Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

With a glossy 15.6" display, the black Inspiron 15.6" notebook computer brings convenience and ease back into your technological world. Featuring a Pentium dual-core processor, 3-in-1 card reader and USB connectivity, this Dell laptopr PC has the multimedia connectivity to keep your social media presence current and up to date.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation75%78 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great!:D

08/03/2011
By ,
Charlestown, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer for high school and i bought the bundle for it. This computer is amazing:) The screen is very big for the price which surprised me. The screen's in HD so it's amazing at watching movies and uploading pictures. It's sort of like the MAC for a Dell because it has a dock but it's at the top of the screen. The webcams good but be sure to turn the microphone on if you ever want to video chat before hand. The only sorta bad-ish thing is that the screen can get dirty easily and it's hard to really clean it, and the inside black can get smudges from opening it. Other than that it's really good. The battery life lasts longer than you expect and it was totally worth it and the bundle is best. Only thing on the bundle is the printer I bought didn't come with the USB to hook it up to the computer. Other than that it's phenomenal. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Palm Beach, Florida
Posted 08/14/2011
Hardly any new printers come with USB cords, don't know why but they don't.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for Students

08/19/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 y/o son purchased this laptop, it is a great 1st computer for students. I have an Inspiron 1720 that has more features and programs that he doesn't need right now. His laptop came with a limited version of MS Office, it has just the right features for his essay's and reports. Setup was simple and only took minutes, I highly recommend this for younger students. The only negative thing I have experienced in the 3 years I have had my laptop is having to replace the charger once a year. I did purchase the Wal-Mart extended warranty so that he would be covered for 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell Inspiron Laptop

07/03/2011
By ,
Marysville, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy. Large enought HD, Dual Core processor. A well equiped laptop at a very good price. Better equiped than almost all others that I researched. Other comparable laptops were higher priced. Purchased for my son & he is very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Review 4 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Waste of money

10/06/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these machines yesterday. Brought it home, opened it up, set it up and began. Straight out of the box this unit was slow and not at all up to par in responsiveness. I got out my Acer Aspire One netbook and set them right beside each other. Went to the same video on youtube and hit play at the same time. My 2 year old netbook put this thing to shame! The Dell Inspiron was slow in loading, buffering through the entire video as my little netbook played straight through without as much as a stutter. Took an extra 1:38 seconds to play a 5 minute video. Also I decided to try the webcam so I messaged a friend on yahoo. Every time I said something they said "What?" "Huh?" So I start to hunt for the mic, finally found it on the bottom of the unit pointing down into the depths of my lap. Honestly, I am not very demanding of a computer, but this thing is garbage. I took it back this morning and bought a Lenovo B570-1068a and I am in love with it! It makes the Dell look like a speak and spell! Take my advice, Dont buy this machine, it is a glorified calculator!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

pretty good deal

08/06/2011
By ,
Arlington, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this laptop last week, and so far its good. The only thing I dont like about it is the mouse scroll pad thing. It can be kind of faulty, but I'm going to just get a wireless mouse for it. Other than that the display is great. and it was a good bargain! It will be great for school and everything else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What a "smokin" deal

08/07/2011
By ,
Whitehall, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...exceptional price....excellent extended warranty. Thanks for a fantastic deal. It met all of my expectations!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/25/2011
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this computer! Great value! Pretty much ready to go right out of the box!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 8 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

It's an "okay" computer

08/29/2011
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this laptop because Walmart ran out of stock with the other Dell Laptops. I was using an HP before I bought this laptop, and I must say that it is made out of really cheap material. The webcam isn't that great, and start-up takes forever. There is no HDMI ports which really bothers me. The jacks to plug in your headphone and microphone are in the front, so if you're sitting with your laptop on your lap with your headphone plugged in, the bottom of your headphones will poke your stomach. It's slow at loading youtube videos. It's an okay computer for a college student like me who has experience with laptops, but for starters, I would say that this would be a good laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good computer works good and pretty reliable.

