Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

The Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets help relieve your favorite dog or cat from flea infestation. These pet flea tablets feature 11.4 mg of nitenpyram, an insect growth inhibitor. Once administered, they begin working in 30 minutes and encourage fleas to leave your pet. These tablets are safe for dogs, puppies, cats and kittens four weeks of age or older and weighing from two to 25 pounds. These Capastar flea tablets leave no residue in your home or on your pet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

bye bye fleas!

09/18/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was advised to purchase Comfortis pills for my dog's flea problem. Comfortis is a monthly flea pill but it is also VERY expensive. I did some research and found that Capstar was much more afordable but is also a daily pill if needed. The price was reasonable so I decided to try it. The first dose was ok but did not do the job. So i continued to wash my dog and gave him the second does a week later. That did the trick! The fleas vanished. Now I'm treating him for tapeworms from the fleas, but I'm elated that the fleas infestation is over!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 2 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

Great

10/16/2011
By ,
Ewing,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has worked great for me on both cats and dogs. The fleas crawl right off of your pet. (Kind of gross to watch) My animals have never had a reaction to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, Ca.
Posted 05/05/2012
Where did they crawl to when they crawled off your pet? I don't want them to crawl off my pet to somewhere in my house. I want the fleas to be dead.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct
08/26/2011
By ,
Laconia, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Within half an hour the fleas just start falling off the animal. It is meant to be a quick relief for the animal and only last for a day, but when used with Program (the month long version) it kills the fleas. You also need something to kill the fleas in your carpets and furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 4 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct
02/26/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Capstar. It's a great alternative to topical flea medicine. My only compliant is that you still must use a flea preventative medicine (like Program), as this only kills existing fleas. But I also really like that I can use this product on both my cats and dogs. It makes it a lot easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 5 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

Awesome

02/17/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a major flea explosion in our house and on our cat that loves to be outside. Poor guy was miserable and in pain from the little vampires biting him non-stop. Within an hour of feeding him this pill in his food the fleas were falling off him dying. I treated the cat 2X a week for the next two weeks, and now I only give it once a month when I see him scratching. He is a much happier cat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Review 6 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

Very Good Product for a Good Price!

03/10/2012
By ,
Child6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great (expecially if you have stray animals in your area spreading fleas) to kill fleas on your own pet in a short period of time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

save your money for frontline plus.

05/29/2012
By ,
benton , ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I hoped this pill was the answer but in my case it did not work. However, frontline plus has worked after 3 days still no fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Capstar Tablets For Dogs & Puppies/Cats & Kittens Parasite Treatment, 6ct

Product good

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was good helped but Not sure I will order online again took way longer then it was suppose to, to get here and the package was all squashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points