Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

General Electric GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

The GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight is great way to provide additional safety and security around your home. With the included mounting hardware, it can be mounted wherever you may need the motion activated LED to light up; the stairway, bathroom, hallway, kitchen, garage, front porch, back patio or shed - it is also a simple yet effective tool to deter criminals. With a built in photocell, the LED is only activated in darkness, extending the life of your batteries. When the motion sensor picks up movement, a bright light will illuminate the area around it. For your convenience you can adjust the automatic shut-off time at either 30 seconds or 2 minutes. You can even adjust the level of brightness; 'bright' for maximum light output and 'dim' for maximum battery life. This product requires the use of three D batteries, sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

Good light, but not adjustable as advertised

01/16/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This light works pretty well. The single LED is bright enough to light up an entryway, and the motion sensor works over a surprisingly wide angle. I had some problems with it initially when it stayed on and wouldn't turn off, but after removing the batteries and trying again, it seems to be working fine. I tried mounting it above the landing that is halfway between the first and second floor of my house, where the stairs turn 180 degrees. The light works whether I'm at the bottom of the stairs going up, or at the top of the stairs heading down, even though I am above the level of the light at that time.
However, it does not have any adjustments for how long the light stays on or for the level of brightness. There are no visible controls on it at all, and none described in the short instruction sheet that came with it. The only adjustments are mechanical ones for positioning the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

This blew me away -- the technology is amazing!

10/20/2011
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, well I am not a babe in the woods when it comes to electronics or security items like trail cameras used mostly for hunting, or PIR sensing devices in general -- but this thing is amazing! Even my best Moultrie Flash Trail Cameras can't beat the GE LED Motion Sensing light for sensitivity -- and I have never seen it false. If it lights up something is likely out there. Granted; its late Fall and few insects [moths] are out there to trigger it, but ill have to wait till Summer, if it lasts that long in the harsh Texas climate, to test that.
I bought this device mainly to cover a tree where I had an security flash cam vandalized then stolen a few days ago. My yard tests so far are very positive -- I mean you can not sneak up on this thing -- it picks up your heat sig even from 8' behind it! I think it must see your heat reflection from objects way in front of it. In my tests it always detects a person about 40' directly in front of it. I haven't tested it for vehicle sensing yet -- often IMO that's not as good. For $20 you can't beat it though -- hardware almost as good as you would find on a Q-Star high dollar security camera, costing almost 3 grand or the latest 3D Wildgame Trail hunting cameras.
BTW: Whomever did this WM review programming is very talented :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
not bright, not very sensitive
Posted 08/21/2012
The light is not as bright as i thought it would be. Sensitivy is not good. I had to get within 6ft. for the light to come on. Once it did it only lit up a area maybe 10ft away. I'm returning it for one that is brighter. I don't recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

Great Little Light!!

04/17/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at the quality of this little light. It is small enough to be discrete, and yet, the light output is enormous. For an inexpensive little light, it meets the expectations of a large, expensive light. It is not solar powered; however, you can adjust the length of time that the light stays on and it does not come on during the day. Easy to install and adjusts easily. DON'T FORGET THE BATTERIES! I would highly recommend this light for anyone needing just a little extra protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight
12/16/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this light so much that I have purchased 6 and intend to purchase at least 4 more. They detect motion at a good range and give off a good amount of llight using only batteries, which makes them very easy to install. I find that the batteries last a long time, or has in the first ones which I purchased about 2 yrs ago. I especially like the fact that they are battery operated which makes them easy to install in areas where electricity is not available. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

Good light for the price

11/10/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install, good light for what I need. The sensitivity is amazing and turns on with every car that passes by the driveway
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight
10/08/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, GE wireless motion sensing LED Spotlight does what it is supposed to do. Bought a year ago, delighted, want to by another one for the basement stairs for safety. Am very picky, don't like to write a review unless its really trouble free. Still use the same battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

Had one about 10 mo. Just bought another.

02/11/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted one on a tree so my wife would not worry about stepping on a snake. The other one is mounted above the front door, so I can see to put the key in the lock, when I forget to leave the porch light on. Three D batteris should last a long time (10 months so far) with the one LED (which puts out an ample amount of light). Same price as Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE Wireless Motion Sensing LED Spotlight

nice product

03/02/2013
By ,
Fowlerville Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
not super bright but very good product
Posted 03/02/2014
Lights up like a 40 watt bulb. Motion sensor to 15 feet or maybe a bit more. I have had mine on an interior wall of my basement for over a year, don't use it all that often but still bright and still on the first set of batteries. Plent of light to see where you are going or what is in the room. Not enough light to really work with. Definitley worth the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)