Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Generic GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

The GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch allows you to connect up to four devices to one TV. The switch eliminates the need to continually disconnect and reconnect cables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Great product

02/18/2012
By ,
Enid, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But be forewarned- you have to purchase an A/V cable separately. My husband bought this based on what I read on the website. He brought it home and I started hooking everything up only to discover that we had to go BACK to the store to get another cable.
Luckily my local dollar store carries them so I didn't have to drive all the way across town at 9pm.
I finally got everything hooked up and it seems to be working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

NOT BAD...!!!

01/13/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A vey good switch for a very cheap price. Works perfect for the kids' room. Hooked up with DVD player, Nintendo Wii, and PS2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Awesome A/V Switch

10/14/2012
By ,
Abilene, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great plugged in the Xbox360, PS3, Wii & BlueRay in and it works great. If you dont have an extra RCA cable layin around as i did buy one before you leave the store. Will buy another one for the man cave too. Thanx GE for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Just what I needed

02/08/2014
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old TV works just fine, so I'm not in a hurry to purchase a HD/flat screen. Also, I don't subscribe to any movie service (Netflix & the like) and I don't own a converter box (on purpose). This device gives me just what I need: the ability to watch a DVD or VHS movie (gasp) every now and then. The price was right and Site To Store service went smoothly. I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

NO more un-hooking cables

02/16/2014
By ,
DALLAS, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This switch box is a God send. We have alot of electronics and we got so sick of un-hooking cables. We purchased one because I bought a flat-screen tv for my hubby and all I can say is...we purchased two (one for my woman cave and one for his man-cave), Great price, easy set up. Highly recommend this to anyone who has several electronics to hook-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Great item when you need to add more attachments.

03/10/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was not what I needed. I needed a TV converter box to convert analog to digital in a room with no satalite/cable. Within a couple of weeks, my Grandson came over and explained it was really nice if I wanted to add a VCR, CD Player, etc., but was not what I thought it was. So I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Excellent box.

09/10/2013
By ,
Barefoot Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the expansion of AV Jacks with this handy device. It allows me to plug in my Gamecube, Playstation 1, and other devices while I keep my HDMI ports open and without the need to plug and unplug cables to switch devices. Very handy, simple, and effective. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Finally found a new Switcher

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using an old type GE switcher which became discontinued but is now being sold as a RCA I found on site for $15. What I like about these switchers is headphone output jack which allows you to use computer type 2.1 speakers that sound good if you have a good set of Logitech Speaker system. The new push button deign I hope last longer than the other model or the one there sellng a Rca swithcer. I have my roku, DVR and play my mp3 player through it and dvd player. Just glad to find a new model because my old swthcer push button wern't making good contact causing one speaker left or roght to drop out. Nice price as usual. David from FL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Audio switch

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent for my purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Simple, effective, and low cost

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless you really want to spend a lot of money for no good reason, buy this simple switch. It works and that's it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Good Product, Good Value

04/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and easy to use. Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch

Good product.

12/03/2013
By ,
Northeast PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This switch is very easy to use. just plug in your devices, push the button to select the channel and your done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE 4-Device Audio/Video Switch
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5