who soaks his bedding. The most expensive detergents fell far short as far as removing odors goes. Now, I spend a little and get laundry that is clean and smells pretty good compared with Tide with Febreze. Hope they don't try to "improve" Sun. It's great just the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Do not order Online....

09/04/2012
By ,
Rota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received this item, which cracked and half of the detergent went to waste. I wouldn't recommend that you order this online, in store is safer. Other than receiving the item broken and halfway empty, it smells really good and it made my clothes a bit soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 01/24/2014
they usually pack things well but if you get something broken they'll quickly send you another.. just write customer service and tell them it was damaged in shipping..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz

Smells Excellent

12/30/2012
By ,
Mililani, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is inexpensive and smells great. I usually send my mother 3 bottles a month being that she loves the fresh scent so much, and she washes so many clothes a day. I would recommend this to anyone because you really get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz
10/26/2012
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is GREAT !!! Leaves laundry smelling fresh and clean. I was using another brand, but after trying this brand I am very impressed. To buy anything else would be throwing away money. I couldnt believe the price. I highly reommend this product !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next