Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Provide an active, healthy way for your child to play outdoors with the Lifetime Geometric Dome Climber Play Center. This terrific play climber helps children develop growing muscles and coordination skills. It features a durable, powder-coated steel construction for long-lasting toughness. The steel frames are rust-resistant and won't chip or peel, and stand up well to harsh outdoor elements. This kid's climbing dome has rock-climbing hand grips for firm control while climbing. Plus, the strong, sturdy design adeptly withstands tough winds. With minimal assembly, this steel dome climber becomes a great outdoor play item. Place it in your backyard or on any leveled ground.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%73 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

perfect! my 4 year old son luvs it!!

10/27/2012
By ,
albrightsville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it!!! Love the brown n green looks great in the back yard next to the swing set! Great price!! we just put it togeter a few days ago. it was a xmas gift for my almost 4 year old son but decied to give it to him early to enjoy it durin the nice fall weather. my husband and i put it together fairly easy..the box was smaller then i thought but was prtty heavy about 150lbs. fits fine in any suv/hatch backs, mayeven fit in smaller cars if your back sits go down or u have nothing and no one in the back seat. we wanted to surprize our son so we did it while he was sleeping but he woke up when we were in the middle of it. he came to the back door n saw us buliding it. he was so excited! he ran n got his boots on to come help n said thanks for my new jungle gym mommy n daddy while he jumped up n down!:) def a great buy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

wow! kids love it!!

05/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great toy! We bought this for our daughter's 6th birthday! She is on it everyday after school. It's very easy to put it together if you follow the instructions. It is a LOT easier with two people! There are some awkward moments when an extra hand or two are beneficial. It took us a couple hours but we also were taking care of our 1 year old in the mix of things. We also sprayed it for added protection since ours is in the grass and will get wet more than probably intended to... I am able to move it by myself (Im a petite girl, 5 feet tall) although very awkward so it pretty much stays put unless my husband is home. We can easily move it around together when we need to mow. Our little 1 almost 2 year old loves it almost as much as his older sister. We throw a kids parachute over the top and they play under it like they are camping. It is very good quality and we see it lasting many years. Worth every penny!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Spray?
Posted 04/15/2014
Can I ask what you used to spray this with?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great Quality, Loads of Fun

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old and 4 year old both love this toy. I was worried about how much room it would take up in our yard as we have a smallish back yard, and I'm so glad it's not a problem at all. It is big enough for multiple kids to play on but because it is see-through it doesn't visually take up as much space as say a trampoline does. Also, I was worried about stability as our back yard has a slight slope to it. This was not a problem at all, it's very stable. I'm a busy mom so I ended up hiring someone to assemble it. He did it in about 3 hours by himself. We are missing one bar but I called Lifetime and they have already shipped out a replacement. The dome is light enough for me to move it a few feet here or there myself, but heavy enough of course to stay put. I couldn't be happier. I'm planning on buying a parachute large enough to throw over it so my daughter can play fort once in a while.
One last note: the box wasn't as big as I thought it was going to be. It could have fit in my Ford Freestyle if I had the seats down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great climber for all ages

10/18/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was fairly simple to put together, holds up to 400lbs so all the kids can get on it, and seems extremely sturdy. It does take at least 2 people to put together (3 would make it even easier) and needs to be on a pretty level surface when assembling. It took us one afternoon to assemble the entire dome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish that it didn't have the "rock" hand grips. It makes it difficult for a child to sit on the top once they get up there because the hand grip is right in the middle where they would sit. It isn't something that would prevent me from buying again, but they are still in the way and my kids have already asked if they can be removed (they can not be removed and MUST be put on-if they are not put on you will have long screws sticking out all over the climber). Over all it is a great climber at a great price, at least it was a great price when I bought it, and for the price I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Not so fast ....unless you don't mind rust.

