Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Provide an active, healthy way for your child to play outdoors with the Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones. This terrific play climber helps children develop growing muscles and coordination skills. It features a durable, powder-coated steel construction for long-lasting toughness. The steel frames are rust-resistant and won't chip or peel, and they stand up well to outdoor elements. This kid's dome climber has rock-climbing handgrips for firm control while climbing for added safety. The strong, sturdy design adeptly withstands tough winds. With minimal assembly, it becomes an ideal outdoor play item. Place it in your backyard or on any leveled ground for lots of fun and enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%124 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

perfect! my 4 year old son luvs it!!

10/27/2012
By ,
albrightsville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it!!! Love the brown n green looks great in the back yard next to the swing set! Great price!! we just put it togeter a few days ago. it was a xmas gift for my almost 4 year old son but decied to give it to him early to enjoy it durin the nice fall weather. my husband and i put it together fairly easy..the box was smaller then i thought but was prtty heavy about 150lbs. fits fine in any suv/hatch backs, mayeven fit in smaller cars if your back sits go down or u have nothing and no one in the back seat. we wanted to surprize our son so we did it while he was sleeping but he woke up when we were in the middle of it. he came to the back door n saw us buliding it. he was so excited! he ran n got his boots on to come help n said thanks for my new jungle gym mommy n daddy while he jumped up n down!:) def a great buy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

wow! kids love it!!

05/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great toy! We bought this for our daughter's 6th birthday! She is on it everyday after school. It's very easy to put it together if you follow the instructions. It is a LOT easier with two people! There are some awkward moments when an extra hand or two are beneficial. It took us a couple hours but we also were taking care of our 1 year old in the mix of things. We also sprayed it for added protection since ours is in the grass and will get wet more than probably intended to... I am able to move it by myself (Im a petite girl, 5 feet tall) although very awkward so it pretty much stays put unless my husband is home. We can easily move it around together when we need to mow. Our little 1 almost 2 year old loves it almost as much as his older sister. We throw a kids parachute over the top and they play under it like they are camping. It is very good quality and we see it lasting many years. Worth every penny!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Spray?
Posted 04/15/2014
Can I ask what you used to spray this with?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great Quality, Loads of Fun

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old and 4 year old both love this toy. I was worried about how much room it would take up in our yard as we have a smallish back yard, and I'm so glad it's not a problem at all. It is big enough for multiple kids to play on but because it is see-through it doesn't visually take up as much space as say a trampoline does. Also, I was worried about stability as our back yard has a slight slope to it. This was not a problem at all, it's very stable. I'm a busy mom so I ended up hiring someone to assemble it. He did it in about 3 hours by himself. We are missing one bar but I called Lifetime and they have already shipped out a replacement. The dome is light enough for me to move it a few feet here or there myself, but heavy enough of course to stay put. I couldn't be happier. I'm planning on buying a parachute large enough to throw over it so my daughter can play fort once in a while.
One last note: the box wasn't as big as I thought it was going to be. It could have fit in my Ford Freestyle if I had the seats down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great climber for all ages

10/18/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was fairly simple to put together, holds up to 400lbs so all the kids can get on it, and seems extremely sturdy. It does take at least 2 people to put together (3 would make it even easier) and needs to be on a pretty level surface when assembling. It took us one afternoon to assemble the entire dome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish that it didn't have the "rock" hand grips. It makes it difficult for a child to sit on the top once they get up there because the hand grip is right in the middle where they would sit. It isn't something that would prevent me from buying again, but they are still in the way and my kids have already asked if they can be removed (they can not be removed and MUST be put on-if they are not put on you will have long screws sticking out all over the climber). Over all it is a great climber at a great price, at least it was a great price when I bought it, and for the price I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

BEST OUTDOOR PLAY ITEM EVER!!!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you are looking for a back yard play item for your kids, this is the best. Forget the swing set and slide. They are so limiting age wise and get boring!!!
3 years to about 12 years old will love this piece. They climb, sit on top of, play inside of (you can put a sheet over it and make a cave or club house. I had one at my state licensed daycare center years ago and saw first hand how great a toy it was So, when I recently needed to get something for my grand children, ages 1, 2.5 and 4, I knew this was what to get. I was correct. the two older children started climbing at once. The 1 year old would hold on to the lower bar and "hang". Cousins visited, ages 8 and 11 and they were all over it. Putting it together is the hard part. Takes 2 people and about 2-3 hours. Worth it! The free shipping to your door step can't be beat.
You can easily mover it to mow under it. Seriously, the best piece of equipment ever!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Not so fast ....unless you don't mind rust.

