Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE Bottle Lamp Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

General Electric GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Turn a unique or memorable bottle into a lamp with this GE Bottle Lamp Kit. Let your creativity flow and turn a simple bottle into a usable keepsake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Well worth the price

08/22/2012
By ,
naples, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is well worth the price. Others are selling almost the same thing for double the money. Only problem is that none of the three adapters ever fit my bottles. But, duct tape is cheap and works well.
I drill holes in my bottles so the cord doesn't hang outside, but this kit allows you to either drill a hole, or if you don't have the right tools, you can run it along the outside of the bottle.
These bottle lamps make great gifts. Pair it with the lamp "Better Homes" 8" lamp shade and it is a hit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Better Homes and Gardens Black and White Damask Accent Shade
3.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
Review 2 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Rubber stoppers

02/13/2013
By ,
Sloan, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In an earlier review someone mentioned that the stoppers don't fit the Bottle so they use duct tape.
The stopper fits by tightening the stopper by placing the small nut at the bottom. As you tighten it, the stopper bows out and fits nicely in the bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Thank you for helpful tip!
Posted 08/19/2013
Thank you, Sing1965! I had been cutting the stoppers down to fit bottles, discovered that not all beer bottles are precisely the same size so had several adapters that I had cut just a bit too small and was faced with having to find and then buy new stoppers. Not possible in any local store, was just about to order some online (paying shipping and handling fees for my puny order) until I read your post. Tried it on one of my bottles, works like a charm - genius!
Thank you very much, Sir/Madam.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Great product!

03/22/2013
By ,
Spencer, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some very unique wine bottles, had holes drilled in the back at the bottom, and wanted to turn them into lamps and this kit is perfect for that project. I also appreciated the reviewer who explained how to make the "stoppers" fit - very helpful. I would have prefer a more neutral cord color such as the "gold" which seems to "blend" better than any other color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

All you need to repair an old lamp or make one.

06/29/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit had everything needed to repair on old lamp or make one from an old wine bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

just needed a wire

07/05/2013
By ,
phx,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a wired plug to fix an old lamp. it works and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Great Deal

02/08/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a unique lamp, this is a much less expensive kit than others I found online. My local walmart carries 3 lampshades under $8 to complete the project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for GE Bottle Lamp Kit

Lamp kit

02/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Bottle Lamp Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5