08/31/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is NOT rust proof and it DOES chip and peel. We bought this about a year ago. Within about 5 mos., there were two pieces that were showing rust in small areas. Not there are four pieces that have rust advancing like a fungus would grow and spread.
Our children have loved the climber itself and their friends in the neighborhood have enjoyed it, also. Great for kids across ages. They all find a way to hang and climb at whatever size/ability they have.
You can argue that we should have gotten out there sooner and treated it to stop the rust, but the product says rust-proof so you can't blame us. We WILL treat it with Rust-O-Leum, but we have very busy lives; one more thing for us to do that we should not have to do. We also paid $100 more for it than WalMart is now charging. I am looking for our paperwork to see if the company will send us new parts to replace; I am doubtful that treating will stop the rusting altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Good price

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Awesome fun

03/24/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, teen son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. Our children, ages 14,12,8,6,3 LOVE it! Our 8 year old said it was perfect for playing cops and robbers (pretty sure the dome is jail) we're so thrilled to see them playing outside, and not sitting with a screen in front of them! This climber has the added bonus of building core and upper body strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Tons of fun!

03/23/2014
By ,
Carencro, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 7 yr old who loves the outside. Our neighborhood kids also enjoy the dome. The instructions were easy as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Kids love it

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was a pain to put together and it took a while but our kids absolutely love this. just the looks on their faces made it worthwhile. they can't wait to play with it even more.
this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great product!

05/15/2012
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 children ages 4-9 and they love this climber. It took them a few days but now they are all able to climb up by themselves. It is not too high so they can all jump off without hurting themselves. There is still plenty of room when all 4 of them are on it together. I love that the earth colors blend in with the grass and tree so it does not stand out too much. Great way for them to get exercise without even knowing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great outdoor activity for the kids

05/24/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the quality of the climber for the price. In terms of outdoor play toys this is a great bargain. My daughter is only 2 and like to climb on it with some help but is probably too young to fully use it but we have had a 5 year old friend come play on it and loves it.
The assembly at first seems overwhelming because the instructions are vauge, but once you get going it starts making more sense. I missed that on step one it says in small print at the bottom to repeat this step five times. I would have thought that should have been the first sentance of step one since that is kind of important to know. It took me 3 hours with many distractions during that time to put it together by myself. It is definately possible to put together yourself but it would go faster and smoother with 2 people.
I am about 6 feet tall male with average strength and am able to get under the middle of it and lift it above my shoulders to move it 5-10ft out of the way to cut the grass every week. Our yard is not level but it does conform to the uneven ground well during assembly, but a flat location is best. Do not that the brown color pipes do have a muted earth tone that is nice but the dark green pipes do not blend well with my local plant life and it does make it stand out some. I am sure this may not be the case if your lawn is a deep vibrant green. The look of it is not a concern to us and overall everyone is very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Wonderful Outdoor Play Addition

08/10/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item for our children ages 9 and 2. We had looked at wooden and metal swing sets and then found this item. I had previously tried to order it online and it was sold out and just recently was available again online.
It took about 3 hours to set up(one the previous night with my two children helping and two the next day with my husband helping), the directions weren't 100% acurate on set-up but by looking at the picture and seeing what we had already done it came through. Make sure that you have an extended 1/2 socket wrench(or just plain 1/2" wrench) and the 3/16 allen wrench is included. Do not tighten any of the connections completely until the end. The directions tell you to tighten securely throughout but if you do this you will have to go back and loosen the connections so that you can get everything to fit just right. The bottom connections are a little tricky and it's helpful if you have two people...so that one person can squeeze it together and the other can put the second washer on and thread the locking nut in place.
It is very sturdy we all had to try it out after set-up. Both the children can play on it equally even with the seven year difference. Good value for the money. Hope to enjoy for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Love it!

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I have a 8 year old and a 3 year old and its great for all ages. It holds a ton of weight so you don't have to restrict the kids. It took me 2 hours for 1 person to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Awesome outdoor play gym!

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got this a few weeks ago and our kids love it! It was fairly easy to put together by my husband and I. I like the neutral colors so it blends in to the background. I think this is a great alternative to an overpriced wood play set, plus no maintenance.
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great backyard climber for many ages!

