Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Mainstays Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

The Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk in Cinnamon Cherry provides a transitional style workspace for your home or office. It's beautiful, rich cinnamon cherry finish will look great with all styles of decor. The versatile Sauder Mainstays computer desk has a storage drawer cum CPU cubby with door. This drawer can be used to organize files and other stationary or to keep the CPU. It also features a flip-down front shelf for convenient keyboard access. The cinnamon cherry computer desk comes with a half back panel for CPU accessibility. An adjustable shelf offers a lot of space to horde a portrait, lamp, clock or any other decorative accessory. This stylish Mainstays computer stand is easy to assemble. The metal hardware is sorted to make assembly even easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Do not waste your money on this Computer Desk

07/26/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was one of the few items I ordered and didnt meet my expectations at all. The top of the desk was having huge crack right there in the middle when I opened the package. I ordered the replacement from Sauder and they were quick to send me the replacement. It took me a while to assemble it though the assembly instructions are straight forward. After assembly it looked ok.
The biggest problem of this desk it , I kept the water glass and tea cup on top of this desk and after few hours , I can see the impression of the bottom of the cup's circle as we glass on the top. The surface itself is little bit poofed up as well. So as mentioned by previous reviewer , its cheaply made and I dont think will last long . I dont have car , so i cant return it now , I am thinking of putting glass
on top on now.
Please try some other desk , this one is not worth the money and efforts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for what it is.

05/01/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start off, you need to realize what this is. It is not an oak desk. It's a pressed board put together desk. However, for what it is, it's great!
Took me a little while to put it together but then again i went rather slow and careful.
After a clean off and polish with some surface polish, it looks amazing.
This would be best for a late teens student (one who isn't rowdy and destructive) or an adult college student who needs a compact desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
08/13/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive pressed board desk bought at Walmart. That should tell you it's not going to be a family heirloom - having said that, it's a nice piece of furniture. It arrived undamaged and my husband put it together without a hitch. The color doesn't say "cherry cinnamon" to me since I don't see any red in it at all. It's more of an almost black, but it's nice has decent storage and has held up well in my 12 year old daughter's room. I see it lasting several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for small spaces

04/14/2014
By ,
Bowie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with how well the desk looked. It has an elegant look for my (home) library.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Gret desk :)

09/25/2012
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Mainstays before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had no problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Mainstays furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, Arkansas
tower fitting
Posted 11/28/2013
Thanks for the details I was wondering if the tower would actually fit inside the tower door. That information helped a lot. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Much nicer than expected

01/26/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much when unpacking the desk. It appeared to use pieces not quite 1/2" thick. I was expecting it to fall apart before completing assembly. Once assembled, the desk seems sturdy enough for light duty use - I wouldn't put it in a motel, for sure.
Overall everything lined up, and am very happy for the value we received.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice

02/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice desk, took me about 4 hours to put it together, really could have used a second hand, all in all it will work, I didn't get something right the small side drawer will not close tightly and the top didn't go on until I made the notch bigger since I screwed up the cabinet and drawer sides but it works. I would recommend this desk JUST HAVE HELP..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

very nice

03/03/2014
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, great color, looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for the Price

01/17/2013
By ,
fort worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this desk for nearly 2 years.
Very Happy with the quality of the desk is still as sturdy as the day we put it together.
The keyboard tray/drawer isnt very comfy so we removed the part that pulls down & just left it open. But that's been the only issue with it.
it has some wear & tear now but it's 2 years old & was pretty cheap for a desk.
I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great computer desk!

01/29/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for an inexpensive computer/writing desk for a small home office and this is perfect! Sure, it's not real wood but honestly it looks like I spent more than $100 on it. It's a pretty dark cherry that almost looks black. The door handles dress it up a bit and make it look more classy in your office. I would recommend this for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

would not buy again

01/25/2014
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nothing nore to say
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

A great value for the money!

04/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk! It came packaged very well and the step by step instructions were so easy to follow. All the parts fit together with no problems. One person can assemble it. The desk is excellent quality and the color is perfect. I would assemble it close to where you are going to put it as it would be easier to move if doing it by yourself. Would take two people to move it otherwise.
A sturdy piece of furniture and not cheap looking at all. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Not bad

01/11/2014
By ,
Findlay,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it,but I can see every finger print on the finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Wonderful desk but only one color to choose from

11/16/2013
By ,
Pgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was darker than I would have chosen. Picture shows much lighter than what it is. Actually would have preferred oak, but since that wasn't an option, I chose this because of the smaller size which I needed for the space it fits into. The quality is really wonderful and very well built. I was impressed the way the hardware was separated into individual pouches and each panel was labeled with a letter. The instruction book made it very easy for construction even though it did take 2 hours to put together with 2 people. But all in all, I would certainly recommend this desk for anyone with minimum space. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Another shocking product

12/11/2013
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect color match, good quality, surprising that it is a Walmart brand. Sturdy and easy to put together. Very impressed. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great little desk for computer

11/13/2013
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed somewhere to put a computer for the Grandkids to use. This small desk is just perfect. Grandma and Grandpa assembled it in 2 hours. Instructions are pretty clear and the hardware is labeled and in plastic bubble pockets not just all thrown together. The fiberboard back on the side with the door makes cutting holes for the computer cables much easier. Definitely a good value. Surprizingly sturdy for the price. Would help if they told you some of the pieces do not have a sticky label but are marked on the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was very cheaply made!! Some parts broke while i was trying to put it together!! I am taking it back to walmart for a refund!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Directions, Easy Assembly

11/13/2013
By ,
Edgewater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk went together much more easily than expected. We really like the way all the little pieces and parts were packaged. The company proved a large piece of plastic with bubbles. Each bubble contained a different type of screw, nail or other assembly part. All of the bubbles were labelled to coordinate with the directions. So, if the directions called for the XX screw, you found it on the bubble sheet and you had the necessary screw. Great idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good desk. Good buy. Easy to assemble.

12/01/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good desk for the price. Easy to assemble with the excellent step-by-step illustrated instructions provised. All psrts packaged seperately and labele. Shipped earlier than promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Parklane Collection Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Avoid this item

06/01/2013
By ,
Mohawk Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a useless piece of furniture, we bought 6 for our Motel rooms after their first few days they were all marked, if you put anything slightly damp on these tables it marks and the wood blisters, they were a reasonable price but bad quality. Avoid at all costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next