Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE RF Modulator Video Converter

General Electric GE RF Modulator Video Converter

The GE RF Modulator Video Converters connects your DVD player or video gaming system to your older TV. This RF modulator helps eliminate the need to continually connect and disconnect equipment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Good product at good price.

08/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what it says and is much less expensive than other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Great little gadget

08/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure this product existed. I spoke to someone at an electronics store about it. He said, u need a modulator, & told me the price. I left the store, got on WalMart online, & was pleased with the price. I ordered one & it works marvellously. I was able to hook it up with no problem; able to watch videos & tv with no issues. I might just buy another one just on GP. One thing I was not able to do was hook it up to record on the VHS, mainly b/c there is another box. Didn't want to take the time to play around with it. Gracias
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Works on old tvs

06/16/2011
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont have cable and I have an old Zenith console that doesn't have the av connections. I went to Walmart and picked this lil gadget up for $17 with tax and it works great. I can now connect my original wireless Xbox (white) and watch Netflix in my bedroom !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Help
Posted 08/04/2011
How did you get it to work on your TV? I am having problems getting it to work.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

HEAT! Must pay attention to heat to get results.

04/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this up in the store, the versions there are different than what's shown here. This has a couple of vents in the image, the one (even the S-Video upgraded model for a couple bucks more) have NO venting! Nor do they have a power switch. So it's on 24/7 as long as it's plugged in and that power source is active.
What's that do? Well like any electronics - it can smoke itself. If you put this in a tight area with no airflow, if you put this anywhere the sun will shine in and beat down on it even for an hour a day - it will die! They'll cool down eventually, but their small and heat up because the older F cable technology does that.
If you can unplug the 9V adapter when not in use or get it on a switched power strip or plug, you'll be far happier. It can sit turned on, but if it gets to an overheat point - it'll blow and you'll end up taking it back. Don't bury it in entertainment center holes or shelves with no venting.
Simple in design and construction, has 3 RCA jacks for basic hookup. I did have it working with the HD A/V cable from a 360 as well, but I reverted back to an OEM Analog 3-wire (Y, R, W) cable because having the Component wires just sitting there is pointless. Tiny red LED showing it's powered up, but it does auto-sense when you turn the device on and flip it over to that which is really nice! Hands-off once plugged in and you're using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Converter is practical and connects easily

01/14/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This converter worked well in connecting my old tube TV to the DVD player. Now I can watch movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter
02/10/2013
By ,
EL CAJON, CALIFORNIA 92020
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Easy to install

01/15/2013
By ,
Waterloo, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install, but not all parts required are included. Thankfully I had the wire I needed on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

GE RF Modulator Video Converter was DOA

01/11/2013
By ,
Avon, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I purchased was not functioning. Video in, no RF out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter

Gave as a gift

10/20/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as a gift have had not complaints. Quick and easy to order. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE RF Modulator Video Converter
12/30/2012
By ,
ne,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for features just gave good. on my
older modulator, it has 2 rca inputs by just pushing a button.
While not totallly necessary, it would have been nice to have that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE RF Modulator Video Converter
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5