Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Die Hard Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Die Hard Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Enjoy the convenience of owning this Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger and being able to recharge a battery in your own garage. This charger is completely self-regulating and is easy for anyone to operate. The microprocessor-controlled 5-stage sequence can be relied upon to complete the recharging process accurately and fully without any need for user intervention. The front display panel features touch pad controls to inform the user of each step in the process, and clearly indicate when a charge is complete. Additional indicators on this automatic car battery charger inform the user of the size and type of battery being charged, the amperage and the connection status. The charger also comes with reverse hook up protection to guard against damaged caused by operator error. The Diehard battery charger sports a tough, high-impact, rust-resistant polypropylene case that withstands rough use and impacts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%48 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

It does the job

12/21/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It charged a completely dead battery, that had been in the car outside in the cold. I was really wondering if this would work. Connected it up and charged the battery and put it in the car. The car started no problems and I was able to go about my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
04/21/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this charger as soon as it was delivered and charged 3 car batteries. I charged 1 that was completely dead and it works like new now and 2 others for maintenance and it charged them just fine too. It took like 6-8 hours to charge each one, so not bad. I shopped around and this is the best price out there especially for such a good quality charger. I didn’t pay attention to the description of its measurement so I was very surprised how small it was when I opened the box. It worked out great though because it takes up very little space. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+40points
Review 3 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Little Charger!

03/14/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, great LEDs, and easy to use. Got it shipped to store & it came 1 day early. I just charged my riding lawnmower battery and it worked fine! It has an LED to show if it connected correctly, 1 shows charging, 3 for 25/50/75% charged and 1 that shows when fully charged. It also auto selected the voltage and slow 2A charging & began charging. I'm very pleased with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 4 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

works for me! :)

05/27/2014
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of borrowing other peoples chargers so I could start my mower....never feel right in borrowing things like that. So when I saw this Diehard charger, first thing that popped into my mind was Sears and good. So I got it, and used it yesterday for the first time. Worked great! I love the way they have it so you KNOW when it is charging or not, and can use 6volt as well as 12.
I love the shipping and handling Walmart offers too! Doesn't break my wallet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 5 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Product!!!

05/08/2012
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to charge the battery in my 2004 Toyota truck, (Tundra 4x4). in about 2 and 1/2 hours.
Battery was only about 75% charged. (when I started). I purchased this item because I don't drive the truck too often. It's more like a R/V in my driveway. I also can use it on my motorcycle which is also only driven every now and then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Review 6 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Used one time to restore a dead battery, it worked

03/31/2014
By ,
Davis, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It charged a lead-acid auto battery without a problem. Controls were convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 7 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great Battery Charger

03/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well, I've only owned it for a few weeks and
have had a very positive experience so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 8 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

I returned another brand and got this instead

11/20/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had received another battery charger and did not like it at all. There was no indication that it was charging; no indication that it had finished charging; etc., etc. In other words, no LEDs, only a very small gauge that was very hard to read. This Diehard has all the features that I wanted. It cost a little more than the other, but is well worth it. I recommend this charger highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 9 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Excellent Product - Works as claimed - Great price

12/06/2011
By ,
Traverse City, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the reviews on Walmart.com to examine and compare various battery chargers. I have had them in the past, but never had good results. The Diehard was very reasonably priced, easy to use and charged up my tractor battery with no problems. Can't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+51points
Review 10 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great for car batteries

03/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took five (5) days but it charged my car battery and saved it. I didn't think anything could do that. I was told I would have to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Review 11 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Good All-Purpose Charger

08/05/2014
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger can take on any 12VDC wet cell, including the Gel Cells and the Adsorbed Glass Mat (AGM) cells, which are sealed. The 2 amp setting is perfect for safely charging the newer types awa the older "wet" cell that can use the higher amp charge rates from this charger. It's also an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Worked just fine.

11/12/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brand new, charged up my lawn tractor 12V battery in less than 2 hrs.
Worked just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 13 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Good battery charger with good value

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this battery charger. I hooked it up to my dead lawn mower battery, selected the charge setting and a couple of hours later it was good to go. It automatically senses whether or not the battery is 6 volt or 12 volt. It is a compact little unit, and performs well. It also gives you a basic status of the battery that you are charging, which is nice to know. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
05/19/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motorcyle battery charger is exactly what I was looking for. Works great at 2 / 4 / 6 Amps.
Tells me when it is connected correctly, what percent it is charged to, and also tells me, the charge is complete. For someone who is NOT SO MECHANICALLY INCLINED, this is the charger for me. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 15 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Works for me!

04/27/2012
By ,
Mid-Atlantic region
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a dead lawn tractor battery to full charge in around 3 hours or more. Auto selected that it was a 12v battery and auto selected the slow charge for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 16 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Best CHEAP charger

09/20/2012
By ,
Alton Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charder charged a dead battery when my 2-4-6-8 amp threw opff so many codes then shutdown. Now this works for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 17 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Great charger

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a low-powered charger to restore my car batter and keep it charged, while keeping the price down. This Diehard charger delivers! A very smart charger, letting you choose from 2 to 6 amps. While charging, lights let you know where it's at. The manual says it also deals with "sulfated" batteries. I don't know what that it, but it's nice to know that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger
07/21/2013
By ,
Middleburg Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality 5 months use then quit working just used to charge marine batteries on boat
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 19 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

It works as expected

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and charges my batteries like a charm. I do not know how I survived without it for such long time. I like the feature that automatically detect battery and operates the charging, in the meantime, I have some control over it, select amperage and type. Only thing might be its fan continues working even after fully charged (green light is on) and the charger should be in a resting status.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Diehard 6A Automotive Battery Charger

Very Simple to Use

12/03/2012
By ,
warren, vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And compact and light weight. Seemed to do the trick on a lwanmower battery but time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next