Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Great Value Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Our guarantee is our promise that you'll be fully satisfied with the taste and quality of every Great Value product. If for any reason you aren't happy, we'll replace it or return your money. Whichever you prefer. All you need is the package and the receipt. It's that simple. Great quality. Great price. Guaranteed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

How to get rid of most of the salt ...

03/18/2014
By ,
Perrysburg OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I noticed that several reviews on here talked about too much salt. What I do is buy several different types of Nuts as not to have to put up with peanuts. I put them all in a LARGE Ziploc baggie with some dry paper towels. Shake it up and a lot of the salt will transfer to the paper towels. You can repeat this until you have your desired level of salt, or completely wash them if you wish for no salt at all. I personally enjoy some salt. And even though I am in my 50's, I counter using salt by drinking more water through out the day ...
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Too salty

08/10/2012
By ,
Carrollton, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased these, I expected some salt. However, they are covered in it. There were some pieces where they were actually white because of all of the salt. I would definitely stick to the name brand on these instead of wasting my money on the Great Value brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

horrible product

07/26/2011
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so dissappointed in this product. I usually like great value brand but these cashews were a huge waste of money. very very few of the cashews were whole, they were broken pieces and halves. I had to go back to the store and get my regular planters brand to enjoy the whole nuts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Delicious!

11/10/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These whole cashews are delicious. I buy them often and have never had a problem. They are a bit salty but I just rub the excess off. I plan on using them to make trail mix for Christmas gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

cashew nuts

04/27/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cashews taste good and are worth the money I would buy them again.
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
They taste just like any name brand Cashew
Posted 06/17/2012
I am surprised to see that someone gave them only 2 stars, I really liked them, and about to order them again:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Great Value whole cashew nuts 18.25 oz can.

02/20/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 cans of this product to use at Mardi Gras. The family could not tell the difference between these and Planters. This product is larger, is better priced, and none of the product was broken into small pcs. They all stayed whole I would recommend this to all my friends. I am going to purchase more again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Very salty

12/29/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality was OK and the amount of halves and pieces are low. However, the amount of salt is very high. And it is not sea salt. Overall, the same size can of Planters Cashews is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Excellent Quality, Great Price !

03/16/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Wal-Mart brand whole cashews are just as good if not better than the brand name ones! The quality, taste and freshness was EXCELLENT !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

WOWWWWWW!!!!

04/06/2013
By ,
cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live the salt level...MY HUSBAND N I USED THESE EVERYONE WE HAVE A.PARTY... THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

exactly as described

02/12/2014
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste and vue
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

good tasting product

11/28/2012
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Will be buying every month for family,

10/15/2013
By ,
48911
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...if Planter's 24 oz jar one is unavailable. The Planter's is about the same, but in a better container. You will notice the stuff that is a bargain, is the stuff they often run out of!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5