Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Graco Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

The Graco - Complete Nursery Collection combines the elements of style and functionality for your little one. Skillfully crafted, this value set includes the Graco Convertible Crib, 3-Drawer Dresser, and Trundle Storage Dresser — all artistically crafted for form and practicality. All items feature clean lines, uncomplicated styling and a transitional look that adds fashion to your nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Cute but Terrible Preparation by Graco

10/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For a crib, little dresser and trundle this is a great price. The finish is lovely and everything seems sturdy now that I have assembled it all.
That being said, Graco failed when packaging this set. Nothing in the box was labeled. There was no way to identify any of the pieces (and there are a fair number) other than to try matching them with the pictures in the manual. The manual was kind enough to name each piece and provide a corresponding letter, but Graco did not actually apply the stickers with the matching letters. What should have taken a few hours tops, turned into an all day event as I had to identify every piece before I could begin assembly. Also, the back of the dresser did not have pre-drilled holes in which to screw in the back cover which meant that I had to labor to force the screws through the wood.
So cute set, but extremely inconvenient and frustrating to assemble. :(
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: no labels on any of the pieces, missing some pre-drilled holes
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice crib but needs casters on it because you can't get the trundle drawer out without it scrapping the bottom of the crib. The crib sets to low and that is what causes it to scrap under it when pulling the trundle drawer out. But other than that nice crib and arrived very quickly to my store.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: sits to low to the floor, needs casters on crib
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Crib is perfect, drawer, not so much.

10/05/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was easy to put together. The instructions are clear enough. The crib is very strong. It is exactly the color I wanted. Now, the drawer is a different story. The instructions are clear, but could be clearer. Pay attention to the pictures. I put a couple of parts wrong and I had to desassembled. My biggest issue was the bottom part of the drawers. They're too small. About 1"1/4 short. I went to Home Depot to have them make some to the size I needed. It was only like $12 more. Other than that, I'm happy with my buy. Drawer is also strong. Five stars if not for the bottom of the drawers.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: some parts are the wrong size, not clear enough intructions
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Havelock, NC
Nice after returned twice!
Posted 05/09/2012
I didn't mind the directions just being pictures, however it did take up extra time. I didnt have the problem of the extra storage rolling out from under the crib. But the drawer... now everything fit together just fine but when pulling out the drawers it take some serious tugging. Also the package must not be that great considering it took returning it 2 times! How ironic that the same peice what damage in the exact area. I got the first crib in 2 days! but didnt really have it assemble when I wanted! Considering it took 2 1/2 weeks to get it right! Ahhh the price is reasonable I guess, but if you want to avoid the headaches of returning skip out on this one. However, I do love the set and Walmart never refused to exchange it. So all in all, I'm happy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Beautiful set

04/23/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to get such a beautiful set for such a great low price. Let me tell you, the picture doesn't even do it justice. The dark wood is very rich looking. Everything fits perfectly into the corner of our bedroom, if you are concerned with space. The little drawer under the crib is even nice and useful. I say that because of another crib we had in the past had a drawer and it was terrible. This one I'm able to fit 4 large thick blankets in. My husband and son put it together in one evening, maybe took two hours - at the most. The drawers are small but I can fit plenty in them - pjs, onesies, burp cloths, blankets, towels and crib sheets! Overall I am very happy with this set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
03/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the Graco - Katelyn Nursery Solution, Espresso set two weeks ago and we just completely put it up but the crib was damaged and the pieces that go with drawer were warped and cut unevenly which made it very difficult to put together. I would have returned it if my child wasnt due to be here soon. If it wasnt for all the damages this nursery set would be great.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Excellent value for the money

