Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Hefty Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

So worth it......

06/30/2012
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying the Glad tall kitchen garbage bags like forever (since they came out)as I am
a big fan of the Lavender & vanilla scent. When my remind me list came up,it was time to order
again I thought for the heck of it I would see if there was anything close to this product but a
little cheaper. Well I found these being skeptical ; odor block but no scent I wander so I sat &
I read & read all the reviews.Of course decided to try them.
Upon opening the box I thought wow 100 count box for under $13.00 what a bargain.They feel & look pretty much like my Glad ones just the handles/ties are blue in color my other ones were red.
No smell I wander if these really will hold up. I am temporary in a wheel chair I have a nurse & a caregiver that does my household & Daily Living Skills. There is a bag of garbage sitting here full tied up since last Sunday (which my caregiver totally forgot being busy with other things here) . I must say that is 6days & you can not smell a thing ;-)))). (Later this afternoon it will get thrown out).
I would say that is the best proof putting these Hefty Odor Block Tall Drawstring 13 gallon Kitchen Bags 100 count through a real test wouldn't you ..
I must admit every now & than before a bag gets changed I have my caregiver spray a little of
my Fe breeze air effects (Lavender & vanilla) into my garbage can.
I will be buying these again & again unless the glad Odor block Fe breeze ones take a drastic
price drop.
I am sold ,TRY THEM... I'm sure you will be also !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Weak bags! Stay with Glad!!

01/23/2012
By ,
Blackhawk, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have to use two bags because they are made cheaply. Stick with the Glad bags for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Not as good as Glad

12/05/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good sacks and do what they promise except that they are not as strong nor block the odor as efficiently as Glad. I thought I'd try the cheaper product and definitely got what I paid for. If you do not get the bag too heavy (guilty) this should not be a problem.
I found the problem when cleaning out the refrigerator and ended up with a mess. You'll need to determine how much you need/want strength in your trashbag when choosing between Hefty and Glad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Great buy

10/26/2012
By ,
St. Croix, USVI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size, it hugs the rim of the trash bin and the bags are very strong. This item is a repeater on "My List".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct
10/30/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are stong little bags!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

KP Garbage control

10/08/2011
By ,
Milwaukee area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best way to keep the kitchen garbage in order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

my talk

12/09/2013
By ,
waukegn il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price was great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

The prize was good.

12/08/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good. It serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen B

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

great product

11/26/2013
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth paying for instead of generic brands. these dont tear like the others do. less leakage, less mess
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Does what it says.

11/20/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes people it does hide the smelly garbage and the price was worth what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

These garbage bags are garbage

09/23/2013
By ,
Mission, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like these bags at all. Only purchased them because the glad were out of stock. The bag does not stay so when I empty the trash, if my kids were not careful to throw in their trash slowly the entire bag is at the bottom of the can and I have to dig it out. Pretty gross.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Hefty Cinchsak

10/10/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An old favorite, not much to say!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Good Value and Product

09/16/2013
By ,
LAKE ELMO, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a economical buyer and like quality as well. This purchase I am real happy with both of the things I look for in my purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

These work great for the kitchen.

09/12/2012
By ,
Madison WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using these for quite a while and they work great. We tend to way over fill the kitchen trash likely cause no one wants to be the one to take it out. Even with very heavy trash the bag doesn't rip apart and lifts out. Had been using Glad bags and our experience was they were terrible ripping apart and the top draw string falling apart or not joined correctly so just pulled out. None of those issue with these Hefty bags. Family of 6 which includes 4 younger children so we make our share of food related things you don't want to leak out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Love these Bags

08/27/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bags!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Taking out the garbage is a cinch!

06/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conseals odors when closed and does not tear easy. Great for medium size containers that fit under your kitchen sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct
05/01/2013
By ,
prairieville,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the look of this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

excellent kitchen garbage bag

10/07/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that it is odor blocking, nice and thick plastic. wont break if the dogs or cats come after the can. The fact that it has 100 bags to the box makes it worth the price charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hefty Cinchsak Tall Drawstring 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 100ct

Love the Heftness :)

04/21/2012
By ,
mtairy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a large amount of trash with a big family these trash bags really hold up to their name. And with a 100 count last us for a long time also. Great product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next