Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Generic Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

The Lifetime Dome Climber is a colorful outdoor play set that promotes healthy game play and activities. This steel dome climber for kids helps children develop strong muscles and also improves their coordination and balance. Kids will benefit from the physical activities playing on this equipment inspires, like climbing and stretching, that are important for healthy development. The kids' dome climber has rungs in primary colors and even has real rock-climbing hand grips that make climbing up and down simple. This easy-to-assemble climber is designed specifically for open-air use, with powder-coated construction that prevents rusting, chipping or peeling. The outdoor dome climber has a strong and durable design, so it will last. It is important to position this equipment on level, well-drained ground and no less than 6 feet away from any other structure or obstruction. This Lifetime Dome Climber is a good way to introduce exercise into kids' daily routines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Yippee

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could hardly keep the kids off of it to get it together. My son and I built it in about 2 hours. It's not difficult. You just need extra hands to hold the pieces while the other person inserts the bolts. A third person would make it go faster. The only problem was when old Granny over tightened a bolt and broke it off. We were able to get a replacement at the hardware store. It would be nice if an extra came with it, just in case.
I was concerned that the 3 year old wouldn't be big enough to reach the bars but she scaled it like a monkey on the first try. Her 5 year old sister had a little trouble because her shoes were slippery and she is not a monkey. Their Daddy mastered it readily and it held the big guy just fine.
We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

lifetime dome

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was great in the beginning..the kids;;7 and 4 yo girls loved the hand grips and were doing flips and hanging from the top..its very stable and not too big..the down fall is that it gets very hot in the sun..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Great product

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is study, strong and easy to assemble. Took me 3 hrs to assemble alone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Excellent!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my grand kids, from my oldest of 21 to the youngest of 3 love climbing on this thing! As children, my own kids played on one in the park near our home and had so much fun, I had to get this for the younger crowd. I see my 3 year old great-grandson becoming so self-confident as he travels around the outside of the dome by himself. His dad helps him to the upper area, where he loves sitting on top and seeing things from a different perspective.
This was definitely a good purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Jungle gym

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids,age 3-8, love this jungle gym! It's great quality but took my husband and father over 6 hours to put together. Would have been way easier if instructions told you at the beginning that you would be starting from sides and work up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Excellent

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily put together. Very sturdy. Very well made. My 2 and 5 year old Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Awesome!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our kids love this climber as do all the neighborhood kids. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together. It's a great alternative to a swingset. We have kids playing on it from 4 to 12.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

5 year old love this

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this play set. It took 2 people about 1.5 hours setting up. We could have gotten done sooner but didn't feel like busting butt. The colors are ok. I would have liked the green and brown but they are always sold out. In a few years I will probably spray paint it. Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Good Investment

02/26/2012
By ,
Panama City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it shipped to the local Walmart. It was obvious that the handling of our product was pathetic. The box was severely damaged, some of the bands were broke, and I was nervous about purchasing it. I took it home and opened it up, everything was fine. It took me about two hours to assemble. My kids love it. It takes two people to move it around the yard, but other than that we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

great product

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love it! The dome is a toy I feel will grow with my kids that are 2 and 3,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Done bars

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter and her friends love this. They are on it all the time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Setup=Pain. Kids=Overjoyed.

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried setting it up by myself, big mistake. Got another pair of hands and it went together relatively easy. I definitely don't want to put another again, but the kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Jungle gym climber

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grandchildren seem to really like their climber...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Dome Climber

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dome climber for my grandchildren as an end of school present. They range in age from 6 to 11. They are tickled with the climber. I couldn't have gotten them a better gift for summer fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Excellent outdoor climber

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dome is very good quality, solid and well made. I bought it for my son who’s almost 4yrs, He LOVES IT!! He will be able to use it for years! Great price great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Dome Climber

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great outdoor addition ....My 4 year old granddaughter and I climb on it together and have great fun.
It's very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Kids love it!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was perfect, the kids love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Great Outdoor Climber

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my twin 4 year old grand kids and they love it. It is just the right size for them to use. It took about 2 and 1/2 hours for my daughter and I to put together - directions were just a little confusing - but it really was pretty easy.. I would recommend this for anyone with little kids who like to climb.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Dome Climber

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to the backyard. The children of all sizes love it.
The instructions were very confusing, but after a bit of trial and error (6+ hours), it got assembled.
It can be easily moved for mowing the yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Primary Colors

Climber

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money great for learning large motor skills all my kids 3-12 love it and we put sheet over on hot day and make hideout tent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next