05/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The climbing dome is fantastic and definitely suitable for the backyard. Big enough to accommodate many kids and not too big to create an obscene eyesore in your backyard. It was relatively easy to put together. The instructions were good and easy to follow. It took me 3.5 hours but that was because I attempted most of it by myself - not a great idea. You do need an extra set of hands to put this together and keep your sanity at the same time. I bought this for my son for his 5th birthday and he absolutely loves it. So do 10 other kids from the neighborhood - ranging from ages 2 to 10. They climb on it, in it, over it, through it, around it and love just hanging out eating their popsicles under the dome.
Also - i bought it "site to store" and it came in many days earlier than estimated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Exceeded our expectations.

01/03/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dome climber is an excellent choice for keeping the kids busy while at home. outstanding build quality and was very easy to put together and move around. be prepared you will need another tall adult or teen to help you out due to its size. I cant say enough about this product. the test of time will yield if it can withstand the elements weather wise that is. it handles the kids all 3 of them without issue. looks great as well! a must...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

GREAT!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVE this!!! They are 7 & 10 and it is a perfect fit. I was worried that it wouldn't be a good size for my 10 year old, seeing the recommended age, but it is perfect. I was glad that I read the reviews before I bought it, as it helped me with the assembling of it. DO NOT tighten completely before you finish, as you have to keep adding pieces. It took me 2 hours to put together, myself and my 2 kids. It is perfect for them as they are really to big for the little slides and swings that come with a swing set. Would definately recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

the directions were poor..

12/29/2013
By ,
Winter Park, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reading the directions and following them was a joke.. as they read you started with 6 pipes 4 brown and 2 shorter green,, not right for making a circle.. after about 2 hrs of following the supplied directions and going on line and finding the same poor directions,, my son and I desided to follow the picture on the box and started from the bottom and work up... and would you belive it only took us an hour to put the dome together... my advice if you purcess this climber throw the directions out and put it together using the pictures on the box,, it will save you a lot of time... J.R.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great dome and delivery to Hawaii!!!

07/15/2013
By ,
Honolulu hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, inexpensive dome. Good for littles to mid bigs.
Paid a small fortune for delivery to Hawaii, but they did actually deliver here. Despite promises on other sites, and indeed 'dome climbers.com' holding our money for 8 weeks prior to refunding, and then with no communication as to an apology, Walmart came through.
Thank you Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great product w/ a few minor inconsistencies

06/08/2013
By ,
Waco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I primarily purchased this for my 3-year-old, but my older son who just turned 11 has been on it, while my 3-year-old has shown no interest. I am not sure why as he LOVES to climb and swing from every object possible? After assembling the dome climber, I realized it is a pretty good size. It will probably be a while before he can actually climb onto the first bar off the ground.
We have had it assembled for less than a week, so I am hoping he will warm up soon. We even put his kiddie pool in the middle underneath today to coax him into exploration. We had zero success with that manipulative move. It is still a GREAT product and whether or not he uses it now, we are pretty certain he will come to love it and play on it for many years to come. The structure is pretty sturdy after assembly and easy to move with a nice added feature of joint bolt covers that double as a climbing fob.
There were some technical inconsistencies with this product: instructions, maximum weight, and recommended ages.
INSTRUCTIONS: 3 on a scale of 1-10. It is almost easier to figure it out than try to view the illustrations. The gray-scale coloring is inverted on the instructions with the hunter green bars in light shades and the light brown (beige) bars illustrated in the darker shades. This made it confusing when putting the bars together. There were also a few places that were not clear. The instructions do not mention from Step 1 that you will be screwing and unscrewing the nuts SEVERAL times in the main sections.
Wal-Mart listing: maximum weight = 600
Product maximum weight listed= 400 (200 pounds off - BIG difference)
Wal-Mart recommended ages listed = (3-10)
Product box recommended ages = (4-11)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next