Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

The Mainstays Parklane Collection Cinnamon Cherry Computer Desk is an ideal piece of furniture to add to your bedroom, office or business. It can provide a transitional style work space for all your personal and professional needs. This piece of furniture has a beautiful, rich cinnamon cherry finish that looks good with all styles of decor. It can accent almost any room or space. The Mainstays computer desk is versatile and has a contemporary design. It features one storage draw that can be used to organize files and other stationary. There is a flip down front shelf that can provide you with convenient access to the keyboard. The adjustable shelf behind the panel can be used for additional storage space. You can place portraits, a lamp or other decorative pieces in this area. This metal computer desk has a half back panel for CPU accessibility. The innovative design will blend with your home interior and other pieces of furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%45 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Do not waste your money on this Computer Desk

07/26/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was one of the few items I ordered and didnt meet my expectations at all. The top of the desk was having huge crack right there in the middle when I opened the package. I ordered the replacement from Sauder and they were quick to send me the replacement. It took me a while to assemble it though the assembly instructions are straight forward. After assembly it looked ok.
The biggest problem of this desk it , I kept the water glass and tea cup on top of this desk and after few hours , I can see the impression of the bottom of the cup's circle as we glass on the top. The surface itself is little bit poofed up as well. So as mentioned by previous reviewer , its cheaply made and I dont think will last long . I dont have car , so i cant return it now , I am thinking of putting glass
on top on now.
Please try some other desk , this one is not worth the money and efforts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for what it is.

05/01/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start off, you need to realize what this is. It is not an oak desk. It's a pressed board put together desk. However, for what it is, it's great!
Took me a little while to put it together but then again i went rather slow and careful.
After a clean off and polish with some surface polish, it looks amazing.
This would be best for a late teens student (one who isn't rowdy and destructive) or an adult college student who needs a compact desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer 23" LED Widescreen Monitor, (S231HL, Black)
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Gret desk :)

09/25/2012
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Mainstays before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had no problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Mainstays furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, Arkansas
tower fitting
Posted 11/28/2013
Thanks for the details I was wondering if the tower would actually fit inside the tower door. That information helped a lot. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
08/13/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive pressed board desk bought at Walmart. That should tell you it's not going to be a family heirloom - having said that, it's a nice piece of furniture. It arrived undamaged and my husband put it together without a hitch. The color doesn't say "cherry cinnamon" to me since I don't see any red in it at all. It's more of an almost black, but it's nice has decent storage and has held up well in my 12 year old daughter's room. I see it lasting several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Had to return twice.....

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the desk and brought it home to set up and found the end molding board broken. Returned it to the store and took another one only to find the end molding board broken in that one as well. Waste of time and energy. Material obviously inferior.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

cherry desk

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful desk. a bit difficult to put together. it says to put the back on first- don't do that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

great little computer desk

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a small desk for your computer that looks great, try this one. Purchased for my brother, it fits the bill. Has nice desk drawer for pens and a side drawer for any computer incidentals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice

10/19/2014
By ,
OCALA FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice if your trying to downsize your desk I don't use for computer but for a office desk and it's easy to put together although it does take about 1-2 hours instructions are easy to understand definitely worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Value and Look

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is sturdy and looks much nicer than other do it yourself furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

The perfect computer table

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the perfect size. I needed a small but not big table, love the look and was easy to put to gather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for the Price

01/17/2013
By ,
fort worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this desk for nearly 2 years.
Very Happy with the quality of the desk is still as sturdy as the day we put it together.
The keyboard tray/drawer isnt very comfy so we removed the part that pulls down & just left it open. But that's been the only issue with it.
it has some wear & tear now but it's 2 years old & was pretty cheap for a desk.
I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Decent desk

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent desk for the price. Sturdy. Gets the job done. However, it is not user friendly when it comes to putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

I love my new Desk!!

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new desk. The only problem I had with it is putting it together, it was a bit complicated. Its put together, but it still isn't perfectly put together, I may have to inquire of someone professional to come and re-do it for me. I would recommend this desk to my friends & family, the only thing I'd tell them to get someone who is professional at putting desks together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Best desk for the money.

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very hard to find anything this nice for cheaper. Bought this desk online and on sale for $99.00.
One thing to be aware of is that it is very dark- closer to black than to the wood-tone finish in the picture. Also, I had some difficulty with the large panel door hinges until I figured out you had to loosen a screw to extend the hinges for proper installation.
By far, the outstanding feature of this product is the price/value. Everything else is either more expensive, or made with lower quality materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

looks nice

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great when assembled. Just as shown in picture. The only thing is it takes a long time to assemble. I'm not an expert with tools. It took me 3 hours to complete. The instructions are straight forward though. So that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

A great value for the money!

04/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk! It came packaged very well and the step by step instructions were so easy to follow. All the parts fit together with no problems. One person can assemble it. The desk is excellent quality and the color is perfect. I would assemble it close to where you are going to put it as it would be easier to move if doing it by yourself. Would take two people to move it otherwise.
A sturdy piece of furniture and not cheap looking at all. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Avoid this item

06/01/2013
By ,
Mohawk Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a useless piece of furniture, we bought 6 for our Motel rooms after their first few days they were all marked, if you put anything slightly damp on these tables it marks and the wood blisters, they were a reasonable price but bad quality. Avoid at all costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for small spaces

04/14/2014
By ,
Bowie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with how well the desk looked. It has an elegant look for my (home) library.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was very cheaply made!! Some parts broke while i was trying to put it together!! I am taking it back to walmart for a refund!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Much nicer than expected

01/26/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much when unpacking the desk. It appeared to use pieces not quite 1/2" thick. I was expecting it to fall apart before completing assembly. Once assembled, the desk seems sturdy enough for light duty use - I wouldn't put it in a motel, for sure.
Overall everything lined up, and am very happy for the value we received.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next