Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

The Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover provides complete protection from bed bugs and microscopic particles that commonly trigger annoying allergies. This bed bug mattress cover is encased in polyester-laminated fabric, which keeps bed bugs from biting through the fabric and infesting your mattress. Advanced zipper closure technology prevents bed bugs from accessing the mattress through the zipper. You'll sleep soundly with the allergist-recommended Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover, which carries the Good Housekeeping seal. The Aller-Ease mattress cover is very easy to clean — simply machine wash cold and tumble dry on low heat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.493 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation70%53 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

HORRIBLE BED BUG COVERS!!!!!!!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did i say this were HORRIBLE!? I am so mad! I spent hundreds of dollars to have my home treated for bed bugs professionally only to have a continued problem because these bed bug covers get holes in them EASILY!!!!!!! I bought THREE covers, two of which were used in the room that were the most affected by bed bugs. Of course if you used bed bug covers you can't return the blasted things because once you cover an affected mattress you can't take the covers off, even if you put the mattress outside.
I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THESE COVERS!!! THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO REVAMP THESE COVERS BECAUSE BED BUGS ARE A SERIOUS PROBLEM THAT IS NOT EASILY DEALT WITH. THE LAST THING A FAMILY NEEDS TO DEAL WITH IS FAULTY, POORLY MADE BED BUG COVERS!!!! WALMART, DISCONTINUE SELLING THESE COVERS. EVEN FOR DUSTMITES, THESE ARE HORRIBLE BECAUSE THEY RIP EASILY. Two of the covers had a hole in them at the spot where the velcro part is sewn on to cover the zippers. HORRIBLE! I am so mad!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

It's like we never had bugs to begin with.

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home was infested with bed bugs and I have a terrible allergy to them. I woke up every morning with dozens of new bites. I knew that the bugs mainly inhabited my bed and couch after my home was inspected. I threw my couch out and bought two of these covers, one for the box spring and one for the mattress. Yes, they are pricey, but not as pricey as a whole new bed would cost (especially if you have nice mattresses.) I also bought the pillow covers. You will need help to get the covers on, they do tear easily as stated in other reviews, but if you have someone to help you and you handle the covers delicately and move slowly, they should not rip. Keep the covers on for at least a year to ensure that if you've trapped any inside they will starve to death. It takes a very, very long time for bed bugs to die from starvation but just don't mess with the covers and you will be fine. Also, if you're dealing with bed bug problems buy the 91% Isopropyl Alcohol, put it in a spray bottle and spray in areas of concern. I haven't had a single bug bite in months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+160points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
st. pete, fl
very helpful
Posted 10/03/2012
Where can i get the 91% Isopropyl Alcohol
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/29/2012
quick question, where can i purchase the 91% Isopropyl Alcohol?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover
03/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mattress cover a little over a year ago and it has made me very happy. i bought a memory foam mattress when i moved into my new apartment. I kept getting bit by what i thought was spiders... then they started to bite my 3 year old daughter. my worst nightmare had happened my apartment was infested with bed bugs.(thanks to the neighbor using a bomb in her unit) when bought out our lease and moved,I threw everything away except my new mattress. I bought this. My daughter had an accident last night and she was in my bed. this mattress cover not only saved my bed from her urine but when i took it off, there were about 10 dead bed bugs. we have not been bit one time since our move. I gave it 4 stars b/c it is a little loose on my mattress and slides around a bit, but it is soo worth the money. hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Good quality product.

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a queen size cover in January 2010 - one year and seven months ago.
It was put on at that time, and was never taken off ever since.
While I was rotating my mattress, I checked out how the cover was doing.
Other than wrinkles on the surface, it was still in a great condition - no holes, no tears.
I unzipped it to see inside, and found out that the mattress was kept so clean that it looked almost like a brand new one. And NO BED BUGS were present. Moreover, the surface of the cover is water-proofed and it prevented the mattress from getting any stains.
I gave four stars because I think it could be a little cheaper. And also, I want it to fit tighter to my mattress.
Overall, I had a great experience with this product.
For me, it was a great buy, and I would absolutely recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 5 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Poor cover for bedbug protection of bits on people

