Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

The Mainstays Parklane Collection Cinnamon Cherry Computer Desk is an ideal piece of furniture to add to your bedroom, office or business. It can provide a transitional style work space for all your personal and professional needs. This piece of furniture has a beautiful, rich cinnamon cherry finish that looks good with all styles of decor. It can accent almost any room or space. The Mainstays computer desk is versatile and has a contemporary design. It features one storage draw that can be used to organize files and other stationary. There is a flip down front shelf that can provide you with convenient access to the keyboard. The adjustable shelf behind the panel can be used for additional storage space. You can place portraits, a lamp or other decorative pieces in this area. This metal computer desk has a half back panel for CPU accessibility. The innovative design will blend with your home interior and other pieces of furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%56 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Do not waste your money on this Computer Desk

07/26/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was one of the few items I ordered and didnt meet my expectations at all. The top of the desk was having huge crack right there in the middle when I opened the package. I ordered the replacement from Sauder and they were quick to send me the replacement. It took me a while to assemble it though the assembly instructions are straight forward. After assembly it looked ok.
The biggest problem of this desk it , I kept the water glass and tea cup on top of this desk and after few hours , I can see the impression of the bottom of the cup's circle as we glass on the top. The surface itself is little bit poofed up as well. So as mentioned by previous reviewer , its cheaply made and I dont think will last long . I dont have car , so i cant return it now , I am thinking of putting glass
on top on now.
Please try some other desk , this one is not worth the money and efforts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for what it is.

05/01/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start off, you need to realize what this is. It is not an oak desk. It's a pressed board put together desk. However, for what it is, it's great!
Took me a little while to put it together but then again i went rather slow and careful.
After a clean off and polish with some surface polish, it looks amazing.
This would be best for a late teens student (one who isn't rowdy and destructive) or an adult college student who needs a compact desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer 23" LED Widescreen Monitor, (S231HL, Black)
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Gret desk :)

09/25/2012
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Mainstays before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had no problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Mainstays furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, Arkansas
tower fitting
Posted 11/28/2013
Thanks for the details I was wondering if the tower would actually fit inside the tower door. That information helped a lot. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

drawer sloppy

05/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a whole desk is solid, the drawer is a little sloppy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

JUST RIGHT SIZE

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit perfect into the space I had. Nice desk for it's size. If you need a small compact desk with good features, this is for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

My New Desk

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk. I have a very small apartment and the desk fits in perfectly. I am so happy I made this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Just what I wanted!!!!

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, it's everything I wanted in a desk, and because I have a laptop, I am going to use the large keyboard drawer, as another drawer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
08/13/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive pressed board desk bought at Walmart. That should tell you it's not going to be a family heirloom - having said that, it's a nice piece of furniture. It arrived undamaged and my husband put it together without a hitch. The color doesn't say "cherry cinnamon" to me since I don't see any red in it at all. It's more of an almost black, but it's nice has decent storage and has held up well in my 12 year old daughter's room. I see it lasting several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

love it

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put my desk together with no problem & it looks awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Bare minimum

05/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desk is nice looking. But not very functional. Not very durable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

some not so good points

01/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Several negatives on this desk.
A) The first was putting it together. It took me about 5 hours. All holes are pre-drilled and you will find them if you look closely.
B) The finish is getting thin in two places where I keep my coffee cup. I've only had this desk about 5 months so I expect within a year I'll have two big areas without any finish remaining in those areas.
C) The area for the monitor is not tall enough to use the shelf and the monitor unless you have a very small computer. I opted for the shelf and had to put the monitor elsewhere.
D) My least favorite part is the pull out drawer with the drop down front. Although in appearance, it's fine but usability it is not. The hinges snag up on the feet of the monitor and none of the screws are counter-sunk so they stick up even higher. To rectify this, I laid a piece of cardboard over the entire area and just leave the drawer area open.
I didn't expect this to be a fine piece of furniture for the price and I didn't get one. For a small computer in a small area, it will serve the purpose. The top holds all I need it to so no problem there. Probably a better desk for a laptop but then, no keyboard drawer would be needed with a laptop, would it?
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for the Price

01/17/2013
By ,
fort worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this desk for nearly 2 years.
Very Happy with the quality of the desk is still as sturdy as the day we put it together.
The keyboard tray/drawer isnt very comfy so we removed the part that pulls down & just left it open. But that's been the only issue with it.
it has some wear & tear now but it's 2 years old & was pretty cheap for a desk.
I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Solid desk

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice-looking desk for a good price. Looks like wood and feels pretty solid when put together, also heavy. Took about 2 hours to assemble, easy with the directions. All parts included, you just need a screwdriver and a hammer. One person can assemble it fine, would need 2 people to move the finished product. I had enough room to work on the desk in the final spot I wanted it to be in, so all I had to do was flip the desk into place when done. The bad: finish is thin and started to peel where the screws were too tight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Parklane Computer Desk

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer desk is worth the price I paid for it. Assembly instructions were very easy to follow understand. It took about an hour and a half to complete. I laid everything out in as close to assembly order as possible; this made it easy to look at the instructions and pick up the right part. Sauder makes very good assemble your furniture. This is my seventh project assembling Sauder furniture. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

love this table

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this table. I use this table every week for hours and it has been great. Took a while to set up but once it was done I couldn't have been any happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect for small work space

05/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a long time to find the right computer desk to put in the corner of my living room. This desk fit perfectly. The color also was something I searched for to match an entertainment center I have that is called almost black. The cherry highlights in this desk are almost not there but they are faint and matched with my entertainment center perfectly. The desk is very good quality for the price, very nice. My husband put it together in about 2 hrs without any difficulty. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome computer desk great quality!!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent computer desk, the color is right on and the assembly was not bad just follow each step. I would definitely recommend it, it is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

desk that works

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best of its kind
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was very cheaply made!! Some parts broke while i was trying to put it together!! I am taking it back to walmart for a refund!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

I love my new Desk!!

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new desk. The only problem I had with it is putting it together, it was a bit complicated. Its put together, but it still isn't perfectly put together, I may have to inquire of someone professional to come and re-do it for me. I would recommend this desk to my friends & family, the only thing I'd tell them to get someone who is professional at putting desks together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next