Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo games have shaped entertainment history and defined a decade of gaming. Halo 4 (Xbox 360) is the next blockbuster installment in the iconic Halo games franchise. It is the seventh installment of this action packed adventure game. Get set for the action paced new series and experience the thrill of Halo gaming with this all-new video game. Catch up with Master Chief in this Halo 4 first person shooter game where the plot is sure to kindle your excitement. Halo 4 marks the start of a new trilogy named the "Reclaimer Trilogy" that begins with its release in 2012.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Get your facts straight before posting a review!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is what I don't understand about some of these reviews: They reference the creators as Microsoft and Bunjie. If you know anything about Halo other than the name, or if you just look at the picture, you would know that Bunjie is not involved with Halo 4. The statement that there would not be another Halo after Reach is true, from Bunjie's standpoint. However, Microsoft has partnered with 343 Industries to create at least the next 3 games in the Halo series. This new trilogy of games will probably have the same generic gameplay as previous Halo games (same as any first person shooter), but it is going to start a new story line with new enemies. I for one am an avid Halo fan and cannot wait for the release of Halo 4 and will more than likely get the Legendary edition if they have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Review 2 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Just to Counter Balance.

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that this isn't a helpful review, but I thought I would try to give the game an overall better review because the other guy dosen't know what he's talking about, and its not fair for the game to have such a bad rating because of him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+169points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/12/2011
I Agree thats why i left that review with 5stars, which will be true since the game seems more intense, and with better graphics.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
08/24/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Halo... It's bound to be good. I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about, because neither Bungie nor Microsoft announced that there wouldn't be another Halo game after Halo: Reach. BUNGIE announced that THEY would not be making another Halo game, but said that the franchise would be handed over to Microsoft to continue the series if they pleased (which they are with Halo 4 and the Anniversary edition of Combat Evolved).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+93points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arlington, Wa
Posted 11/09/2011
plus just about half of the bungie team are working on it too. so its bound to be a great game.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Another Franchise Going Down Hill

11/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halo 4 will undoubtedly be a great game, that much is certain. However the Halo franchise is beginning to fall into the same trap that Call of Duty has now died in... Consumers will only buy the same game so many times. Do some research and you will find that originally, one of the key directors of Halo: Reach was supposed to also be Key in creating Halo 4. A Bungie employee. He has now quit the development team because while he wanted to try and add something new to the game, Microsoft has chosen to just stick with making very minor changes. So in Summary, Halo 4 will be good, but mostly the same... the equivlent of a $60 map pack, Halo 5 will probably have better graphics, but identical gameplay, and as will 6. The place where Halo wins over a franchise like CoD is backstory. Microsoft/Bungie didn't have an entire series of books written for no reason, any avid reader knows that Halo has one of the deepest plot lines of most video games and they will have no problem creating new, interesting campaigns, however i fear the multiplayer and general gameplay will remain rigid for the rest of the franchise's existance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Halo
Posted 11/26/2011
You see, there is a huge difference between Call of Duty and Halo. Halo actually tells a story and Call of Duty puts some random guy in the middle of the war with no plot what so ever.. The only Cod to have any store what so ever was the Modern Warfare series and that was because the made 3 of them..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
08/15/2011
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait for this game to come out. Im anticipating it to the best but since its not made by bungie who knows
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+69points
Review 6 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Will be another awsome game

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totaly agree on this!
(Can't wait for this game to come out. Im anticipating it to the best but since its not made by bungie who knows)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 7 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expect Halo 4 to be a great game from just expecience from playing all the previous ones, BUT you can not write a proper review of the game untill you have played the game. An its not even out yet so I dont get why people are saying it sucks if they havent played it yet or even seen what its going to be over. For those you just like to blow stuff up and play with friends any halo game is a good game to have just to play every now and again. I do play alot of video games so i dont want to see people posting stuff like i am not a true gamer on this post. If you like realist games go for a game like BattleField 3 or a Tom Clancy game he almost always has a good realist style game for the damage a bullet does to the body in his games. The Call of Duty series is good if you want to go for how realistic the guns look. The best game out there is one you actually can enjoy with out beating up your controler or something else cause of a hard level or a part you cant pass, but hey pick what you like to play and dont hate a game just because you think its stupid or you say it is just cause your friends say it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 8 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
01/04/2012
By ,
Albabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No disrespect to anyone, but whomever wrote the description for the game didn't do that grate of a job. It honestly didn't grab me like others have.
Anyway, I believe that if this game is anything like the others have been, it'll be a great title for any Halo fan or fan of FPS games in general. I personally would love a Halo title that had a customize-able Armor system for Master Chief, like the one in Halo: Reach.
Now, I heard this title was the 7th game but it's not. Not if you count Halo: Anniversary Edition.
That would make it number 8:
1. Halo: Combat Evolved, and evolve it did!
2. Halo 2
3. Halo 3
4. Halo Wars
5. Halo: ODST
6. Halo: Reach
7. Halo: Anniversary Edition
8. Halo 4.
Someone else may correct me if I am wrong but still, the fact that the saga continues is very, VERY cool to me. I love old Spartan 117! I loved the dual weapon system that was added in Halo 2 and the ability to rip off and then carry Covenant gun emplacements in Halo 3 and in Reach.
My only real gripe with 2 and 3 was that they were a bit too short, I mean I beat Halo 2 inside 1 week! I was like COME ON! I hope this was or is addressed in the new games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Wars - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
4.8 out of 5(359)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Review 9 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo is great

