Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

RCA RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

The RCA Power Cable for iPod/iPhone allows you to charge and sync via USB connection on Mac- or Windows-based systems, allowing you to be prepared. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod, this RCA iPhone Cable can be used for many different electronics. This iPod Sync Cable features a USB to 30-pin connector interface for easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Works well as the original.

11/26/2013
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for my money. Works well. Now I have an extra to keep in my vehicle.
Had trouble with another cable because it wouldn't fit the iPhone with the protective case that I have on it (Lifeproof). The original cable works just fine, and so does this one. It's about the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

nope

02/03/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after the second day of using it, the part that connects to the ipod came apart, still works but the wires are showing! definitely not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

No What I expected

11/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solid power cord. decent construction, yet just a few weeks with it as an everyday sync/charge device, it's already showing the bad habits or the cord it replaced. Thought it was my USB port, but another cord I bought same time works with no issues.
Had high hopes for this cord. Looks good, but doesn't quite get the job done 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
06/15/2012
By ,
Denver CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a IPod cable, I needed an extra one, snuf sed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

The product works as described.

01/18/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did what a good cable should do. It connected fast, there were no data transfer or USB issues. I also like the fact that the cable seems a bit stronger than the standard Apple cables. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

PLUG FELL APART!!

10/30/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. The wiring started to show though the plug two days after I received it! No I would not recommend this product to my friend!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

It s a cable

12/07/2013
By ,
Newark, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked the way it was meant to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Good Product

07/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works perfectly well with my iPod. No problems at all. The cord isn't as long as the original Apple iPod cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
07/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my phone charger perfectly and was cheaper than buying it in store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Does the job for what it was intended.

06/28/2013
By ,
Chesapeake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sync cable for my ipod does the job... thank you! Got to recharge it up so I could download more music.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

Good Cable!

08/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I misplaced my original Apple cord recently. The RCA cable is more robust and would take the slings and arrows of the world. Good Job, Wal-Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone

For myself......

04/18/2013
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for my third Ipod. I then mailed it to my three year old grandson.....he is a whiz with these things. Will purchase again gladly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA Power/Sync Cable for iPod/iPhone
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5