05/07/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib is sturdy and great value for the money. It was a bit challenging to put together as the parts were not marked. Left side top rail was cracked but Lajobi (the manufacturer) was very -helpful and sent me another piece within 7-10 business days.
Another thing is that the trundle will hit the bottom rail (every time you move the trundle) if you plan to have this crib on a carpet. The problem is non existent if you have tile or wooden floors. The dresser is nice as well. The summer infant changing pad fits it perfectly.
This is a very simple and sturdy crib. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
10/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for the money. It was not too difficult to put together and looks nice. My complaint would be that the bottoms of the drawers were too small by 1 3/4" so there is a HUGE gap where clothes etc can fall thru to the drawer below. Calling Graco they are sending replacement bottoms however if that doesn't work we were told we have to try and get Walmart to order us a new dresser. With the baby due in just a few short weeks I need this dresser/changing table ready to go rather than having to deal with the manufacturer and Walmart.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: poor quality control
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Good Value

03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was concerned about the difference in price between this package and the more expensive ones. The pieces are a little thinner, but still very sturdy. Make sure you build the crib in the baby room because my husband found out just how small the door way was compared to the crib. Would have given 5 stars, but the roller drawer under crib doesn't come out very easy for us on the carpet (low-mid level carpet). Might want to take off the drawer rubber safety stoppers on the dresser to get full pull out range to put things in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Great Cheap Crib.

04/14/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1. All off the pieces came in one box without any labels.
2. The trussell does not fit with the casters on, no matter the flooring.
3. The safety latches on the drawers needed to be removed and placed further to the back.
4. It took us 3 1/2 hours with a little nagging, frustration and complaining.
If you can get past all of that, it is so nice. The color is a very dark cherry, not espresso brown. It looks really great.
It looks comparable to cribs double the price. And it is easily changed to a toddler bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Pretty and good quality...slight problem

05/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color and quality of the bed and dresser seem really good. I was a little worried at first but, I like it. My baby isn't due yet so we haven't used it. Nothing was labeled but it wasn't hard to put together at all. My husband and I had the entire thing done in about 2 hours. My only problem I dislike very much was the trundle. The parts didn't fit right and we couldn't even get it together. I was really upset because I really wanted it. We were so irritated about it we ended up throwing it away.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

complete nursery - nothing else needed

05/03/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price, everything included - except mattress. looks great. very sturdy, I have no fear of chi;d getting hurt. trundle also nice and sturdy - great place to store blankets and extra mattress sheets. dresser drawers could be better. no metal tracks with rollers, drawers just slide wood on wood. do not overload or drawers won't slide. they also have a built in stop to prevent drawer from smahing you feet, but this means they don't open very far. I may fix this issue later.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

2 & 1/2 stars

09/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I put everything together. Directions were simple and easy to understand. We have no problems with the crib or trundle drawer, however, the dresser is another story. The dresser was difficult to put together, the directions were still simple but the pieces just didn't seem to fit together too smoothly. Now that its assembled the drawers are always falling of track.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Great color!

04/23/2012
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the bed only thing is that its pretty low even on the highest setting. Its great for my husband but, I'm 5'2". The dresser is really short! I will be great when our little one is a toddler though. The trundle dosen't really fit under the bed. It could be because we have carpet? Overall its ok.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Great Value

01/28/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality & value of the crib, dresser, & glider. The espresso wood is a great color. I had product shipped to store for pick up. Wal Mart staff was very helpful & loaded in my truck for me. Items were very simple & easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

The "bundles" are a great option and deal. M

04/16/2012
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im happy so far with it, havent used yet waiting on the arrival of our baby. Something Im not happy with is there are a couple damaged spots on the sides of it. It looked like it got scratched and it made it slightly discolored in that sopt
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso

Great nursery package for the price and quality!!

03/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas City Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the ones who want a great product for a great price this is highly recommended. My daughter and daughter in law are pregnant at the same time and I am the ones helping with the nurseries..This is a nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
04/12/2012
By ,
SPRING TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THIS CRIB..... IT WAS PRETTY EASY TO BUILT
AND MY SON HAD A LOT OF ROOM TO MOVE AROUND IN IT.
THE SHIPPING PROCESS WAS PRETTY FAST.
I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
04/02/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this whole set together by myself. It was not too hard to put together. It was alot nicer than I expected and def. worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - Katelyn Nursery Collection, Espresso
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5