Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Honeywell Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

The Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350 brings comfort to the home. Benefits include relieving dry or itchy throats, alleviating dry winter skin, protecting furnishings, keeping plants healthier, reducing heating needs and more. This Honeywell humidifier uses UV technology to kill up to 99.9% of bacteria, mold, fungus and viruses in untreated tap water in the tank after 2 hours of continuous use.* This provides assurance that the moisture the humidifier creates is practically free of germs. It's up to 25% quieter than traditional models, so you can enjoy its benefits in peace. The easy-fill tank provides up to 24 hours of coverage for a medium-sized room. The tank is very durable. This home humidifier's Self Regulating Evaporative System adjusts output to the amount of moisture the air can hold at a particular temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Great humidifier, but tank cap can be hard to open

11/28/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a leaky Vicks/Taz humidifier that I'd had for about a year. This one is twice the price, but far superior. No leaking, better design, quieter operation, UV germ-killing feature, and a different kind of fan/vaporizing action that does NOT leave a damp area around the humidifier. In fact, you can't even FEEL the mist coming out, but clearly it does, because the water level in the reservoir falls, and it's certainly not going on the carpet. That said, my only complaint about an otherwise-perfect design is that the cap to the tank can be HARD to open, even after I press the center piece to release the vacuum pressure. I even tried using rubber jar openers and have had to get my husband to open it for me sometimes (and I'm not exactly a weakling). The past few times I have tried not to screw it on so tight (so far no leaking), and it has been easier to open. Not sure how much the Protec filter replacement will cost when I have to get that -- wish it were filterless.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
P.S. -- About the filter
Posted 01/08/2012
Protec HAC-504AW -- about $11 to $14 online. Can find it for $8 at some sites but they charge $8 shipping.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BUYER BEWARE! I had read a review before buying the HCM-350 that said when the UV light (which provides the anti-microbial feature) burned out they were told by the mfr's parts supplier that NO UV LIGHT REPLACEMENT BULBS ARE AVAILABLE. I decided to take my chances that the bulb would last, but when I read the manual that came with the humidifier it notes that THE EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS -- that's only 300 days' use at only 10 hours per day! When I called the 800 parts-order tel # in Sept. to see if replacement UV lights had come available, I was told no, there was no supply, try back maybe in January. NOTE TO WALMART AND OTHER RETAILERS SELLING THIS PRODUCT: in the interest of your customers who purchase this product for health reasons, you should use your considerable influence to convince the parts supplier to carry replacement UV lights! If lights are being manufactured to produce the humidifier, they can be manufactured for replacements.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Did the trick for our bedroom

01/05/2013
By ,
Loveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cool moisture humidifier because my wife complained about it being too dry in our bedroom during the winter. We would both wake to clogged noses and inability to breath through our nose at night. The HCM-350 has really delivered on curing that problem. I read all of the reviews of various models of cool moisture humidifiers and decided on this model.
We have a rather large bedroom suite with attached bath, walk-in closets, etc. This one unit has raised the humidity in our bedroom to where it doesn't seem dry at all now in spite of outdoor temps in single digits at night. With forced air heat, the HCM-350 has even gone a long way to humidifying the entire first floor of our house. It was very simple to set up and we have not needed to replace the filter yet. I am happy with this purchase and considering purchasing one for my 98 year Mother for her retirement apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Best one yet

02/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several brands of humidifiers but this is my first Honeywell. I love this one. Easy to fill since the mouth is large instead of like filling a pop bottle. Easy to set up and get started. Very, very quiet. Not as much noise on this Honeywell as low or medium on most I've owned. I can't say it would run 24 hours without filling running on high. Perhaps silent running. But it runs a good 12 hours on high. My cat seems to really enjoy the humidifier. She sits beside it like sniffing from an open window. She rubbed it with her head which means it's found a good home. This will be my "stick to" brand and model long to come. Wish I had tried it at the beginning of this awful winter. But with more cold and snow coming, think I'll be using it for quite a while still.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Best humidifier EVER!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is all and more of what I expected. It's easy to operate and extremely quiet. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Its ok...

03/12/2012
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can't really tell its working because there are no humidity monitors or anything. Also you can't tell if the uv light inside is actually ever on. There is an indicator on the top of the machine that tells you when to change the bulb, but you kinda want to make sure the bulb is working when you first get the machine. Also, the filter is supposed to be antimicrobial, but it turns brown and it smells funny after a few days. There is no way to keep it really clean because it's pretty much made of paper or something and I'm sure if you wash it thoroughly it would fall apart. I know there are better humidifiers out there for this price.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

I would recommend this humidifier to a friend

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purchase of this humidifier was to increase humidity in our bedroom because of the lack of humidity living in the state of Nevada. Initially we couldn't use the humidifier because the cap to the water container did not include the gasket needed to prevent the container from leaking. We waited approximately five business days to received the free cap. Since then we have used the humidifier nightly. My husband says that he is waking up the next morning with his sinuses not plugged up. I might be able to say that I am not coughing up as much mucus that has collected in the back of my throat. The container of water does last all night. We started out running it on high and then we turn it down to medium when the last person goes to bed. We are using drinking water from the local store to fill the water container, not tap water. I think this will help with the longevity of the filter. This item was easy to use and put into service. I am still trying to get use to the white sound noise at the medium speed. I am a light sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Amazing!!

