Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Mainstays Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

The Mainstays Parson's Bed is an industrial-style platform bed frame with a sleek, minimal look. The innovative wire mesh support system eliminates the need for a box spring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%33 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

great for anyone!

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy put together and super fast delivery! it is very sleek and it gives the impression of taking little space. it is taller then i expected it to be but that is totally fine... it is very sturdy .
box spring is definately not needed for a comfortable sleep on this bed.!
i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good quality bed w/o it costing an arm and leg.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia, PA
Please answer
Posted 11/22/2011
Im looking for a bed im on a tight budget. Also the bed is intended for a place that i may only stay for about a year so i dont want anything expensive.
0points
Customer Avatar
Columbia,Md
Wonderful Buy
Posted 08/13/2011
I was on a budget,so when I saw this bed I bought it.Best decision I could have made!Extremely easy to put together,and it is very sturdy.I love it!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
10/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed....I was able to save so much money! I was able to purchase a bed, mattress, comforter set, drapes, book case, dresser, 2 frames, and a mirror all for $500! I am so glad I did not purchase the bed for $700 from another furniture store! I can afford to buy alot because of Walmart...thank you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

great value for the price

10/10/2011
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a bed with lots of storage space underneath and this bed definitely provides that. The bed is sturdy and looks fine. Simple lines nothing fancy. It was pretty easy to put together, but the instructions were pretty vague (just pictures). I would recommend two people to put it together, but they don't have to be particularly strong people. The platform is similar to that of a daybed, and on the full it comes in two pieces so it's easy to move and fit through door frames and such. Shipping was lightening fast (I ordered it on a Thursday night and it arrived on Saturday), but it was delivered to my front door without requiring a signature and left on the stoop, which I did not appreciate. My main issue is that my pillows fall through the openings at the headrest, but it's not a major problem. I'm looking for European pillows in hopes that it will solve the problem. But overall, I think it was a great buy. I got a full bed for about the same price as just a bed frame, with lots of storage space underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Good solid piece of furniture

08/10/2011
By ,
Columbia,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new bed and on a budget,so when I came across this I was so excited.Arrived four days after I ordered it (fast!).Took about a half hour for my boyfriend to put together,and it is great! So comfortable and sturdy,we still used our boxspring so we sit up a little higher.I highly recommend this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Washington DC
If I use a box spring is the bed very high?
Posted 11/26/2011
I just want to make sure that the bed isnt too high if I use a box spring. I am using this bed for a guest bedroom.
0points
Customer Avatar
Central Islip NY
Where is the bed made?
Posted 08/20/2011
Is the bed made in the USA? Where is it made?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great bed for Guest Room or Basement 1/2012

01/30/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this bed for my guest room in the basement Jan, 2012. It was VERY EASY to install took about 20 minutes, its best to have someone to help as that helps it install quicker. It has storage space for under 14" height so get buckets that 14" or lower. Seem sturdy, not the greatest of material but not bad looking I am sure it looks great w/ a bedskirt. You only need a mattress the box spring is NOT needed. I also purchased matching black drawer & chest with silver handles so it looks great in the room and good wall decors & rug brings it all together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

the mesh is not strong

03/06/2013
By ,
Dallas tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the mesh is not strong .the wire soldering gets lose after 3 to 4 month.
i tell the truth
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

works and i like it

07/11/2011
By ,
brooksville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend put this together in our house and it really looks nice. he put together in 30 minutes he said. no need for the box spring because it has 6 legs and a bar running up the middle for extra support. we kept the mattress and the box spring ontop of the frame and the bed looks humongous... i love tall beds though. we have woods floors so make sure to add the pads under each leg or you will get damage when you are sleeping on it by puncturing your wood. we got the black kind and it goes with our black dresser and night stand that we purchased seperately way before. enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

LOOK ELSEWHERE

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mesh wire frame that is supposed to take the place of a box spring broke in less than 5 months. Not the best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Beautiful, durable bed -- great for college!

08/15/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed on Rollback for $119 dollars (full size). It's working beautifully in my new apartment and my moving men and I were able to put it together in less than 20 minutes together. As far as weight is concerned, I know it holds me (180 lbs) and a medium-sized dog. I've had no problems with squeakiness, the bed falling apart, or flimsiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Not a good idea

12/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mesh wire frame that takes the place of a box spring broke on my sons bed only 2 months after we got it. I would not recommend this bed. Nice thought with no box spring but not working in real life.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great Bed!!!

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed becasue it was reasonably priced. I have a small room and it fits perfect and my mattress is so much more comfy. You dont need a boxspring with this frame but I have one on there and its high but great night sleep! It also has tons of storage space underneath because it is up off the ground and I especially love that!! Great bed and good price. Good shipping to I received it 3 days before I was expecting and that was with a shipping delay!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Sturdy, great quality, excellent value

07/02/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have seen beds like this easily over $500. I ordered it just based on reviews and the unbelievable low price. The bed was easy to put together (definitely need 2 people), very well made, strong ( hey I'm 200 pounds), stylish, amazing quality for price. Caveats, its a lot taller than I expected, I have a 12" tall mattress and with this bed from floor to up of mattress is 28" inches height. Underneath bed you have 14" height clearance, great for storage boxes, etc. I had issues with delivery for it took almost 2 weeks for this bed to be delivered ( I'm in Florida) and the (2) boxes came on different dates, not together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great bed for the price

09/06/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my teenage son who had it put together in about an hour. It looks sleek and clean and is sturdy. I looked around and decided on this one due to price and appearance and it's actually more than I expected. I would recommend this item for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
08/27/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks great in my studio apartment, and I have plenty of room to store boxes and storage bins underneath. It looks sleek, feels sturdy, and doesn't require a box spring. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great bed for teenager

04/15/2012
By ,
Supply, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bed frame. I wasn't sure about it when I looked at it online but ordered it anyway. Once we got it together it was great and better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great Bed

08/01/2011
By ,
frederick,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Included the night stand. Bought it for my 12 year old son and he likes it. No box spring required.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
03/09/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems sturdy enough.Design and simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Happy with the purchase

07/01/2013
By ,
Stamford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bed after a lot is research. Very happy with it. Really easy to assemble. Literally tool 15 mins for two people to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black

Great Bed!

07/30/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Bed! Really easy to put together, and is well priced! It looks more than its listed for! Looks like something you would find in a high end store! Very sturdy, and sleek modern looking! Great bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
09/07/2012
By ,
Danville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was apparently out of stock. It a lot of my time to discover this, and my son didn't have his birthday present complete. He got a mattress to put on the floor. I am not sure why Walmart could not send out an email to let me know the situation.
On the positive side, the customer service rep whom I finally reached, was wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next