Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Acer Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

The Acer Iconia Tab A500 Docking Station provides a secure place to keep your Acer Iconia Tab A500. You can also charge your tab at the same time using this docking station. Headphone and power connectors are located at the back of this Iconia tablet dock. Plug in your headphones or external speakers to these connectors with ease. Adjust the angle of the dock station to 70 degrees for viewing and to 20 degrees when you want to type. The IR remote control lets you operate the docking station from anywhere conveniently. You can change the volume, play, stop, or pause media using this compact remote control. This Acer A500 Docking Station with remote control offers complete value for your money.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Helpful Item

01/18/2012
By ,
Willow Springs, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was at first a bit surprised by the small size of the stand, but it has proved to be adequate for the job.
My primary reasons for buying the dock was to use it as a charging stand & a solid base while doing data entry. Again, it has proved adequate for both jobs, with one proviso. While you can mount you tablet to the dock when it is in the Acer Imitation Leather Protective Case, it is a very tight fit. If it weren't such an effort to put the tablet in & out of the case, I'd remove it each time I wanted to mount it to the dock. I've not used the remote or jacked in headphones/speakers as yet, so I can't speak to that feature, however, I do find it somewhat annoying that each time I mount the tablet to the dock, it automatically launches Acer Media (previously nemoPlayer).
Other than that, for the few weeks I've had it, it seems a solid enough little device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer Iconia Tablet Bluetooth Keyboard
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Good for what it does

08/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This docking station does a good job of holding the tablet up so you don't have to prop it against something, and it has two different position settings. The higher setting (shown in the picture) is useful if you want to use the tablet as if it were an alarm clock, a TV, or a computer monitor. The lower setting (with the leg folded in) allows you to use it on a desk or table, with an angle that allows you to see the display and key on the virtual keyboard. While it does not come with its own power cord, you can plug in the original power cord (or buy an extra one), and it will charge while it's on the docking station. You can also attach speakers through the unit.
It is pricey, though, since it does not have a power supply, and the tablet has its own 3.5mm jack for headphones or speakers. It's also not very flexible. It's good at holding the tablet in landscape orientation, but if you need portrait orientation (to read a textbook, for example), this dock will not support that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Why did I purchase this docking station????

08/11/2011
By ,
Rancho Cordova, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used docking stations before, and they have always expanded the functionality of the device that was attached. I am also a consumer that has purchased multiple Acer products and have been satisfied and even very happy with them. I presently use an Acer Aspire One netbook and the Acer A500 tablet and happy with both. But I must say that I am questioning my sanity about the purchase of this docking station. The only additional capabilities that it added to my tablet was the remote control. This additional hardware is meaningless to me. I thought that it would at least come with its own power source, ----NOT!!! The only additional capability it provides is a means of attaching external speakers. I can do that if I want with the tablet I don't need this brick. So if you are thinking of purchasing this accessory, save your money and purchase a screen protector or a stylus or something. You will find that more of a benefit that this item and cheaper too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote
08/13/2011
By ,
Des Moines, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful item. I use this all the time and am really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Bulky, hard to handle

12/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is alright, I wanted a way to hold the tablet to read easier. Heavy, can only use it horizontal. Not really a fan right now. I will keep playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

It is what it is.

05/23/2012
By ,
Avon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Docking station for an Iconia A500/A501, well it does what it claims to do. It sits on my desk and holds my tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

Bulky/Heavy & Cheap Remote

05/15/2012
By ,
Greensboro, Nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My tablet did not seem stable and safe on this docking station. The remote control was cheap and small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote
03/11/2012
By ,
Twin Cities, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not quite what we thought it woud look like , but it does what we want it to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote

good, if you dont want to hold tablet. remote?

06/09/2012
By ,
roanoke
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
there were no wires to this, was actually looking for charging system
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Iconia Tablet A500 Docking Station with Remote
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5