Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yard-Man Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

Yard-Man Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

Keep your lawn neat and beautiful with the Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower. It features the innovative 21" SureCut blade that lifts, circulates, and cuts clippings effortlessly. The 160cc Honda OHC engine is powerful and facilitates a smooth operation every time. With its 7" front wheels and 11" rear wheels, it is easy to move around. This Yard-Man push lawn mower has an ergonomic handle that is comfortable for operating while the 6-position, dual-lever height adjuster allows you to quickly adjust to six different cutting positions. All these features make this gas powered lawn mower a perfect tool to have in any household with a garden.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

Better than some

06/18/2012
By ,
N Callif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice lawn mower. This lawn mower doesn't suck up grass clippings as well as my old mower,but I can live with it. much better than mower I used to cut my grass waiting to receive this one. The Honda engine is very easy to start & has plenty of power, it ate through my 7" tall grass with ease. The bag is high enough it doesn't drag when raising the front wheels. Overall happy with this mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower
01/23/2013
By ,
southern georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Yard-man products since 2004. Still have a working push mower and a 2007 riding mower. All still work great. This new mower is alot easier to push than the old one and being 60 plus that helps alot. All though this is the first Honda powered mower ever owned so far it out performs my 6.5 brigs and it is a smaller 5 hp. love it alot. I have recommended it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

Great first mower for my son

05/29/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set it up in 15 minutes. It started with the first pull!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

As usual, I was treated like a king, by Walmart!

04/15/2012
By ,
Lake Tapps, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked it up, at the Walmart.com desk, and the salesman loaded the box into my truck. I arrived at home, and opened the box. I followed the operators manual instructions, and after 20 minutes my new lawn mower was humming, and cutting the grass! Thank-You Sam, I know your watching us down here, and smiling. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

starts easy, quiet, lightweight

07/13/2012
By ,
Bottineau, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
side discharge falls off easily when bumped, blade very thin doesn't like any heavy, rough use
otherwise enjoy the mower very much
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

STARTS FIRST TIME.......EVERYTIME

10/15/2012
By ,
Central Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adjusted the handle to suit me. Put gas and oil in it, pulled the rope, and it started! Only problem I had was assembling the grass catcher. Never had one before so was't familiar with the gadget. Mayhaps it's me, but the illustrations for catcher weren't as plain as they might have been. Got'er done, tho'. All is well and I am completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

The Best Mower

07/04/2012
By ,
Brooksville,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bargain for your money. I highly recommend this mower. it starts with every pull, simply prime the bulb three times; then pull the rope. I bought my mower two years ago, and it has a Briggs and Stratton engine. It is better than a mower four times the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hickory, NC
Review is not correct
Posted 07/14/2012
The reviewer is mistaken when he/she says this mower has a Briggs & Stratton engine. The reviewer must be referring to another mower, not this one. According to the advertisement it is written that this mower has a 160cc Honda engine.
"The 160cc Honda OHC engine is powerful and facilitates a smooth operation every time."
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower

purchased mower because of the Honda engine.

04/09/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only minor discrepancy I found was that when you set the choke then hold the handle to start the mower, the choke releases before the mower is started.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower
03/27/2013
By ,
portland, or
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It there is any cheaper, toy like plastic material made anywhere in the world, the Yard-Man company hasn't found it yet. Have never seen a lawn mower this cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yard-Man 21" Side Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag High Wheel Gas Push Mower
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5