Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Morton Salt Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Morton Salt Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Morton Salt Pool Salt is made from high purity salt, contains no additives and dissolves quickly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%139 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

received old salt

07/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The salt I received was in dirty bags that looked like they had been in a flood. The salt was no longer granular but one solid chunk that I had to beat it on my patio to break it up to use it . I needed it right away, and it did come right away to the store so I just dealt with extra work and mess.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Best price!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart continues to have a top rate product at a great price! Best price in town!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

perfect for a saltwater pool

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was gone in like 2 hours no need to wait 24 like it says if you brush it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

salt for above ground pool

06/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is our first year with a salt above ground pool, it seems to be working ..not quite as salty as the ocean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Good salt

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Worked great

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great for our saltwater pool. The price was perfect too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Mari

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked great and will only use this salt from now on. Wish I would have found it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

pool salt

09/20/2011
By ,
Terre Haute, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 15x48 intex pool and I used 3 bags at 40lbs each and it lasted all summer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

A Salt that's VERY easy to spread & dissolve!

06/08/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that I am doing a review on 'salt' & just how much can a person say about salt. Right? Well, read on to find out. It just might suprise you! LOL!
We got this to use in our pool since we just bought a chlorine generator. The booklet that came with the C.G. said we'd need about 2 1/2 bags to get our pool's salt level just right. However, we only needed to add one & a half bags until the C.G. was producing our pool's chemicals just right. I'm not sure if that was due to our water's mineral content already, or if the Morton's Pool Salt is just that much better than a generic type brand of pool salt. Either way we have been very happy with the results we received from this brand of salt. It spread throughout the pool VERY easily, and dissolved SO MUCH faster than what the C.G.'s instruction booklet stated it would take for salt to dissolve. It dissolved in the pool in under an hour versus the 24 hours the booklet said it would take for salt to dissolve in the pool. Also, it was very free flowing straight out of the bag. It was not all packed together, or caked up, or in large & hard chunks as you would have expected it to have been in such a large bag of salt. (There were however the occasional marble or golf ball sized chunks here & there, but they broke apart almost as soon as you tried to pick them up. Plus, the second they hit the water they would break apart immediately anyway, so they few that were in the bags did not pose any problems for us at all.
If you are going to be using a chlorine generator for your pool, and you need salt for your water I would REALLY RECOMMEND buying this brand of salt as oppossed to any other brands you may be able to find/get. Even if you might be able to find another brand a few cents cheaper. It'll definately be worth it for you in the long run. Oh, and although you can use water softener pellets with C.G.'s too, I wouldn't recommend it as it will take much longer for those to dissolve than it will for the salt. Which in return then also extends the time out before you will be able to even begin using your C.G., or even begin to start swimming & enjoying your pool. I hope all of this information will help you out a bit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+412points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Good product

03/14/2014
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put 560 lbs in my swimming pool to convert to a salt system. It dissolved overnight and seemed to leave no residue. The bags are great with carrying handles and very sturdy to carry and pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Better than Clorine.

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked ok. I wish would dissolve faster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

morton salt pool salt

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was hard and clumpy was very old product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

easy to carry salt

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well in my pool. I had help carrying it out to the car. Price was good.only problem it was in the garden department. Put it up front during pool season
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag
06/20/2011
By ,
roanoke,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.. cost > $15.00 per bag at local pool store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LAREDO, TX
MORTON POOL SALT
Posted 03/28/2014
THIS SALT IS $7.47 AT LOWES.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

good product at good price

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not much to say...its salt
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Perfect. Pool Salt

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want salt for use with chlorine generator this is the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Makes owning a pool simple

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just pour it in and it works
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

This salt was amazing

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salt was amazing! It was white, it was salty, and it came in a lovely plastic bag. What more could you ask for in a bag of salt?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

good stuff

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reasonable price no complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Morton Salt Pool Salt, 40 Lb Bag

Excellent value but a bit salty.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is certainly the right price per pound for, well, salt. If you're buying on-line make sure you get a 'ready for pick-up' e-mail confirmation B4 heading to the store.
Product performs as advertised; weighs 40 lb's and dissolves in water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next