Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

This Aspire 15.6" notebook computer meets your daily computing needs with multitasking performance, the latest connectivity and impressive graphics. The Acer laptop PC gets it all done with a powerful Intel Core i3-370M processor, Windows 7 Home Premium and Microsoft Office Starter 2010 while boundary-free wireless communication keeps you in touch at all times. Enjoy rich HD entertainment at home or on the road on the gorgeous 15.6" widescreen LCD screen with Intel HD graphics. Throw in cool convenience features and you have everything you need within reach to power through daily tasks and enjoy your media wherever you are.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop for the money!

09/26/2011
By ,
Prestonsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had first bought a compaq presario laptop and returned that because it fell short (VERY short) of what I needed it to do. I decided to purchase this computer instead and I am VERY glad that I did. This laptop is super fast, easy to use and it is great for running many different programs.
The only drawback would be the keyboard. It does have the number pad, which is GREAT, but it makes the keyboard a tad curious because of that. It just takes some getting used to. I also think the layout of the extra keyboard features (raising & lowering the volume, brightness adjustment) is odd. The volume buttons are at the bottom, the mute is at the top & you have to hit the 'fn' key and the volume key at the same time.
Acer really made a wonderful laptop and the value of it is hard to beat.
However, these are really just quirks that can be gotten used to. I highly recommend this laptop to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Forget Dell and Get a Great laptop

09/08/2011
By ,
Salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The features on this laptop are excellent compared to others I compared it to costing half again as much! This machine blows away the Dell inspiron that gave me many headache's. The Acer display is awsome, and processor speed is comparable to any high end desk top. You'll get plenty of hard drive space as well.Ready to rock right out of the box! Easy to set up,for first time use. And to top it off this laptop is actually pleasing to look at, with gun metal gray color and textued finish. So for students or business or just beginers, this little hot rod is a keeper. Give it a try,and save yourself a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 3 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
09/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend this to EVERYONE thats looking for a good laptop.. i have had mine for about a month now and its simple and fun and easy to download and upload everything.. the webcam is every good and overall i would say it meets all my expectaions i even use it for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 4 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
09/08/2011
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is fast compared to my 18 month old sony vaio. There is a mistake in the description. My computer information tells me that the processor speed is 2.4 GHz not 2.8. The sound on this is pretty soft without headphones. Setting up backup discs was quick. And it had garbage freeware that I had to remove but not too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 5 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop

10/11/2011
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an aging Dell Lattitude D620. Has some great features like the built in webcam, numeric keypad, LED screen. The picture is great. The audio is ok for a laptop. I used the DVD burner for the restore discs. It starts up very fast. It was a breeze to get set up on its first use.
The only things I'm not fond of is that everything plugs into the sides and not the rear (power cord, LAN, all USB's). Your probably will want to invest in a keyboard cover as there are large gaps between the keys. I wish it had a latch like the Dell did.
The discription states that it has Light Scribe on the DVD burner. Not sure if this is true since it didn't include any program for it.
I picked this one because of the 4GB ram, 500 GB HDD, and the 2.34 prosessor all for $400.00!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME FIRST LAPTOP!

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! I ♥ this laptop! I am on it right now! I am 14 years old and I started High School this year. I wanted to get my own laptop, just to have. I never owned one before, and this blows my mind! I love it. I paid $378 for it. Great price for a great laptop. I was planning on getting a HP but this Acer stuck out from the group. I like how there is a "calculator" on the right hand side of the keyboard. On all the other 15.6 inch laptops didn't have that! Also, it comes with a 60 day McAfee virus protection. hmm, also has decent games, but not my pinball. :\ oh well, haha. If you don't like clicking the mousepad, it is a little hard to click...but on the mousepad where you move the pointer on the screen, you can double click the pad and not the button, which is nice and faster. I really like this laptop, all I really need. I ♥ MY NEW ACER LAPTOP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

The $598 laptop for $398

10/03/2011
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within a half hour of getting this home, I plugged it in, set up Windows, dumped McAfee and a ton of other bloatware with PC Decrapifier, installed MSE and Adobe Reader, connected to the home network, and this is ready for my daughter's present. Runs awesomely. We bought a similar model (still Acer, still core i3, still a 5733, just a different suffix and has a 320GB drive not 500GB) from OfficeMax last year for $549. This computer is just like that one. My personal laptop is an older Extensa 5230 and I've upgraded it quite a bit but it's not quite as nice as this (then again I paid $249 for mine and have spent $80 on it in 2 years in CPU/memory swaps). I'm very impressed and except for the skinny tab key, I'd recommend this to ANYONE needing a speedy laptop for under $400!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
10/02/2011
By ,
Xenia, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all I am very pleased. I checked at both Best Buy and New Egg and I was surprised to find that the Acer at Walmart was a better bargain than what they had to offer. The computer runs great so far. It is fast, the picture is very clear, and their is plenty of hard drive space. The only thing I could criticize is that the speakers are not very good, but I have had worse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Very fast and lightweight!

