Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

GE GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

The GE HD Fiber Optical Cable is designed to transmit superior HD surround sound. This cable is great for AV components with fiber optic inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

inexpensive fiber cable for sound bar

10/29/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to connect, works good for sound, one connector is at a right angle which allows it to hide behind the bar
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

Works great!

04/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable should work fine for any OPTICAL audio connection. The black plastic adaptors are for use ONLY with mini-optical port connection at one or both ends as needed only. I had no need for them so I just let them hang. There are, however, very small (1/4 inch) clear plastic covers over each end to protect the optical fiber ends. These MUST be removed before use. It sounds like at least one other reviewer did not remove these. Once I set my cable box to Dolby and my new TV to output bitstream audio and turned my receiver optical input ON, I got great sound with this cable. I did not need all 6 feet, but the cable coils like a spring to take up the slack, a very nice bonus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

Good cable

12/06/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivers great sound quality. But instructions for proper setup are a bit vague. You should grasp only the tips of the plastic protective covers in order to remove them. The rest of the plastic should remain on. And just to clarify: Neither end of the cable is designed in an L shape, or right angle position. But the cable is flexible enough to bend should need to do so.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

works great

01/09/2014
By ,
Edinburgh IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected . A little slow to install due to tip covers as adapters not well described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

cheap optical cable but flawless operation

09/05/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+++++
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Md
Cable
Posted 04/19/2014
Can i use this to go from my tv earphone jack into the digital optical jack in my samsung surround sound? right now im just going into the regular jack in surround system from earphone jack. Its works but paperwork says if i use digital optical jack it will come on by itself when i power on tv. Tv doesent have the digital optical jack. Thx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'

Rubber on the ends make it tough to lock in.

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber on the end of the cables make it very difficult to connect, wouldn't fit my Tv or Soundbar. Better off purchasing other cables. Most other cables i have used simple easy to connect just pop them in and good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, SC
Its a protective cap
Posted 12/06/2013
The little rubber bead on the end of the wire is a protective cap. They usually come on better cables. Just pinch the little, usually clear, rubber piece on the end with your fingernails and pull it off.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE HD Fiber Optical Cable, 6'
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5