11/13/2013
By ,
Cranston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier does wonders for me. My nasal passages are less dry, and i have better sleep. It helps a lot in the cold dry winter, plus the heat that's being used indoors.
It says that this is about 25% quieter than a typical humidifier, but it's much more quiet than "25%" lol whatever that means. I barely notice that it's on.
To be honest, the size is a little big bigger than i expected. I though it'd be a little more compact. But I'm used to the size by now. Doesn't bug me as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Water purified by UV light, decent price, quiet

02/24/2013
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this humidifier because the filter needs to be replaced at the beginning of each winter season, but then thought that might be a good thing. (The filter is only $13.00.) I looked at a lot of humidifiers and wanted one that I didn't have to clean every day. This one has a UV light that purifies the water to remove mold and bacteria. The humidifier uses regular tap water. It is easy to fill the tank and the unit is extremely quiet. Walmart's price of $60 was the same as Amazon's - and there is no shipping if you pick it up at the store. Overall, a great investment at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Very quiet and low maintenance

11/24/2013
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using the product for two weeks, it uses less than half it's container full of water each night and is easy to clean and very quiet. Still trying to find out how long the U/V bulb lasts but it has proven to be worth the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Great size for our bedroom.

11/15/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the onset of fall the air was getting dry in our bedroom. We went to Walmart and purchased a smaller humidifier but it did not work so we returned it. Then I ordered this one from Walmart.com. It is a great size we just fill it every night before bed. Great humifier and great value compared to others around the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Thought it had more common features

03/13/2012
By ,
Earlton, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description of this humidifier sounded good, but it does not have many features common to others. Had I realized that, I would have chosen another. For example, it does not have an automatic low water shut off - when the water is gone, the machine just keeps on running. It also has a wick filter which will need to be replaced, and was an issue with the previous machine. The UV light "germ free" feature sounded good, but overall, I would have picked another had the description been more clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Quiet (on low), and easy to use.

03/07/2013
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first bought a "filter free" humidifier. When I got it home and read the instructions that daily cleaning was needed to prevent mold and germs, I returned it.
This unit has filters and a germ killimg lamp that eliminates daily cleaning! Yes!
It is whisper quiet on low. I ran it on high during the day and low at night.
We have a very dry house ... this unit worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Works well, But........

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Most of these type humidifiers usually don't last too long, but so far so good on this month old purchase. The unit works well, but the operating costs are ridiculous and expensive. The water filters in the unit, which last only about a month before needing replacement. cost about $15.00 each, plus shipping if ordered online. Way too costly for a $40.00 humidifier. At that rate, it will cost a user about $200.00 per year for filters for a $40.00 unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 09/04/2014
the price for the filters is only $5.09 as they are shown on the same page for this machine. that is for 1 and not $15.00 for 1
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350
03/04/2013
By ,
wallingford, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad price. good size and managability, especially for those who cannot handle much weight. One gallon capacity does not last 24 hours, except on low, which is very low. At high speed, it needs to be filled twice a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Quiet and re-filling the tank is required less often than I anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Very quiet

11/03/2011
By ,
Holloman AFB, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On high this humidifier is quieter than our ceiling fan. I keep it in the living room, and I don't have to turn up the volume on the tv. The room feels more comfortable, and my girls hair doesn't float while trying to make a ponytail (moms you know what I'm talking about). A plus is that it kills germs in the air, which I didn't notice in the description. Most days I have to fill the tank twice, if I keep it on high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Awesome

02/09/2012
By ,
Murrayville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell HCM-350 Cool Moisture Humidifier is one of the best products we have purchased in quite a while. It has tremendously helped my husband with moisture for his dry mouth and nose. Great product. Good price and great results. Would recommend to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Pricier but worth it

01/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silent, hard and does its job well. Only concern may be the footprint and the need for a filter that needs periodic replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

HCM-350 Humidifier

12/12/2013
By ,
Stafford,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the configuration of this Humidifier with the fan blowing up instead of the ones that blow out which caused my carpet to get wet. The only faults are that I wish it had a bigger water tank and more control settings. We use it all winter and it works great to prevent the house from getting too dry. It would be nice if it had a timer and humidity level setting but other than that its a great little unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next