Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NuGiant NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NuGiant NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

This NuGiant wireless remote control wall outlet is designed to control virtually everything in your house with just the push of a button. With a convenient timer setting of 1, 3, 6 or 9 hours, you can set it and forget it. This wireless wall outlet has a learning function that makes it easy to control multiple outlets with a single transmitter. With a power-on LED indication light, it is easy to see when the wireless remote control outlet is in use. Control lamps, radios or other electrical devices from up to 100 feet away, even through walls, with this radio frequency remote control outlet.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet
07/14/2012
By ,
Bres, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I needed. The small remove fits perfectly in the casing it sent and the casing mounted very easily. I mistakenly purchased a manully operated pedistal fan and the area of the bedroom l wanted to put it in was accessibly challenging. Thid makes it an es to turn it on and off when l want. The only thing that could have been better would be to be sble to operate two items from one lsrge plug in remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

Works as expected

08/26/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wood shop. I use it for my Harbor Freight dust collector. I was worried that it couldn't hold the amps, it works fine. I tested the distance, just for fun, and found it will work from about 65 feet away. I am never more than 40 feet away, so it works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

What a great product!

02/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote is simple to operate, works through obstacles, doesn't need to be pointed at the recepticle it is functioning. The timer works perfectly for my use, which is to turn out the indirect lighting which runs through out the house... from my nightstand! So convienient! Sturdy construction. The remote runs on the same type battery that I use for my garage door opener, and was included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

Great Product

11/19/2012
By ,
SF, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plug n play product. I use it to control a recirc pump that is underneath the house. Now I just use the remote when I need to deliver hot water to fixtures, very convenient!! It will save you money from the energy savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

Exellent signal

07/27/2012
By ,
Poughkeepsie, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's better than a tv remote. The remote doesn't even need to be facing the wall unit and there can be obstructions in the path. It's great for my elderly mother to turn her old air conditioner on and off without getting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

like it so much I am ordering another one

11/11/2012
By ,
Gloucester, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a remote to control a table lamp, bedside or other. I love the timer feature. I am using this one on a lighted china cabinet, adds warmth to the room and I do not have to remember to turn it off
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

Great for what I Ues it for !!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
POCONOS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would Prefer an Indoor / Outdoor Unit,.....The Manufacturer Should make this Unit for OUTDOOR Use Also !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for NuGiant Wireless Remote Control Wall Outlet

Good Product

02/19/2013
By ,
Landenberg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Good value. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points