07/09/2011
By ,
crittenden ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had a dell years ago worked forever.then switched to toshiba and they are pretty good but after your year warranty seems as if they just go down hill.but this model dell is a good value and after your warranty pretty cheap to upgrade.but realy i just got it and it hasnt been tested to its limits so maybe in time i will write another one after through testing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product, Solid Keyboard, Enough Inputs

08/08/2011
By ,
Cold Spring, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this machine, if one complaint---wish it had a number lock to create 10 key pad. I miss that. The keyboard affords easy, natural typing. Great computer for photographer and videographer (built in card reader) giving quick on site ability to review photos and videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

best computer for the price.

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research and found that this was the best price for this particular model. Very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed

10/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this computer online approximately one month ago.
One of the features that influenced my decision to purchase this item was the HDMI port that was included in the specifications. When I received the unit, there was not an HDMI port, but rather a VGA port.
We have a wireless network that connects our home computers to the internet. This Dell unit frequently loses its internet connection while our other computers remain connected and functioning. This is annoying, especially when completing online transactions. Dell has been unable to correct this problem through online support and has indicated that the internet card needs to be replaced. Although Dell has indicated that they will make arrangements to complete this task, it is another annoyance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/29/2011
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The keyboard doesn"t light up & being its black makes it hard to see to type. & it freezes up all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Average laptop but solid performer when not broken

12/06/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have no issue with these laptops and would have given a higher review except for the fact that I have purchased 10 Dell Insipiron laptops from Walmart to ship to a friend overseas and of those, 3 have had hardware malfunctions. 2 LCD displays and one internal keyboard needed replacement. Sure, they were under warranty, but still 33.3% breakdown out of 10 is too many. Because these were shipped overseas, we had to purchase the parts, though that would not be an issue for most people. Dell will replace them for free if you ship the laptop to them or (I think you can) bring it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
06/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
touchpad terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-92points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greensburg, PA
So...
Posted 07/01/2011
So "touchpad terrible" is enough to rate it one star instead of two or three?
I've owned this laptop, and yes the touchpad isn't the best in the world, but it did everything I'd need it for. Buy an external mouse, and you'll be good to go.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Walla Walla, WA
Great Laptop.
Posted 06/20/2011
I Bought this laptop at my local Wal-Mart, this is a great laptop. I am a student and on a very strict budget. The laptop is very light weight very portable, I bike ride to school so it is no problem to carry it with me everywhere i go, I can run multiple programs and it doesnt leg at all, Download alot of pictures, music, great for watching movies, I write alot of papers for school. and this computer has not given me any trouble so far. Very nice picture quality, and decent battery life when the power cord is disconnected it goes in to energy save mode. I would recommend this laptop to anyone.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I RETURNED THE NEXT DAY!!!!!!!!!!!

11/13/2011
By ,
Sumter, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I brought this laptop because dell seemed to be a pretty good company. It worked fine until I installed my AVG internet security software. After that some programs would not open such as the webcam. I tried uninstalling and installing the webcam drive as well as uninstalling the AVG and it still would not open. I don't know what the problem was. I called Dell and they told me that I would have to pay in order for them to help me...so with that in mind...I kindly returned their product and I am sticking with Hp.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I love this laptop.

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop in trade for a Compaq which was a HORRIBLE mess so far I love this laptop. It has SUPER fast speed and was so fast to set up. It is great to do homework on & wonderful for typing reports. Good for beginners. I don't why people are giving such HORRIBLE reports on it. I absouletely love this laptop so far. The only downside to this so far is the Trackpad is VERY sensetive. Looks like I will be buying a mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for the price

09/06/2011
By ,
Manistee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First dual core computer I've had and I love it! The shipping was fast, the order correct and my sister liked it so much she ordered one tool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell is the best!

09/26/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this Dell Laptop for a couple weeks but I have a Dell Desktop. I love my laptop! Dell is the only way to go!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron N5030 iN5030-1584OBK Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual Core T4500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for anyone

11/26/2011
By ,
Rhome, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this laptop. Easy to use and customize. Bought one for my daughter after buying and using mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next