07/29/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased matteress and pillow covers in May 2012. Have infestation of bed bugs and expected this product to keep bed bugs off us so we don't get bit. WRONG, this has not prevented bed bugs from bitting, the bugs can still crawl on the bedding. Cover is way too big for single twin matteress for a bunkbed, and too small for mattress and box spring. Had to use vaccum to get all the air out. Cover is so big it just slipped right over matteress. One may need help manuvering matteress. Be careful when zipping up so it doesn't get caught on excess material. Have not opened up cover to see if bedbugs were on the matteress before I put this on. Have not washed the product as I have matteress pad on top of it to ease the noise and lessen the slipperyness of the sheet. This does not prevent bed bugs from getting on a person or biting them, just keeps them from getting onto the matteress itself. And if any bug are on the matteress it keeps them from getting out. Way way too pricey. And one cannot return them once they are on the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Is NOT Bedbug proof

11/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neighbor complained about bedbugs, so I purchased this cover along with one for my box spring. It does not work. It is made of flimsy paper like material and 3 days after having on the mattress, I discovered 3 rips in it. I called the company and they sent me a replacement that did not have the flimsy paper like material on it. It was fabric. No rips in that one but a few weeks after having it, I got bit by a bedbugs. I examined the encasement and found no holes so I placed packing tape all along the zipper and Velcro. Couple months pass and no bites. I notice that the tape is losing its stickiness so I pull it off and discover 4 bedbugs stuck to it which means they were crawling right out of the encasement zipper area. If I had not placed the packing tape there, we would have been getting bit up. So, this encasement is not bedbug proof as they say. They have great customer service but a horrible product that does not work. They should add "Must use tape along zipper in order to be bedbugs proof" on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Good Product- Great Price

02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a similar product from a pest company and I paid double per item. When my wife told me the price at Walmart I said buy it cause it was a steal. I was a bit aprehensive due to the fact we are currently in major infestation mode and it is critical that these work without rips. I have a double pillow top bed and the critters are everywhere. I put this on the Queen myself and that mattress was heavy. My 5 year old was steady talking at me during the entire process. I am not going to be critical of other people in this review but at this price and for the peace of mind of not being bit at night, I would buy two at this price. Thanks. Oh I also did two twins and all the pillow with the protectors. No rips or tears, good quality and yes - I did measure the mattresses before buying the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 8 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Save you Money

11/08/2011
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased this product 5 times getting two each time (one for the box spring and one for the mattress). They have done nothing but made me sweaty and were noisy. New from the box it only stays nice for about a week. The polyester fabric separates from the polyurethane laminate and becomes this spider-webish fluffy mess. I have even tried the cotton ones from the same company and the same thing happens.
Do Not buy Aller-Ease brand. Save money in the long run and buy CottonFresh or White Mountain Textiles brands. They are more upfront but you only have to buy it once. They are soft, quite and stay together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 9 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Protector worth buying!

10/29/2011
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched quite a few protectors and was quite surprised at what I found. One I purchased from another store stated it was a protector but quickly found out it it was a sheet to put on the bed with rubber on the underside. Another protector that was not cheap turned out to be just that! I had to be careful when I put it on the bed not to tear it.
Continuing to research for a better protector I decided to go online. I found the Aller-Ease Bug Mattress Cover and the description said it was not plastic. I ordered it, bit pricey but well worth it. I received it quickly and was able to put it on my queen sized mattress with ease. The material is almost as soft as satin with a zipper that hides. My mother saw them and wants them for her bed as well.
I am happy with my purchase and will be telling all my friends about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 10 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

rip

07/16/2011
By ,
Nashua NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these covers rip very very easily and do not stop the bedbugs from crawling onto the bed because they will crawl onto the bedbug protector and get through any holes inside. They are not worth the 30-50 dollars that is paid for them and i would recommend not buying them
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+310points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New windsor , Md
Ripped
Posted 08/13/2011
I just bought one of these queen size tonight at 10:35pm august 13th 2011. When I tried to put it on my queen size bed it ripped not in one place but two,It says it's made for a queens size bed but apparently it is not do to it ripped trying to put it on. I also bought one for my son's bed last yr, He has a twin and I had to buy a size bigger for it to fit ,it also is not water proof because my son had an accident in bed and it leaked right through onto his mattress. for the 44.36 I just put out for this , It is not worth it, I would not recommend this product to anyone, High price for something so cheaply made
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Good Deal