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halo is a great series, and Bungie, creaters of Halo, are smart enough not to make another halo unless it was good. They are very loyal to their fans and this game shouldn't get a bad rating on someone who hasn't played it yet, because they are expecting it to be bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
not bungie!
Posted 12/26/2011
BUNGIE ALREADY GOT FIRED!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Can't wait to play it!!

12/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent franchise. Game is interesting and pack a lot of action, is the dream action game for first person shooter gamers.
Will buy it as soon as it hit the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Awesome Series

12/07/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halo has been a wonderful game since the start of it all. I pre-ordered Halo Anniversary and already completed the campaign. It was a blast to play and I can't wait for Halo 4 to be released. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary Edition (Xbox 360)
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
4.8 out of 5(359)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 12 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo rules!

11/05/2011
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to be yet another great addition to the already great saga that is HALO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 13 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo 4

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game that has ever come out since Halo Combat Evolved!! *comment was add in the future*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its awesome.Oh,and its 343 not313
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 15 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

This will be amazing!!!

12/13/2011
By ,
East Greenbush, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary Edition (Xbox 360)
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 16 for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Again?

08/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you follow most of the Halo games and they announce that this will be their final game like the did with Halo Reach. You would think that they learned to stop on the best game instead of trying to make another Halo. What happens now this took place way before Halo Reach or Halo three events. Bungiee just needs to do something new like Naughty Dog.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-812points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/06/2012
first of all Bungiee is not doing halo 4 and second this comment is unfair
+2points
Customer Avatar
you got the wrong information in other coments
Posted 12/26/2011
Microsoft is gonna work with MARVEL in the future and ruin everything!!
IM NOT KIDDING, BUNGIE WAS THE BEST!
if you don't believe me search it on Google.
-6points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/17/2011
Dude, Bungie does not make Halo anymore, their contract with with Microsoft ended months ago. 343 Industry now handles all franchise and productions of anything Halo, stop complaining.
+10points
Customer Avatar
PA
yes again
Posted 08/13/2011
halo one through three told the story of the fight between the covenant and the humans after the frigate "Pillar Of Autumn" escaped the planet reach... Halo Reach told the story of noble team from reach who helped the "Pillar Of Autumn" and the AI construct cortana escape Reach. if halo four takes place before reach then it is probably explaining John Spartan 117's story and why he was on the Autumn. bungie may have announced halo reach as their final game but there is still more story that was in books and not games so there is plenty more to make in halo games.
+21points
Customer Avatar
Umm..no.
Posted 08/11/2011
Well, Bungie is not making this one, the last one they did was Halo Reach, exactly like they promised. Notice that 343 Studios is the company that took over for the next trilogy.
As for "pre" or "seq" status concerning the other Halos, this is obviously taking place AFTER the others (since it picks up in the halved ship that we saw John 117 going into cyro on).
Please try to get your facts straight before you complain, my friend.
+63points
Customer Avatar
Not Bungie
Posted 08/11/2011
I guess you haven't realized that Bungie will not be making anymore Halo video games. That's why they announced that Reach is their last. Halo 4 is being made by 343 Industries which was created by Microsoft to oversee the creation of more Halo games.
+44points
Customer Avatar
Please do your homework before posting reviews.
Posted 08/10/2011
Bungie isn't making halo anymore. They had to leave halo with Microsoft in order for them to separate. Halo 4 is being created by 343 Industries (same company that created defiant map pack for Halo: Reach, which I personally enjoyed and gives hope to them creating another classic halo game). As for where Halo 4 falls in the timeline, it directly follows the events of Halo 3.
This game is a case of one company trying to cash in on another's success, but seeing that many 343 employees are former Bungie employees, this could still be a great game. Only time will tell.
P.S. Bungie is currently working with Activision on a entirely different project, not related to halo in any way. Is that new enough for you?
+50points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halo 4 (Xbox 360)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5