Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartHeart Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SmartHeart Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Blood Pressure Machine

11/07/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best blood pressure machine I have ever had. It keeps it memory. Has 2 or 3 memory spots to hold I think, 30 each. Its like your in a doctors office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product for the price

01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blood pressure monitor works great for the price. Why pay more. Also, it is very compact unlike other monitors I've owned. You can take it when traveling, doesn't take much space. Very accurate, I checked it with a more expensive monitor I presently have. I would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 3 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Press

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality and features of this product. It was a gift, but I might buy myself one. It has a VERY LARGE arm cuff, so it is great for larger arms, which alot of blood pressure monitors have small cuffs that barely fit even an average size arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 4 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

works great

01/25/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this item , better than the manuel pump version
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 5 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

No A/C possible, Batteries only

07/03/2012
By ,
High Desert, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only draw back to this monitor is that it does not allow you to purchase an a/c cord to plug it in, there is no a/c capability. Batteries wear down, and then we do not get an accurate reading, so it's important these manufacturers start making an a/c slot to give customers the option to plug this into the wall if they choose. Batteries are also expensive.
Everything else is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

08/27/2012
By ,
Fairfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor advised me to take daily blood pressure readings while sitting and then standing. This would allow him to diagnose orthostatic hypotension. It also meant I wouldn't have to travel to his office frequently for him to take the readings. I did a lot of research on these instruments. Having read the reviews from health care workers on this model, I decided to purchase it from Walmart (cheaper than Amazon). I have not been disapointed in its ease of use or in its accuracy. The readings compare favorably to the office readings. The product is constructed of quality materials and is performing flawlessly! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Very easy to use

03/17/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this monitor. It is much easier to use and understand than the previous one I had. It is accurate, it has a clock on it, and will save the three prior results. Cuff fits arm well....I especially like that it comes with its own case....would have preferred a plastic case, but the cloth case serves the purpose. I highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to use, works good.

09/01/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blood pressure cuff comes with easy to follow directions, and readings seem consistant with readings taken elsewhere. A good value for what we paid for the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

So Far Very Good

04/19/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this several weeks and it works exactly as advertised. I recommend it to anyone in need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product

07/04/2012
By ,
Belchertown, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy.Was at the store to be picked up, and good communication with the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

It works

06/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says it's going to do. Like to 2 different memory logs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

works just as promised

03/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and smaller than my Omron
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
03/08/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and is accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Review 14 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product... but dont trust the shipping

07/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got this product to have in the home for a family member who would be at my house in a week, and needed to take her bp every day. So I had it sent to my house since ship to store woudl be another few days or week or something. the shipping stated that it should be there in the next 3-5 business days. well the family member came a week later and went and still no bp machine. Needless to say I was mad. Great product when it came. everything I expected, but don't expect the shipping to make it to your house on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 15 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

NOT VERY RELIABLE

03/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I GOT DIFFERENT READINGS EACH TIME. PRICE WAS RIGHT, IT DID NOT SEEM TO GIVE
RELIABLE OR TRUE READINGS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Excellent Blood Pressure Monitor, affordable

07/09/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Readings are consistent with those from a Baumanometer that we have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

was working 2-3 days and then stoped

02/21/2012
By ,
buffalo ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not make pressure
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

it works like a charm

12/16/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is really nice for the price it get the job done and is very accurate.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
03/13/2013
By ,
alo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stop working in 6mos.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Veridian 01-539 SmartHeart Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5