Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meguiar's Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Meguiar's Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Wash and condition your paint in one easy step with this Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner. The Meguiars Car Wash formula gently foams away tough dirt, road grime and contaminants without compromising wax protection. This car wash product uses ultra rich paint conditioners that clear away debris to reveal color and clarity, leaving paint looking radiant. Meguiars Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner is a specially rich and advanced formula that is designed not to damage the paint on your vehicle. The concentrated formula is easy to use, and it deep cleans the paint surface to create a bright and brilliant finish. Meguiars Car Wash is a smart choice for cleaning and protecting the paintwork of your vehicle.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

I use this every week!

05/25/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had picked this up from Walmart on sale for 6 bucks a few months back and have been very impressed ever since! It foams up instantly and has a good smell to it which always helps;) It really gets in there and makes your car shine after a good bath, its also not very expensive so give it a try sometime. I havent really found any products of meguiars that truly are bad.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

The One and Only Choice!

05/28/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE ONE YOU SHOULD GET!!!!!
Meguiar is the best of the best in car wash products. I've been washing vehicles for years and I've come quite familiar with which one is superior to the other. Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner is #1. A lot of people struggle with which product to get, this one, Deep Crystal Car Wash, Gold Class Wash, or Ultimate Wash and Wax. I'll give you a brief rundown of my experiences with these products.
Deep Crystal Car Wash is absolutely horrible, it leaves water spots everywhere and no matter how hard you try it is almost impossible to get rid of them.
Gold Class Wash was my favorite to use until the Shampoo and Conditioner version came out; overall this one is very good, but I prefer the Shampoo and Conditioner.
Ultimate Wash and Wax is a decent product, far better than other Wash and Wax's. The waxy finish leaves a lot to be desired, it is not glossy like wax should be and water doesn't bead on the vehicle. Depends on your taste.
Overall, Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner is the finest product I have used and I would never use a different product on my vehicles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Product Excellent--Poor Packing for Shipment

03/06/2014
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car wash soap/shampoo is superior to others on the market. Walmart's shipping contractors need some quality control. Two items have arrived with damaged containers due to insufficient protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Great Product

06/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior quality car wash. Nice & thick, not the water thin cheap stuff. High suddsing. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Excellent!

01/11/2013
By ,
Penfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wash my brand new 2013 BMW with nothing but the best. Meguair's makes quality products so I had no hesitation. DON'T buy a 'wash-and-wax' product as it does neither particularly well! This is a pure shampoo which is soft and bubbly, but cleans very well. Won't be using anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

This car shampoo makes me look 15 years younger!

11/17/2012
By ,
Bozeman
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great cleaner that's gentle on the paint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

best car wash

10/26/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't need a lot of wash to get car clean. Left car shiney and with no spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

This is the best car wash bar none.

11/22/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car wash makes lots and lots of suds which is what you want when you wash your car. Walmart has the best price on this product, 3 dollars cheaper that Autozone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Product received broken

10/24/2013
By ,
New Milford, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product,but one of thr bottles came through broken. What a mess!!! Not packed very well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner

Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo & Conditione

06/06/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product, works great on my Corvette, makes it shine like glass.
I would recommend this to friend's and Family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo and Conditioner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5