Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Kidde Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Protect your family and your home with the Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm. It is a wired-in device that features ionization-sensing technology to quickly pick up and alert you to fires. Other features on this Kidde alarm include a front-loading battery door for convenience and a hush button that is designed to temporarily silence the unit, if needed. It is backed up by batteries in case of a power outage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Easy for me to hook up

06/04/2011
By ,
Waynesville,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My place was already wired up for it. I did have to change the base plate but just had to remove two screws and I was done.Plan on buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Ideal replacement

08/02/2014
By ,
Troy AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE model that you need to replace those 10-year old Hard-wired Kiddes so popular with new construction early 2000's. No rewiring the base, no pigtail adapter to use, perfect match to early Kidde connectors. New battery INCLUDED! Changing the base just takes loosening two screws, removing old base, reinstalling new base, attach connectors and "twisting" new unit into the base. 5 minutes max.
Oh, don't forget to test the new Alarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

works great!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the battery backup and it was easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Kidde Smoke Alarm

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation. Looks good and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Easy Piece of Mind

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed and tested two alarms in about ten minutes. One replaced an earlier (still-working) Kidde alarm after 15+ years of service -- plug and play. Second unit was a different brand, but the included wiring adapter made installation a breeze. The interconnect sounding all alarms when any one is triggered affords an additional level of safety versus standalone smoke detectors. Great value and fine choice toward improved household fire safety preparedness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Installs so easily

09/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home had previously been hard-wired w/ 3 interconnected units that had no battery back up. A fire during a power outage could have easily ended up deadly. On removal of the old 20+ y/o units, I found they were also FireX (Kidde) and the old bases were configured the same the new units, so no gaps in my ceiling. Wiring is very simple. I feel much safer with battery back-up and the price can't be beat. Absolutely recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Great but on this smoke detector

08/14/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was a perfect match with my other FIREX smoke alarms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

great replacement

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for the one that went bad. It even had an adapter for my older style fire extinguisher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Good product!

02/01/2014
By ,
Midwest US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Good product - good pricing! Good appearance!
Cons: The 110VAC adapter was very difficult to align and install in the unit. Under normal circumstances this part should snap-in into the housing, but even with a pair of pliers and a great amount of force this part was hard to insert.
(Manufacturer please note!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Works Great and Easy Setup

10/14/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two of my installed wired alarms had begun to wear down after over 11 years of service. This same brand, but a much older model. I bought two of these and was able to replace them within less than a minute. The plugs on my old model matched these new alarms perfectly. They have been installed for over a year now and are working great. I plan to go ahead and upgrade the rest of my alarms before they are not effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usa
which ones did you replace? need to know which fit
Posted 09/07/2014
hi, which old model did they fit to replace? --thx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Very good alarms

12/27/2013
By ,
Palmer, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace an older model of Kiddie alarms. Figured I would have to some rewiring but these came with adapter for plug on my old ones installed 5 of them in just a few minutes.. Very easy and simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

smoke alarm

07/28/2014
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great buy it works good and the installation took less than 5 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Great Smoke Alarm

02/27/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Replaced our old one. Hush button is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Easy to install

07/10/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price works as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

excellent

01/15/2014
By ,
Holmes Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for price---complete and easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm

Easy install

02/16/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these wire in smoke alarms to replace my old ones in my home, and they installed very easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5