Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Die Hard Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Die Hard Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Charge your vehicles rechargeable power source with the Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger. It requires very less intervention and uses a microprocessor-controlled, automatic, 5-stage sequence for the charging process. The automatic car battery charger sports a tough, high-impact, polypropylene construction that withstands rough use and shocks with ease. Also the polymer exterior protects you against shocks while handling the auto battery charger. Further, the battery charge maintainer features an uncomplicated, intuitive interface for your convenience. It integrates 50A durable clamps to suit top and side mounted battery leads. You can use this device to charge motorcycle, ATV, snowmobile and lawn tractor batteries as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

It does the job

12/21/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It charged a completely dead battery, that had been in the car outside in the cold. I was really wondering if this would work. Connected it up and charged the battery and put it in the car. The car started no problems and I was able to go about my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Little Charger!

03/14/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, great LEDs, and easy to use. Got it shipped to store & it came 1 day early. I just charged my riding lawnmower battery and it worked fine! It has an LED to show if it connected correctly, 1 shows charging, 3 for 25/50/75% charged and 1 that shows when fully charged. It also auto selected the voltage and slow 2A charging & began charging. I'm very pleased with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Used one time to restore a dead battery, it worked

03/31/2014
By ,
Davis, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It charged a lead-acid auto battery without a problem. Controls were convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Battery Charger

03/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well, I've only owned it for a few weeks and
have had a very positive experience so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
04/21/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this charger as soon as it was delivered and charged 3 car batteries. I charged 1 that was completely dead and it works like new now and 2 others for maintenance and it charged them just fine too. It took like 6-8 hours to charge each one, so not bad. I shopped around and this is the best price out there especially for such a good quality charger. I didn’t pay attention to the description of its measurement so I was very surprised how small it was when I opened the box. It worked out great though because it takes up very little space. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

I returned another brand and got this instead

11/20/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had received another battery charger and did not like it at all. There was no indication that it was charging; no indication that it had finished charging; etc., etc. In other words, no LEDs, only a very small gauge that was very hard to read. This Diehard has all the features that I wanted. It cost a little more than the other, but is well worth it. I recommend this charger highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Product!!!

05/08/2012
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to charge the battery in my 2004 Toyota truck, (Tundra 4x4). in about 2 and 1/2 hours.
Battery was only about 75% charged. (when I started). I purchased this item because I don't drive the truck too often. It's more like a R/V in my driveway. I also can use it on my motorcycle which is also only driven every now and then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Worked just fine.

11/12/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brand new, charged up my lawn tractor 12V battery in less than 2 hrs.
Worked just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Excellent Product - Works as claimed - Great price

12/06/2011
By ,
Traverse City, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the reviews on Walmart.com to examine and compare various battery chargers. I have had them in the past, but never had good results. The Diehard was very reasonably priced, easy to use and charged up my tractor battery with no problems. Can't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great for car batteries

03/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took five (5) days but it charged my car battery and saved it. I didn't think anything could do that. I was told I would have to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
05/19/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motorcyle battery charger is exactly what I was looking for. Works great at 2 / 4 / 6 Amps.
Tells me when it is connected correctly, what percent it is charged to, and also tells me, the charge is complete. For someone who is NOT SO MECHANICALLY INCLINED, this is the charger for me. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Best CHEAP charger

09/20/2012
By ,
Alton Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charder charged a dead battery when my 2-4-6-8 amp threw opff so many codes then shutdown. Now this works for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Works for me!

04/27/2012
By ,
Mid-Atlantic region
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a dead lawn tractor battery to full charge in around 3 hours or more. Auto selected that it was a 12v battery and auto selected the slow charge for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Excellent price, so far works great

11/19/2013
By ,
ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it once and it worked well. Easy to use and fast. My old charger was heavy, but well made and durable, this one seems to be cheaply made, but works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

I purchased one which died in about 6 months.

11/06/2013
By ,
Folsom, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not durable, died after charging my lawn mower battery a couple times. Now it won't charge a battery at all, but says all batteries are fully charged when they are only partially charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
07/21/2013
By ,
Middleburg Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality 5 months use then quit working just used to charge marine batteries on boat
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Very Simple to Use

12/03/2012
By ,
warren, vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And compact and light weight. Seemed to do the trick on a lwanmower battery but time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
05/08/2013
By ,
Ovid, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's small size and light weight make it very convenient for any occasion. Works well. I am pleased with its performance at its low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

very small --compact but really performs@

04/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charged very fast--easy to use --did not lie about anything --loved it because of the smallness but it did very well in performance--did all as promised@
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
07/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for the first time and it worked flawless. The cooling fan in the charger is a very needed addition and worked great. I have had many battery chargers this is the first with a fan. Every thing needs cooling in our south Georgia summers. Hot, hot hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next