Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Honeywell Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

The Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier uses UV technology to kill up to 99.9% of bacteria, mold, fungus, and viruses in the unit’s water after 2 hours of continuous use.* This provides the assurance that the moisture the humidifier creates is practically free of germs. The HCM-350 is up to 25% quieter than traditional models and helps temporarily relieve dry air discomforts.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%79 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Great humidifier, but tank cap can be hard to open

11/28/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a leaky Vicks/Taz humidifier that I'd had for about a year. This one is twice the price, but far superior. No leaking, better design, quieter operation, UV germ-killing feature, and a different kind of fan/vaporizing action that does NOT leave a damp area around the humidifier. In fact, you can't even FEEL the mist coming out, but clearly it does, because the water level in the reservoir falls, and it's certainly not going on the carpet. That said, my only complaint about an otherwise-perfect design is that the cap to the tank can be HARD to open, even after I press the center piece to release the vacuum pressure. I even tried using rubber jar openers and have had to get my husband to open it for me sometimes (and I'm not exactly a weakling). The past few times I have tried not to screw it on so tight (so far no leaking), and it has been easier to open. Not sure how much the Protec filter replacement will cost when I have to get that -- wish it were filterless.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
P.S. -- About the filter
Posted 01/08/2012
Protec HAC-504AW -- about $11 to $14 online. Can find it for $8 at some sites but they charge $8 shipping.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

I would recommend this humidifier to a friend

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purchase of this humidifier was to increase humidity in our bedroom because of the lack of humidity living in the state of Nevada. Initially we couldn't use the humidifier because the cap to the water container did not include the gasket needed to prevent the container from leaking. We waited approximately five business days to received the free cap. Since then we have used the humidifier nightly. My husband says that he is waking up the next morning with his sinuses not plugged up. I might be able to say that I am not coughing up as much mucus that has collected in the back of my throat. The container of water does last all night. We started out running it on high and then we turn it down to medium when the last person goes to bed. We are using drinking water from the local store to fill the water container, not tap water. I think this will help with the longevity of the filter. This item was easy to use and put into service. I am still trying to get use to the white sound noise at the medium speed. I am a light sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Best one yet

02/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several brands of humidifiers but this is my first Honeywell. I love this one. Easy to fill since the mouth is large instead of like filling a pop bottle. Easy to set up and get started. Very, very quiet. Not as much noise on this Honeywell as low or medium on most I've owned. I can't say it would run 24 hours without filling running on high. Perhaps silent running. But it runs a good 12 hours on high. My cat seems to really enjoy the humidifier. She sits beside it like sniffing from an open window. She rubbed it with her head which means it's found a good home. This will be my "stick to" brand and model long to come. Wish I had tried it at the beginning of this awful winter. But with more cold and snow coming, think I'll be using it for quite a while still.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Amazing!!

11/13/2013
By ,
Cranston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier does wonders for me. My nasal passages are less dry, and i have better sleep. It helps a lot in the cold dry winter, plus the heat that's being used indoors.
It says that this is about 25% quieter than a typical humidifier, but it's much more quiet than "25%" lol whatever that means. I barely notice that it's on.
To be honest, the size is a little big bigger than i expected. I though it'd be a little more compact. But I'm used to the size by now. Doesn't bug me as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Did the trick for our bedroom

01/05/2013
By ,
Loveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cool moisture humidifier because my wife complained about it being too dry in our bedroom during the winter. We would both wake to clogged noses and inability to breath through our nose at night. The HCM-350 has really delivered on curing that problem. I read all of the reviews of various models of cool moisture humidifiers and decided on this model.
We have a rather large bedroom suite with attached bath, walk-in closets, etc. This one unit has raised the humidity in our bedroom to where it doesn't seem dry at all now in spite of outdoor temps in single digits at night. With forced air heat, the HCM-350 has even gone a long way to humidifying the entire first floor of our house. It was very simple to set up and we have not needed to replace the filter yet. I am happy with this purchase and considering purchasing one for my 98 year Mother for her retirement apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Slightly exceeded expecations