08/31/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is NOT rust proof and it DOES chip and peel. We bought this about a year ago. Within about 5 mos., there were two pieces that were showing rust in small areas. Not there are four pieces that have rust advancing like a fungus would grow and spread.
Our children have loved the climber itself and their friends in the neighborhood have enjoyed it, also. Great for kids across ages. They all find a way to hang and climb at whatever size/ability they have.
You can argue that we should have gotten out there sooner and treated it to stop the rust, but the product says rust-proof so you can't blame us. We WILL treat it with Rust-O-Leum, but we have very busy lives; one more thing for us to do that we should not have to do. We also paid $100 more for it than WalMart is now charging. I am looking for our paperwork to see if the company will send us new parts to replace; I am doubtful that treating will stop the rusting altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

No hassle assembly for my and my hubby

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I spent about two hours one Saturday afternoon assembling the dome climber with little trouble. We found what worked best for us was to lay everything out the way it would be assembled before actually attaching everything. Our only complaint was for the instructions to have a little more detail rather than just a few words and two large pictures.
Once it was assembled, we tightened all the joint pieces for my added piece of mind. Moving it from our driveway to the backyard wasn't that difficult either so I don't feel you have to assemble exactly where you plan on your kids climbing. We had talked about purchases some anchors to keep it in place in case of high winds, but we have yet to do so.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

great for a three year old

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks bigger in the picture than it actually is I bought it for my grandchilds 6th birthday and she likes it OK but I could have gotten her something much better for the price. It was easy to put together and it would be really fun for a 3 or 4 yr old.So bottom line is it's great for a 3 or 4 yr old. Not big enough for all of the kids that they show in the picture. It is pretty sturdy and not hard to put together. So far it looks like it will hold up well however we have only had it a month and it has not been used much. Summer is here and the kids will be using it more so we will find out then. It does add a more "kids playground" look to my backyard and I'm fine with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Very sturdy

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, the climber is built better than I thought it would be. Not sure about the six hundred pound limit, but I weigh 300 and it held me easily when I tested it. It took me and my 10 year old about 1 1/2 hours to put together following the directions. I did not follow the directions when assembling the green five arm pieces. It said to tighten them, I left them barely loose. Then after everything was assembled, lifted the climber up to align it, then tightened all the bolts. I read a review that said the climber was hard to move around for mowing. If you move it by lifting one side up and drag it, I do not think it will last very long. If you get inside and pick it up by pushing up in the top center, I think this climber will last for a very long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Wonderful Outdoor Play Addition

08/10/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item for our children ages 9 and 2. We had looked at wooden and metal swing sets and then found this item. I had previously tried to order it online and it was sold out and just recently was available again online.
It took about 3 hours to set up(one the previous night with my two children helping and two the next day with my husband helping), the directions weren't 100% acurate on set-up but by looking at the picture and seeing what we had already done it came through. Make sure that you have an extended 1/2 socket wrench(or just plain 1/2" wrench) and the 3/16 allen wrench is included. Do not tighten any of the connections completely until the end. The directions tell you to tighten securely throughout but if you do this you will have to go back and loosen the connections so that you can get everything to fit just right. The bottom connections are a little tricky and it's helpful if you have two people...so that one person can squeeze it together and the other can put the second washer on and thread the locking nut in place.
It is very sturdy we all had to try it out after set-up. Both the children can play on it equally even with the seven year difference. Good value for the money. Hope to enjoy for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great product!

05/15/2012
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 children ages 4-9 and they love this climber. It took them a few days but now they are all able to climb up by themselves. It is not too high so they can all jump off without hurting themselves. There is still plenty of room when all 4 of them are on it together. I love that the earth colors blend in with the grass and tree so it does not stand out too much. Great way for them to get exercise without even knowing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Nice climber

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My age rate would be More like 4-10. The three year old would have to be an older LARGE sized one. I bought this for daycare and there are a couple of things I would change. first is the height of the first level going around. It's high for 3's and smaller 4 years olds. They so badly want to get on the first level and its frustrating to them. Second it would have been nice to have one or two open or square areas. I have some kids that are trying to flip on the first level bar and they find it difficult because the interfernece of the triangle hits their shoulders.
Since all my kids are under 6, I really don't want them climbing on the top. We've put a tarp on top for a little shade. Works really well.
This was NOT an easy thing to put together. One person would be miserable, with to it was manageable, but still a long time. The directions could have been written a little more clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Very sturdy. looks very substantial

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of equipment is very professional and strong. There is no fear in having multiple children (or even an adult or two) climbing it. It is very sturdy. It is also easy to move if you still want to be able to mow the grass beneath it or don't necessarily want to keep it in one place. It also looks great. It blends in and is not an eyesore due to the natural coloring.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great fun!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 and 8 year old, and their friends, love to climb, hang and use this as "base" or a "jail". They've come up with so many different ways to play with it, and everyone who plays on it tells their mom they want one at their house! Took 2 people about 2 hours to put together. (not hard, just repetitive). Very sturdy (4 kids can play at once) but light enough for my husband to stand under middle and move easily. Great price and it was delivered quickly right to our door. We're very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Very happy

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this for my very active 6-yr old. It's of very good quality. The assembly was a bit of a pain but well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Lifetime Dome climber review

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is well constructed, sturdy, color blends in with the backyard sort of like a natural background, very satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Go get it... NOW!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have two people to assemble. Take your time and follow the instructions closely. Have twin boys... and they love it. It has created a whole new world for them to play on and dream under. Throw a big blanket over it and it becomes a fort or igloo.
Also, they are getting stronger and more coordinated through their play. It's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Some assembly required LOL

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly instruction are NOT real clear and difficult to understand as the drawings are deciving. In step 3 you need 5 0f those assemblies as the form the sides.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

love it

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little bit harder to put together than other posts had said. We felt the instructions weren't quite right, but looked at the picture on the box and it worked .
Kids all love it, from age 2 to age 12.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great item.

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the dome climber for our 5 year twins and they love it. Assembly was not difficult especially if you are used to putting things together. It is very well made and has some nice features like the powder coated poles and climbing grips.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next