Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Advantage Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

When your poor cat needs relief from pesky fleas, it's time for Advantage II Flea Treatment for Cats. Give your cat a belly scratch because he deserves it, not because he needs it. This flea treatment is a preventative formula that stops biting fleas in less than five minutes. Wait just 20 minutes and this potent flea treatment kills over 99% of larvae, and chewing lice is gone in just one week. Since this flea treatment is waterproof, your cat can still take his weekly baths. Plus, this flea control treatment is designed to last for a full month. Use the Advantage II Flea Treatment for cats who weigh between nine and 18 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Best Flea Protection Ever

07/12/2012
By ,
Lewis Center OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a dismal experience with the MUCH cheaper store brand (why didn't someone my age think about the fact that you get what you pay for?) where my entire 5 cat household became flea infested, my vet recommended this product. It works just as well, if not better, than what they sell, Revolution & Frontline Plus. The killing of the fleas was almost immediate. They were all flea free within a day & obviously happier as well. It only took two weeks for their scabs to disappear & one of the cats who is allergic to flea bites & had lost fur improved almost immediately. It is good to see her bald patches start to fill in.
I will never cut corners when it comes to flea & tick medicine again. Moreover, this is the only brand I will purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct
02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great product but I do not believe it needs to be used monthly,(unless you have an infestation then yes do use it monthly intill fleas are under control) depending on your enviorment and weather they are strictly indoor or indoor/outdoor wil determine how often you need to re apply. You should never be able to see the fleas on your animal! But I have strictly indoor cats where as my roomates cat goes outside, I apply the medicine every 3 months, and the roomate every other.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

works fast, makes their fur soft

09/19/2012
By ,
Landisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using Frontline for months and could kick myself now because I could tell it wasn't working. I believe fleas can probably build an immunity to certain chemicals, like bacteria can become immune to certain antibiotics. Out of desperation, I switched to Advantage II and by golly, all but maybe four fleas were dead within about 24 hr, in my 8 cat household. One girl has a flea allergy and had scabs for months that were bad enough to need cortisone shots. Can't believe the vet didn't suggest switching to a different chemical. My cats are happy and I am happy---life is good again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

very pleased

11/08/2012
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this product were accurate for me. I have 4 cats, 2 are large boys, and it did show results within 12 hours, but the larger cats did need a 2nd dose after the first week. What did surprise me was the price, did not expect to find it $5 cheaper in their store. Product was very easy to apply, and no mess. Seeing the quick results, the price was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Beats a vet bill

03/07/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I'm only into a week of treatment for my cat, it appears the condition she had is healing. The product states it will start killing fleas within 12 hours and I would say from a layman's standpoint, that is correct. I thought the treatment was a bit pricey but I was afraid to try others that were half the price and not get any results while the cat suffered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct
08/30/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a cost effective flea medication for my cat. The cheap stuff Walmart sells is cheap for a reason, it doesn't work! So I tried this and after one dose all the fleas have seemed to have died off and I have been unable to find any others on him. It has been about 3 weeks now and so far he is still flea free. I had 3 doses in the box and I plan to go ahead and give him the 2nd in one more week just to make sure all the fleas/larvae/eggs are dead. Great product, good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Great price for a product I trust!

04/25/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually get Advantage from my animal hospital, but it's pricey, of course! I received this in 3 days and our cat was flea free once again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

I was so pleased.

12/12/2012
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't have a car and I thought I had to travel to Walmart to get things..a difficult thing for my near 90 year old mother and myself..but I found I could order things on line and ..I was very happy! It's a great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment

06/19/2013
By ,
Garden City SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great and it is easy to apply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

working so far

04/08/2014
By ,
dayton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far is working for my 3 inside, never go outside, cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct
10/11/2013
By ,
creswell oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product have used this for years dont think there is any better product out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Happy!

07/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy and my cat is happy!
6 hrs after applying this product, we noticed dead fleas under him where he was laying. 12 hrs later, he was clean and comfortable again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

woroks great

03/24/2014
By ,
palm bay,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the only thing that keeps the flees off my cat. I can even skip a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Great service...

07/23/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service...item not found in store. Found it online, ordered shipped to home, got in 2 days. Awesomely fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Great Value for the money

02/22/2014
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my indoor cat. It is much cheaper than buying it at the Vet's office; however, I choose another product for my outside cat. This does not have heartworm protection, so I only use it for my indoor cat. This particular kind is for big cats; and big she is-14 lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Best Stuff Out there!

11/15/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last summer (2012)we had our first ever flea infestation in our home, and on our cats. I tried alot of the cheaper priced ones first, and they didn't make a difference. After a couple of months of dealing with getting bitten, etc, i decided to just go for this stuff, even though it's expensive. A last resort , so to speak. Lord was it ever effective!! I noticed a huge decrease in the live fleas. Within a month we were down to one or two , here and there. Though i used it bi-weekly, which according to our vet was ok for severe infestations. But this stuff works. I will never use anything else again.My cats have been flea free ever since,and i swear by this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Best flea medication! Sadly, is discontinued :(

02/03/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II is great! Both my cats had fleas when I first got them, and after trying flea baths (Just isn't worth the cat scratches) I broke down and spent the money on this stuff, and the fleas were gone in just 2 days. Amazing flea medication! Sad to hear this product is being discontinued, not sure what I will use now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

Good Product!

01/19/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best spot-on flea treatment available. Works swiftly and reliably every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct

good product

01/08/2014
By ,
North Port ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this in one day of ordering it !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment For Cats Over 9 lbs, 4ct
07/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, been using it for years. Frontline did not work for my cats. Only bummer is the cost is a little pricey, but its pricey anywhere you buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next