Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

The GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone is an expandable handset with caller ID and call waiting features that enable you to manage your calls efficiently. The DECT technology used in this handset provides clear conversations with no interference. The telephone can be expanded to include up to four General Electric cordless telephone handsets. The caller ID cordless phone has a 30-number call log and an equal number phonebook. The phonebook offers alphabetical search capability that helps you make calls quickly. The call log enables you to keep track of calls made and calls received. This GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone is ideal for home or small office. The handset is ENERGY STAR certified.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation58%15 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Very nice phone very clear

07/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lite not heavy clear voice sound great, battery life good bought two of these phones. Did a lot of checking to make sure this was a great phone. Also bought two other phones and they had problems with a little static there should be none. Take note of this. Hands free is clear and can be heard well.
I have had Uniden and V-tech. For me V-tech had very bad battery life my older Uniden of 5 years still working with the 2 AA battery pack last the longest out of any phone I have ever had. The two AAA battery pack just does not last long. They need to go back to the AA battery pack size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Not the one

08/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had better GE phones in the past. This one does not even light up when a call is coming in via Caller ID Waiting. That is useless when using the phone at night. Like another reviewer says, the writing has already started fading from one of the key pads and I have had the phone for less than a month. I will be returning this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

You get what you pay for!

06/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone keeps cutting in and out all the time and I can barely here the other person on the line even when I have the volume up to the max! I will definatly be returning this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 4 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Great phone

12/28/2011
By ,
Rural- WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift~ they are very happy with the phone
Very clear reception, charges quickly, great inexpensive phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
07/29/2011
By ,
Loris, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone. It took some getting used to since it's smaller than my older GE phone. I really like all the options it has. Especially the caller id recognizing incoming calls of numbers taht are in your address book (it shows the name you ahve it saved as). My only complaint is that the voicemail feature doens't work. IT says taht if you have a voicemail the little envelope icon will flash to let you know. All you have to do is get voicemail from your service provider. I get voicemail and it doens't work with the icon.
Other than that, it's a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
03/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my Mother in San Fransisco, I reside in Florida. She received it Ok but it only lasted her 1 week...then all the lights will stay on and never go off and the phone was in-operative...did not response to any touch of keys...The phone DONT work...to bad i cant exchange it for her, she lives 3,000 miles away and shes 84 years old..she can not do it herself, I'll just have to shop other brands until i find one that works.
Gerard
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

didn't work

02/21/2013
By ,
westerville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had GE phones before and loved them. This one did not work from day 1!! Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Nice Features!

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone and was satisfied with the features and how light and user-friendly it was.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Quick Shipment and Very Good Price, but . . .

10/25/2012
By ,
Santa Fé, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
. . . contrary to explicit product description, this unit CANNOT CANNOT BE WALL-MOUNTED. It was purchased to replace a bedside, wall-mounted telephone, and thus it fails to meet the specific and rather simple requirement that it was expected to satisfy. We've decided to keep it rather than return it and to see whether an alternative placement will work for us (part of the reason is the very attractive price, and part is the good quality signal the unit delivers) but it's regrettable that our most basic requirement is the one that this unit DOES NOT MEET.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Pretty, small & works great!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Creedmoor, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed at the price when we found it on their website, so we decided to try it since we could easily return it to our local Walmart if there was any negative issues about the phone.
That was 2 weeks ago, and I'm delighted to say...it meets our expectations & we love it!
We use MagicJack so it works just fine for the few calls we make. We each have cell phones also so this is not our only phone.
I would NOT suggest this phone for heavy users (more than 2-5 calls a day) but it more than meets our simply needs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
12/22/2011
By ,
Yokota AB, Japan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this phone so we could keep in contact with family and friends back in the states. We are currently stationed overseas, and the selections of phones here was horrible. Our first phone quit working within 2 weeks. If you dial with this phone a certain way, you can't hear it ring the other person, but once they pick up its fine. I have no idea how to check my voice mail. We just got it a couple weeks ago, so I wasn't expecting to have any problems with it at all so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
03/10/2013
By ,
sac ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phone set up menu instructions were easy, reception is very good. Priced very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

I really love it!

02/23/2013
By ,
Lafayette, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my opinion, it is a great and very nice phone! I am really satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

junk

01/08/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this very junkey it fade in and out when you use it and drop call when you have call back it makes you look stuid on drop call
I WHOULD TELL ANY TOO BUY THIS ONE EVERY
JUNK
JUNK
JUNK
JUNK
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
03/03/2013
By ,
Hampton Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to operate and a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
01/14/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Light weight, volume control does not stay - hard to hear the ringing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Great Aesthetic Value

02/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the volume control when in a call was faster, with just a 2 button approach one for up one for down, instead of doing it after the call. I don't know what the standby screen showing a number on the upper right means; the manual didn't show it.
Quality is great but sometimes fuzzy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

Adequete Quality and Features, Low Price.

07/24/2012
By ,
Boca Raton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent phone. Good Quality. Has a speaker phone and adequete display. Good sound quality, and good range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID
11/27/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is just OK. It's nice and light. But it is not as clear to hear. I don't like the ring tones and for being made by GE, I just thought it would be a better phone. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for GE 28512AE1 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID

bad GE phone

07/31/2012
By ,
dallas. tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy this phone Vol gos up and down on it on. out of all the phone I have own this Worst phone all-time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next