11/05/2011
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I began using the laptop for the first time, I could not believe how fast it was. With my ever-growing music and video files, this computer has the right amount of space for a fraction of the cost. The picture is excellent and the sound is great. I have watched several movies on this computer and it did not disappoint. And because it's so lightweight, I don't have to worry about engaging my core to lift it safely. With Windows 7 installed, it made the setup extremely easy. If you're looking for a laptop for work, school or for recreational use, you can't beat this with an ugly stick. Although, don't try that...beating your laptop, that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

A great laptop for everyday use

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop as a 2nd computer for travel. It works great and meets my needs to run my home business. My only regret is that I should have realized the touch pad is off to the left and not centered which makes it awkward when you are using this on your lap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Best Laptop Ever!

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best laptop i've ever owned ! I bought a compaq before this one and ended up exchanging it because it didn't have near as much memory or ram as this one. It's a great buy for a cheap price ! Would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop, meets most requirements

11/12/2011
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great laptop, and a fantastic buy when you consider the price. Great speed, stability and ergonomics. Love the full keyboarda with numeric keypad. Higly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Top features at a great value.

09/30/2011
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop has all the features I was looking for at a great price. The RAM, harddrive size, and processing speed rival laptops costing hundreds of dollars more. Even though I use it for non-business applications, I still want the speed and features I am used to when I worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop screen was severely damaged.

11/02/2011
By ,
Twisp, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was an unpleasant experience. The laptop was shipped Fed Ex Smart Post. I tracked it on line and when it was delivered to my post office I went to pick it up and they wouldn't let me have it because someone had to come and inspect all packages from Fed Ex and UPS. I went back the next morning and the inspector hadn't finished inspecting yet. I had to leave town for several days without my laptop. When I finally got the package it looked fine, as did the box inside the laptop was in. But when I plugged the laptop in and turned it on the screen was obviously severely damaged and the laptop would not work at all. It had to be damaged before it was packed in its original box. I was very disappointed.
I took it to Walmart and my money was refunded as well as the postage I paid.
I have ordered the same product again, hopefully with a better result this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Review 15 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

I love it.

11/24/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My power on my Dell Tower went out yesterday and with planned online purchases for Black Friday I had to have a computer and fast. My Dell is from 2005, it still worked great for my needs, but this is so fast and has so much more room. I just have to figure out how to retrieve my harddrive info from my old one now. I was going to purchase another tower, but this one has everything I need plus more so now I am just going to buy an external harddrive for recovery purposes. Wonderful price on this computer with all the options. I am still trying to get used to Windows7, I am not sure if I like that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
11/12/2011
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Acer Aspire laptop computer. I looked at the same computer in a computer service store and decided to compare prices. I saved $200.00 by purchasing the computer from Walmart. The computer offers everything that I need for personal business and pictures. I hope the service agreement will be as easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and easily set up for use, even if you are a beginner at it! So nice not having all the cords and extra things (hard drive, speakers, monitor etc) on my desk, I love it so much I am planning to buy two more for my grandkids for Christmas! I recommend this Acer to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
11/18/2011
By ,
WEST VIRGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD RECOMMEND THE SERVICE IT WAS OUTSTANDING FOR US. I LIVE IN WV AND ORDERED THE COMPUTER FOR MY GRANDSON WHICH LIVES IN TX AND IT WAS SHIPPED PICKED UP AT A STORE THERE FOR HIS 16TH BIRTHDAY .
IT WAS ON TIME AND EASY TO PICK UP AND A GREAT DEAL. HE IS REAL HAPPY WITH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
10/18/2011
By ,
Hayden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I've only had it for about a month but so far so good. This is only going to be used when we travel, not our main computer/laptop. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Value & Quality

11/19/2011
By ,
Galax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good computer for the money. The best I could find online at this price were all refurbished. The Windows 7 OS and webcamam are worth what I paid for the whole laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next