Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Lifetime Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Provide an active, healthy way for your child to play outdoors with the Lifetime Geometric Dome Climber Play Center. This terrific play climber helps children develop growing muscles and coordination skills. It features a durable, powder-coated steel construction for long-lasting toughness. The steel frames are rust-resistant and won't chip or peel, and stand up well to harsh outdoor elements. This kid's climbing dome has rock-climbing hand grips for firm control while climbing. Plus, the strong, sturdy design adeptly withstands tough winds. With minimal assembly, this steel dome climber becomes a great outdoor play item. Place it in your backyard or on any leveled ground.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%89 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

perfect! my 4 year old son luvs it!!

10/27/2012
By ,
albrightsville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it!!! Love the brown n green looks great in the back yard next to the swing set! Great price!! we just put it togeter a few days ago. it was a xmas gift for my almost 4 year old son but decied to give it to him early to enjoy it durin the nice fall weather. my husband and i put it together fairly easy..the box was smaller then i thought but was prtty heavy about 150lbs. fits fine in any suv/hatch backs, mayeven fit in smaller cars if your back sits go down or u have nothing and no one in the back seat. we wanted to surprize our son so we did it while he was sleeping but he woke up when we were in the middle of it. he came to the back door n saw us buliding it. he was so excited! he ran n got his boots on to come help n said thanks for my new jungle gym mommy n daddy while he jumped up n down!:) def a great buy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

wow! kids love it!!

05/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great toy! We bought this for our daughter's 6th birthday! She is on it everyday after school. It's very easy to put it together if you follow the instructions. It is a LOT easier with two people! There are some awkward moments when an extra hand or two are beneficial. It took us a couple hours but we also were taking care of our 1 year old in the mix of things. We also sprayed it for added protection since ours is in the grass and will get wet more than probably intended to... I am able to move it by myself (Im a petite girl, 5 feet tall) although very awkward so it pretty much stays put unless my husband is home. We can easily move it around together when we need to mow. Our little 1 almost 2 year old loves it almost as much as his older sister. We throw a kids parachute over the top and they play under it like they are camping. It is very good quality and we see it lasting many years. Worth every penny!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Spray?
Posted 04/15/2014
Can I ask what you used to spray this with?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Nice climber

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My age rate would be More like 4-10. The three year old would have to be an older LARGE sized one. I bought this for daycare and there are a couple of things I would change. first is the height of the first level going around. It's high for 3's and smaller 4 years olds. They so badly want to get on the first level and its frustrating to them. Second it would have been nice to have one or two open or square areas. I have some kids that are trying to flip on the first level bar and they find it difficult because the interfernece of the triangle hits their shoulders.
Since all my kids are under 6, I really don't want them climbing on the top. We've put a tarp on top for a little shade. Works really well.
This was NOT an easy thing to put together. One person would be miserable, with to it was manageable, but still a long time. The directions could have been written a little more clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great Quality, Loads of Fun

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old and 4 year old both love this toy. I was worried about how much room it would take up in our yard as we have a smallish back yard, and I'm so glad it's not a problem at all. It is big enough for multiple kids to play on but because it is see-through it doesn't visually take up as much space as say a trampoline does. Also, I was worried about stability as our back yard has a slight slope to it. This was not a problem at all, it's very stable. I'm a busy mom so I ended up hiring someone to assemble it. He did it in about 3 hours by himself. We are missing one bar but I called Lifetime and they have already shipped out a replacement. The dome is light enough for me to move it a few feet here or there myself, but heavy enough of course to stay put. I couldn't be happier. I'm planning on buying a parachute large enough to throw over it so my daughter can play fort once in a while.
One last note: the box wasn't as big as I thought it was going to be. It could have fit in my Ford Freestyle if I had the seats down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great climber for all ages

10/18/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was fairly simple to put together, holds up to 400lbs so all the kids can get on it, and seems extremely sturdy. It does take at least 2 people to put together (3 would make it even easier) and needs to be on a pretty level surface when assembling. It took us one afternoon to assemble the entire dome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish that it didn't have the "rock" hand grips. It makes it difficult for a child to sit on the top once they get up there because the hand grip is right in the middle where they would sit. It isn't something that would prevent me from buying again, but they are still in the way and my kids have already asked if they can be removed (they can not be removed and MUST be put on-if they are not put on you will have long screws sticking out all over the climber). Over all it is a great climber at a great price, at least it was a great price when I bought it, and for the price I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Excellent source of outside play

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my three children - in an attempt to get them to play outside more often and not be inside children. My childrens ages are 11, 5 and 3.
The age limit states up to 10 years but is WELL big enough and sturdy enough to hold a larger child and the weigvht limit is 300 pounds. So all in all this dome can and will handle multiple children on it at once.
The heigh is about 5 feet but our is slightly higher (Which is fine) and my 3 year old has no problems climbing on it at all.
The directions are slightly confusing so it would be good to read the entire book before attempting to put together. Grammer is slightly off and can cause you to put things together and have to take apart. But it wopuld not stop me from purchasing it. All in all it took two people 4 hours to put together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Not so fast ....unless you don't mind rust.

08/31/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is NOT rust proof and it DOES chip and peel. We bought this about a year ago. Within about 5 mos., there were two pieces that were showing rust in small areas. Not there are four pieces that have rust advancing like a fungus would grow and spread.
Our children have loved the climber itself and their friends in the neighborhood have enjoyed it, also. Great for kids across ages. They all find a way to hang and climb at whatever size/ability they have.
You can argue that we should have gotten out there sooner and treated it to stop the rust, but the product says rust-proof so you can't blame us. We WILL treat it with Rust-O-Leum, but we have very busy lives; one more thing for us to do that we should not have to do. We also paid $100 more for it than WalMart is now charging. I am looking for our paperwork to see if the company will send us new parts to replace; I am doubtful that treating will stop the rusting altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Grandkids love it!