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this humidifier as a replacement for a 1.5 Gallon Graco Humidifier that was discontinued soon after we purchased the Graco unit. We are using it in our nursery at home.
The HCM-350 is easily refilled, and not messy. The fan motor/UV light sits on top of the a separate base. It makes for easy cleaning and maintainence. It is also not very noisy. No issues so far with the anti-microbial filter. Great for allergy sufferers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Very quiet and low maintenance

11/24/2013
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using the product for two weeks, it uses less than half it's container full of water each night and is easy to clean and very quiet. Still trying to find out how long the U/V bulb lasts but it has proven to be worth the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Good for you product

02/24/2014
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this for the lack of moisture in the room and this has been so helpful that we no longer have to deal with dryness when we wake up and we breathe better during the night this helps with health problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Water purified by UV light, decent price, quiet

02/24/2013
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this humidifier because the filter needs to be replaced at the beginning of each winter season, but then thought that might be a good thing. (The filter is only $13.00.) I looked at a lot of humidifiers and wanted one that I didn't have to clean every day. This one has a UV light that purifies the water to remove mold and bacteria. The humidifier uses regular tap water. It is easy to fill the tank and the unit is extremely quiet. Walmart's price of $60 was the same as Amazon's - and there is no shipping if you pick it up at the store. Overall, a great investment at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Great size for our bedroom.

11/15/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the onset of fall the air was getting dry in our bedroom. We went to Walmart and purchased a smaller humidifier but it did not work so we returned it. Then I ordered this one from Walmart.com. It is a great size we just fill it every night before bed. Great humifier and great value compared to others around the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Good product

04/10/2014
By ,
Selma, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use and have had no issues. Helped tremendously with the dry air in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Best humidifier EVER!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is all and more of what I expected. It's easy to operate and extremely quiet. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

fantastic humidifier

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a really good price. Easy to clean. The filter keeps white dust from getting on furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

a must in the winter

01/28/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did a lot of research after purchasing a vaporizer and humidifier at CVS. Vaporizer is just for when someone is actually sick, so needed a humidifier to keep us healthy during the winter once the colds cleared up. CVS pretty much only sells Vicks brand, and they're heavily marked-up. This one has 3 settings depending on how much noise you can tolerate while you sleep - medium provides a nice white noise effect, low is completely inaudible. I can already see improvement after a few days, especially after returning to Dallas from a ski vacation in dry Colorado where we had no humidifier available. This is a great value for the price. Actually found it on Amazon, but it was cheaper here!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Can't tell any difference

03/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I org wanted to get a humidifier because a have terrible seasonal allergies, but here is what I've noticed
1. I still wake up stuffy nosed (not sure if that is because it is still around the 50-60's, so should factor in that)
2. I still have a case of what I call chew chew sneezes in the morning
GOOD THINGS
3. My 7month doesn't sneeze AS MUCH
4. It's quiet on the low setting and is a comfortable volume when on high (like a fan)
so all in all, it didn't do what I wanted, but if it seems to help out my son, then I'll keep it. If you want this to help with your allergies, I wouldn't recommend this.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Its ok...

03/12/2012
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can't really tell its working because there are no humidity monitors or anything. Also you can't tell if the uv light inside is actually ever on. There is an indicator on the top of the machine that tells you when to change the bulb, but you kinda want to make sure the bulb is working when you first get the machine. Also, the filter is supposed to be antimicrobial, but it turns brown and it smells funny after a few days. There is no way to keep it really clean because it's pretty much made of paper or something and I'm sure if you wash it thoroughly it would fall apart. I know there are better humidifiers out there for this price.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Excellent product

03/24/2014
By ,
baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Works as advertised. Nothing to complain so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Excellent for the price

03/20/2014
By ,
Cascade, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the product, much quieter then our old one. Only slight downfall is that it would be nice to have a larger water reservoir for longer durations between fills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

Really

03/20/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This humidifier needs to be refilled way to much. Your suppose to get like a lot of hours before refilling NOT!
Also to big and cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Cool Moisture Humidifier HCM-350

so far, so good

03/15/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has high ratings for humidity increase, which is something I can't measure. On low speed, it is inaudible unless one stands next to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next