01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my Bed Bug covers for almost 2 years. We have a total of 5 beds with the covers. We had 2 tear in the lillte kids room about a month ago, which was my fault because I was trying to move the beds by myself and greabbed the cover instead of the bed, but other then that they have been really good. I have etra coves for the pillows which I wash every 2 weeks and have NEVER had a problem with them. All our beds look new under the covers, there are no visible Bed Bugs or anything else on the beds. I will be buying them again and when we put our youngest into a twin bed we will be puting it on her bed as well. I say if anyone has a bed bug problem or just wants to prevent Bed Bugs GET THESE COVERS!!! Pest Control people have told me that these are great covers and they are cheaper than the $100+ ones you find on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

bad experience

11/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the price is right for this product. but, the problem i had, i bought one, put it around the mattress, went to zip it up, only to find the zipper was broken. i brought that one back, picked up another one. i opened this one up outside in the car, the zipper was broken! i gave up! returned it again. must be a defect with some of the zippers, i wont buythis product from here again..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 13 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Not So Durable

10/24/2011
By ,
Belcourt, ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had bought the king size protector and as me and my boyfriend were putting it on my bed it ripped right as soon and as we put it on the corners. Something not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Review 14 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Dont Buy

10/08/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ripped before I could even get it on my mattress, zipper fell apart. This is the second time I have bought this brand of alergy cover, the other for my pillow, same thing, ripped before I even got it on my pillow. Very poor quality. Dont bother with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+68points
Review 15 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

great price

08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
considering all the extras like dust mite and bed bug and allergin its a great value and very soft to lay on
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Review 16 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Do not waste your money

11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I purchased ours (King size) about 9 months ago. Within 2 months, the cover started coming apart. About 5 months later, it had a hole in it. Poorly made and too expensive for such poor quality. Do not waste your money. Buy the vinyl covers instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 17 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Failed when apartment got hit with bed bugs.

07/04/2012
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this cover after buying a new mattress. My apartment recently got hit with bed bugs and I went around saying "Thank God I bought that mattress protector" until I lifted my mattress and found a hole on the bottom...great. What a disappointing purchase. Since sealing the hole on the bottom with tape, I have noticed the number of bites I get decreasing. I am currently looking for a new mattress protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover
05/02/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thankful the covers came quickly, and most grateful that they solved my problems. I am so confident now that my bed bugs crises is solved and that the mattress covers are sturdy and barriers for future infestation... no way can a bug of any kind bury itself in my mattress, either getting in or getting out if by chance any survived the chem treatments. I sincerely urge any one with or without bugs now to get these super mattress covers. You will definitely sleep well ...and bug free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Very poor quality for the price.

05/07/2012
By ,
Tempe, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a queen size cover when we first discovered a possible bed bug infestation and put it on that night. It went on easily even on our very thick mattress, but we had to pull the cover off so that the mattress could be treated when the exterminator came. When I went to put it back on, I noticed two tears near the zipper, AND that the teeth of the zipper itself had pulled apart, making it impossible to zip.
So essentially I wasted $41 on something that I used for two nights. ENORMOUS waste. Now I'm stuck looking for a different kind of cover which will probably cost even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 20 for Aller-Ease Bed Bug Mattress Cover

Great product for Allergies and Dust Mites.

04/24/2012
By ,
Cedarburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Mattress Protector for a Queen size 14" thick Mattress. The purpose was to reduce any Allergies & Dust Mites. I have to say that I am pleased with this Product. It is a bit tricky to get on, but with two people it took less than five minutes. We started at the Top of the bed one person on either side at the Corner. Each person than proceeded to place "their" corner inside the Mattress Protector. Then you simply lift and slide the Protector as if putting on a Sock. I feel it was worth the price. I cannot comment on the "Bed Bug" aspect of this product as I do not have Bed Bugs. But given the thickness of the product I would say it may do the Job with Bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next