Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VETERICYN Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

VETERICYN Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

One-step 16 oz Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care topical spray cleans wounds, treats infection and kills bacteria. Use Vetericyn Wound Spray to treat hot spots, mange, rain rot, rashes, post-surgical sites, burns, cinch fungus, ring worm, skin infections, scratches, eye infections, respiratory tract associated infections, skin ulcers, e. coli, salmonella, strep and staph. Vetericyn for Dogs is designed for protecting the health of your furry best friend, whether it is a cat, horse, rabbit or llama. This 16 oz Vetericyn Wound & Infection Treatment is free of steroids and antibiotics and is non-toxic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Love this stuff

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

HAPPY DOG

12/14/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heals sores from his allergies. even vet could not give me anything that helped. takes some time to work but wont be without it. you can even spray his face ( he likes it). The price is the best I found. I bought the spray and jell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

good for my dog

03/26/2014
By ,
Riverdale, michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recommended on tv
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Great product

12/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has used this product on the horses for the last 2-3 years. This product heals faster than any other product she has ever used. Even though it is recommended only for animals, if I have a cut or abrasion I use it on myself and it heals very quickly. Very safe dependable product when used correctly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Great item to keep around for the dogs.

10/30/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just spay on wound 2-3 times a day, within a few days the wound was just about healed. No smell, no mess and the dogs don't seem to mind it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

This stuff is awesome!!

04/28/2013
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat got his leg caught in someone's inhumane trap. He had a deep wound which almost cut through the tendon on his lower back leg joint. He was in a splint for 2 weeks. After the splint came off the skin had rotted away at the wound. The vet removed the dead skin, what was left was a hole as big as taking your finger tip to the first joint of your thumb with absolutely no skin at all (muscle was exposed#. There was not enough skin on that part of my cat's leg to sew back together. My vet told me to spray this on the wound twice a day until it was healed #we also used an Elizebethan collar). Just about 2 1/2 weeks later the skin had completely grown back together. The hair is even growing back. I will never be without this in my medicine cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Love this stuff

07/15/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my horses and duck and we use it on ourselves too . Everyone I talk to just raves about it, even the Equine vets.. It is Awesome stuff!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Keep this product in your PETS med.cabnet. ALWAYS

01/03/2013
By ,
KINGMAN AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Vetericyn on my horses for all kinds of cuts and scratches as directed or two or three times a day until I see healing, then stop. I even used it to heal up my dogs hot-spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz
01/01/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. However, I would not ship it again. The bottles bounced around in the box and 1/4 of the contents were "lost" as it was absorbed into the cardboard. (The bottles were in a plastic bag, but the bag had more than one hole in it, so no liquid was able to be saved.) Purchase the product in person!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz
05/12/2012
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasnt to impressed. Ive tryed all anti biotics for my under 5 lbs Teacup Yourkie, shes had ringworm since i first brought her home from the breeders. This Vetericyn stuff smells an kinda looks like a more diluted bleach type. It didnt help her. I did buy a cheap 10.00 shampoo called Fyngasol @ Sutherlands. its helped more than this 35.00 dollar stuff
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

This is wonderful for horses

04/08/2013
By ,
Marion, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a problem with shipping ordered two bottles and one leaked. The box was dripping when we got it. My husband took it to a local Walmart and they refunded our money for it no questions asked.
I wish we could get ths product in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Leaked. Put cap on, include sprayer separate.

08/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bottle leaked - was partially empty when received.
Suggest putting a proper cap on the bottle for shipping and include the spray nozzle taped to the outside of the bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz

Execellent product, does what it says

08/16/2013
By ,
Long Beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this product to heal skin lesions on my 2 dogs. Works better than anything I have ever tried. The lesions occur with allergies that bother them only in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz
10/24/2012
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vetericyn Wound & Skin Care, 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5