Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Generic Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Provide the best protection for your rod and reel with the Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case. This fishing reel case features hard, reinforced poly tubes inside with padded reel sections that will keep the pieces of your rod safe and well-protected. Designed with spinning rods in mind, this hard rod case not only has interior protection, but the outside of the case is water resistant and tear resistant, as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Great value for the price

02/23/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems nicely constructed and has plenty of room for a two-piece rod and spinning reel, although you have to fold the handle of the reel in order to fit it into the case properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Excellent

02/18/2014
By ,
hampden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fishing pole holder went back and forth to Florida, pushed around in 4 different planes and still held up perfectly for our fishing vacation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Not the length advertised

05/01/2013
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the case because the specifications say it is 64.75" long. It is not. The case is only 54.5" long overall so my fishing rod does fit not inside. Great looking case. Just not the length advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

great Christmas gift for my grandson!

12/14/2013
By ,
White Mountains, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great rod holder for the price. The rod just fits, be sure to measure the rod before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Good case for the price

02/21/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have been even better with a shoulder strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case
06/29/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is keeping a special baby of mine from getting all bagged up when I travel. Surprized to find the quality of item to be off the charts for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

Good construction, great price!

05/13/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these cases. They seem to well constructed. I got one medium heavy 7' spinning rod in one and two 6'6" rods in the other all with the reels on. The 6'6" rods were one light/medium and one medium. This is definitely better than having the equipment tangling with each other in the back of the truck. They will be going to Canada in June so we will see how they handle the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case
01/04/2013
By ,
Venice Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a case for a one piece 7' rod. One of the reviews said that they used it for a one piece 7' rod and it worked great. It was for a 2 piece 7' rod. The case was exactly what I wanted but just not long enough. Great case for a 2 piece rod. I brought it back to Walmart and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case

great value!

04/17/2013
By ,
pgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product for under 20 bucks! It holds two of my bait cast rod and reel combos comfortably, allowing me to keep them in my trunk so I can fish whenever I pass a lake or stream. Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crystal River Spinning Rod and Reel Case
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5