07/09/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great piece of playground equipment. The only drawback is the directions.
It was difficult to put together, and after we were done, my 15 year old said, "It would
have been much easier if we had done it differently." He needs to rewrite the
directions for anyone else buying it! I did buy tent stakes for it; living in the Texas
Panhandle, I want to be sure it stays on the ground! Overall, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great product!

05/15/2012
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 children ages 4-9 and they love this climber. It took them a few days but now they are all able to climb up by themselves. It is not too high so they can all jump off without hurting themselves. There is still plenty of room when all 4 of them are on it together. I love that the earth colors blend in with the grass and tree so it does not stand out too much. Great way for them to get exercise without even knowing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

great for backyard play

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together in two hours with the help of our two boys. It is very sturdy and good quality. My 6 year old will be enjoying this with his friends hopefully for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

lifetime swing set

07/09/2014
By ,
Pearl, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my son, daughter and myself about 1hr 10-15 min to put together. Very sturdy I weight about 138 my son about 180( he's 23yr old and it supported our weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Very nice

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our children and they enjoy this climber. Assembling this requires at least two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great outdoor activity for the kids

05/24/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the quality of the climber for the price. In terms of outdoor play toys this is a great bargain. My daughter is only 2 and like to climb on it with some help but is probably too young to fully use it but we have had a 5 year old friend come play on it and loves it.
The assembly at first seems overwhelming because the instructions are vauge, but once you get going it starts making more sense. I missed that on step one it says in small print at the bottom to repeat this step five times. I would have thought that should have been the first sentance of step one since that is kind of important to know. It took me 3 hours with many distractions during that time to put it together by myself. It is definately possible to put together yourself but it would go faster and smoother with 2 people.
I am about 6 feet tall male with average strength and am able to get under the middle of it and lift it above my shoulders to move it 5-10ft out of the way to cut the grass every week. Our yard is not level but it does conform to the uneven ground well during assembly, but a flat location is best. Do not that the brown color pipes do have a muted earth tone that is nice but the dark green pipes do not blend well with my local plant life and it does make it stand out some. I am sure this may not be the case if your lawn is a deep vibrant green. The look of it is not a concern to us and overall everyone is very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Wonderful Outdoor Play Addition

08/10/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item for our children ages 9 and 2. We had looked at wooden and metal swing sets and then found this item. I had previously tried to order it online and it was sold out and just recently was available again online.
It took about 3 hours to set up(one the previous night with my two children helping and two the next day with my husband helping), the directions weren't 100% acurate on set-up but by looking at the picture and seeing what we had already done it came through. Make sure that you have an extended 1/2 socket wrench(or just plain 1/2" wrench) and the 3/16 allen wrench is included. Do not tighten any of the connections completely until the end. The directions tell you to tighten securely throughout but if you do this you will have to go back and loosen the connections so that you can get everything to fit just right. The bottom connections are a little tricky and it's helpful if you have two people...so that one person can squeeze it together and the other can put the second washer on and thread the locking nut in place.
It is very sturdy we all had to try it out after set-up. Both the children can play on it equally even with the seven year difference. Good value for the money. Hope to enjoy for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

so far so good!

06/29/2014
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got 4 kids ages 10-3 and they all enjoy playing on 'the dome'. It's still new to us, so I can't speak for longevity, but am very pleased with the purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Awesome outdoor play gym!

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got this a few weeks ago and our kids love it! It was fairly easy to put together by my husband and I. I like the neutral colors so it blends in to the background. I think this is a great alternative to an overpriced wood play set, plus no maintenance.
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes about 4 hours to put together with two people, only a few snags along the way as the directions are a little unclear at times. To my surprise, it is nice and sturdy and a good size for kids to play on. Wish the rock climbing grips were either all one size, or divided appropriately that a pattern could be used for the two sizes. Also wish the safety sticker wasn't plastered right in the middle of the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great Product

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some study of directions and time to assemble, but sturdy, high-quality components make it a great product. Grandkids love it. Second the recommendation for adult presence for kids that are young or new to it, and a soft landing area beneath in case of falls, which can happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

Great backyard climber for many ages!

05/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The climbing dome is fantastic and definitely suitable for the backyard. Big enough to accommodate many kids and not too big to create an obscene eyesore in your backyard. It was relatively easy to put together. The instructions were good and easy to follow. It took me 3.5 hours but that was because I attempted most of it by myself - not a great idea. You do need an extra set of hands to put this together and keep your sanity at the same time. I bought this for my son for his 5th birthday and he absolutely loves it. So do 10 other kids from the neighborhood - ranging from ages 2 to 10. They climb on it, in it, over it, through it, around it and love just hanging out eating their popsicles under the dome.
Also - i bought it "site to store" and it came in many days earlier than estimated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Dome Climber, Earth Tones

GREAT!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVE this!!! They are 7 & 10 and it is a perfect fit. I was worried that it wouldn't be a good size for my 10 year old, seeing the recommended age, but it is perfect. I was glad that I read the reviews before I bought it, as it helped me with the assembling of it. DO NOT tighten completely before you finish, as you have to keep adding pieces. It took me 2 hours to put together, myself and my 2 kids. It is perfect for them as they are really to big for the little slides and swings that come with a swing set. Would definately recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next