Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

RCA RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

The RCA Power Cable for iPod/iPhone allows you to charge and sync via USB connection on Mac- or Windows-based systems, allowing you to be prepared. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod, this RCA iPhone Cable can be used for many different electronics. This iPod Sync Cable features a USB to 30-pin connector interface for easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Excellent second charge cord for my 4S!

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described. May last longer than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Great alternative to Apple product costs

08/19/2014
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only been using the power cable for a couple of weeks, but so far it has worked. It fits perfectly into my daughter's iPod 4 touch and it charges great as well. It appears to be made better than the charger that comes with the iPod's, iPhone's etc. If you've ever owned one you will know what I mean because they all tear up the same way. I don't expect it to happen to the RCA cable. They seem to have a better and sturdier quality to them. If anything changes I will update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Good replacement cable.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another iPod charging cable for about a year until it broke. I purchased this one, and so far, it works fine. Its length is very long, and I find that very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

good deal

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Works well as the original.

11/26/2013
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for my money. Works well. Now I have an extra to keep in my vehicle.
Had trouble with another cable because it wouldn't fit the iPhone with the protective case that I have on it (Lifeproof). The original cable works just fine, and so does this one. It's about the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
06/15/2012
By ,
Denver CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a IPod cable, I needed an extra one, snuf sed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

The product works as described.

01/18/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did what a good cable should do. It connected fast, there were no data transfer or USB issues. I also like the fact that the cable seems a bit stronger than the standard Apple cables. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

No What I expected

11/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solid power cord. decent construction, yet just a few weeks with it as an everyday sync/charge device, it's already showing the bad habits or the cord it replaced. Thought it was my USB port, but another cord I bought same time works with no issues.
Had high hopes for this cord. Looks good, but doesn't quite get the job done 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
07/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my phone charger perfectly and was cheaper than buying it in store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Good Product

07/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works perfectly well with my iPod. No problems at all. The cord isn't as long as the original Apple iPod cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Does the job for what it was intended.

06/28/2013
By ,
Chesapeake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sync cable for my ipod does the job... thank you! Got to recharge it up so I could download more music.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

PLUG FELL APART!!

10/30/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. The wiring started to show though the plug two days after I received it! No I would not recommend this product to my friend!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

nope

02/03/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after the second day of using it, the part that connects to the ipod came apart, still works but the wires are showing! definitely not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Good Cable!

08/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I misplaced my original Apple cord recently. The RCA cable is more robust and would take the slings and arrows of the world. Good Job, Wal-Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

For myself......

04/18/2013
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for my third Ipod. I then mailed it to my three year old grandson.....he is a whiz with these things. Will purchase again gladly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

It s a cable

12/07/2013
By ,
Newark, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked the way it was meant to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5