Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Generic Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

The Lifetime Dome Climber is a colorful outdoor play set that promotes healthy game play and activities. This steel dome climber for kids helps children develop strong muscles and also improves their coordination and balance. Kids will benefit from the physical activities playing on this equipment inspires, like climbing and stretching, that are important for healthy development. The kids' dome climber has rungs in primary colors and even has real rock-climbing hand grips that make climbing up and down simple. This easy-to-assemble climber is designed specifically for open-air use, with powder-coated construction that prevents rusting, chipping or peeling. The outdoor dome climber has a strong and durable design, so it will last. It is important to position this equipment on level, well-drained ground and no less than 6 feet away from any other structure or obstruction. This Lifetime Dome Climber is a good way to introduce exercise into kids' daily routines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Good Investment

02/26/2012
By ,
Panama City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it shipped to the local Walmart. It was obvious that the handling of our product was pathetic. The box was severely damaged, some of the bands were broke, and I was nervous about purchasing it. I took it home and opened it up, everything was fine. It took me about two hours to assemble. My kids love it. It takes two people to move it around the yard, but other than that we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

This climber is awesome!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit afraid at the thought of putting this together myself - but it came together great, is VERY sturdy, my 5 year old AND my 17 year old both love this climber....and it can do double duty as a fort, the "jail" in games, a secret place, etc....the directions could be a bit more clear, but overall I actually put it together myself...and yes, I am a female. Putting it together with 2 people would be easier though :-)
Great value, great toy, should provide fun for years to come - better than the typical swing/slide scenario.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Excellent quality; Very stable

10/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dome is really good quality. Fairly easy for two people to put together. The only problem we have is that it is a little big for our tall 6 year old granddaughter. We had to put something next to it for her to stand on so that she could climb up on it. She will grow into it though and should get better at climbing it once she gets more confidant. She also needs some sneakers with good gripping soles or bare feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Awesome exercise gym for boys ages 4 - 8+

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package arrived a week earlier than estimated. The box was in tact and had a complete set of all the hardware. It was easy for my husband to put it together alone for most of the assembly. As another reviewer recommended, he didn't tighten the screws until the end because each level builds on top of the lower level. It's very well designed and very sturdy. The first evening it had my 3 boys plus 2 neighbor's boys on it immediately. They had a blast! I'm excited to have this just in time for the summer. With 3 active boys ages 4, 5 1/2 and 8, this is the perfect activity to keep them happy for hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Perfect for my daughter

05/03/2014
By ,
White Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old loves to hang and swing so I purchased this for her. She is having a ball on it. Great purchase and very reasonable priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Excellent outdoor climber

12/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this. My kids range from 7-2. Excellent climbing toy not far off the ground, sturdy and easy to move around the yard to mow around. Took about 2 hours to put together. Would definately recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Kids love it

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this dome and my kids really like playing in it. Took a little while to put together, but not too bad. Takes time and patience. But overall great toy and Walmart had the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Great addition to our yard.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased the Lifetime Dome Climber for our son's 5th birthday. We got it shipped for free, never thinking there might be a picture on the box. It turned into an early birthday present when he saw the box on the porch. He couldn't wait for Dad to finish assembling it. Assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid and well made.
Our boy was sad that he couldn't climb on the inside ...just not strong enough yet...but he will build upper body strength playing on the dome and will be able to climb up on the inside in no time. We play ball with it and I am sure we will find many other uses for it. Our 2 year old is not tall enough to use it yet; but he enjoys crawling under and playing inside the dome - when his brother is not on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Don't waste your Money or Time

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was by far the worst product I ever spend money on for a outdoor back yard kids play set. Where do I began with this horrible nightmare. To start when I picked this Geo Set up from Walmart the box was shipped in the worst condition you could imagine. Next when I got home to assembly this Geo Dome the direction offer little to no help at all and to top things off, there was a shortage of nuts and bolts. It was also missing about 10 of the climber grips. I would advise you to save your money it's not worth the headache.
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

The bars do get quite heated

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandsons love it. 8yrs, 3yrs, and 2 years old. I am a concerned of the bars heating up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Great toy

12/24/2013
By ,
Westmoreland, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toy to get the kids outside. I have not used it because it was purchased as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

kids love it

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together easy about an hr and half. Helps to have two people. My boys are 4 and 9. They have no problem climbing it. My 4 year old like to hang drop. My husband can move it by himself for mowing. Really sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Lifetime Dome is great.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to assemble, children love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Went together great ...

05/14/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't take long, went together like it was supposed to / kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5