Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meguiar's Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Meguiar's Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Worked as advertised

06/21/2014
By ,
Temecula Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2001 Ford Ranger and had tried the toothpaste and other "home remedies". These attempts worked some, however, when I used the Meguiar's product all of the yellowing came off. I was so impressed that I called my wife out to see the difference in the lenses. She was equally impressed with the results. I did use it 4-5 times in circular motions to reach my results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

It really works

05/28/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2001 motorcycle and the windshield has "spider web lines" (for lack of better words), which reflect the sun light and make it a mess to look through, even to a point of looking over or around the windshield when the sun hits it just right. I was starting to think I would have to pay several hundred to replace it....then I read the reviews for Meguiar's Plast-X and decided to give it a try. It worked!!!! I did not even have a microfiber applicator or even a terry towel, but used what I had and followed directions. I have recently bought a microfiber applicator and will use it when I do the application next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Saved me $200 !

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched everywhere for something that would remove a two inch long scuff/scratch on my tail light from my brand new car. And this worked in 2 minutes!! Literally just applied it with a microfiber cloth and a little elbow grease later the mark was gone. I had been searching the web and looked like I might have to just deal with looking at it forever, or replace the entire tail lamp assemble for $200!! This saved me a lot of cash or a lot of grief. Thanks so much!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Works great

09/10/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! Much less expensive than others I have tried. I discovered it while trying to find a less expensive alternative for a clear plexi-glass motorcycle windshield that would develop swirls and scratches when cleaned. Yes, it works better with an orbital polisher but does fine with elbow grease. I know I use it for things that are not it's intended use but I have found it to be an excellent glass stove top polisher, a fantastic product for removing mineral build up and spots on car windows without leaving streaks and provides long long lasting water beading and perfectly clear spotless glass even after many washings. Just thought I'd throw the other uses in because it works very well for me. A little bit goes a long ways but after two years I'm running low and going to buy more tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Good product

01/09/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use 500 grit sandpaper until your headlights are frosty white from the sand paper scratching. Then switch to a 800 grit and sand until the 500 grit scratches are finer. Then switch to a thick sponge and some water, moving in circular motion, until most of the cloudiness disappears. Then use a regular kitch sponge with this Mcquiar's plastic x polisher. Rub in circular motions covering the whole headlight, don't let the sponge go dry.
With a little effort and time, you can make your headlight lenses look new again with items as simple as those I've mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

easy on/off scratches gone

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Plast-X on the plastic side curtains of my 1959 Austin Healey "bugeye" Sprite. It made a significant difference in the clarity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Worthwhile and works well

09/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Ok..but

10/05/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As a lens protector after the fact, PlastX has some value.
To be honest, I cleaned more off the headlight lens with a non abrasive dish scrubber and Crest Pro Health toothpaste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Piscataway NJ
This is great comment; I just clean my headlight..
Posted 02/29/2012
lens with a used to be thrown away non abrasive dish scrubber and the left over tooth paste that was so hard to be squeezed out. Bingo! My headlights are now very clear and shine!!!!!!!!
Thanks for saving me couple dollars ... It helps me a lot in current economy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Did nothing

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't notice any difference after using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Good solution for clearing hazy headlights

06/25/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked well on ten year-old Jaguar headlight lenses with heavy haze and abrasions Start by gently wet-sanding with 1000 grit wet-or-dry sandpaper. Keep a gentle flow of water from a garden hose while sanding. This leaves the lenses with a frosted look. Put a good amount of Plastx on a soft buffing mop on your electric drill. Buff the lenses at medium speed, making sure you keep enough Plastx on the mop to prevent it drying out and getting hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

temporary fix

12/26/2011
By ,
Olivehurst, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as stated. clears off fogs and yellow plastic. i apply them after carwash. crystal clear after applying 2x.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Temporary Fix

10/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product works well and lense looks clear again, but will yellow and discolor after a week or so again. Only solution to yellow headlamp plastic, is to replace them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Great product

05/31/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product on my 96 Ford Taurus. I was magic. My headlights were so bad that I was planning to change them and my buddy suggested me this product. I worked like magic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Works Wonders!

12/31/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plast-X is great if your headlights are not too damaged. If they are, Meguiar's offers several kits for a complete restoration. However, for the price, this prodiuct can't be beat. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Exceeds the promise made on the label!

05/29/2013
By ,
North Fort Myers store 623
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still stunned how well this product worked on SEVERELY damaged headlamps covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Great product!!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend for anyone that has hazy headlights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Very satisfied

04/04/2013
By ,
Anderson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't think it was going to work on my yellow,foggy, scratched, antique plastic instrument panel that I couldn't read my gauges thru. I just kept working on it and after 30 min I could read a newspaper thru it. The yellow was gone and it filled in some of the deeper scratches as well! Thank you for an inexpensive solution to my problem. Sorry about not taking before and after photos now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

Meguiar`s Past-X Clear Plastic Polish Cleaner and

09/24/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a bottle in hopes it would (help) add sheen and enhance look of oxidized Acrylic Smoked Charcoal Plastic Window Vent Shades. After applying as directions indicate, it (does) cover some of the discoloration for a day or two but after exposed to rain and combination of heat and sun, it need to be done at least weekly. Maybe works better on Headlamps but forget about any benefit to Window Vent Shades!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

don't buy it!

11/25/2012
By ,
phoenix. az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations that this product would clean my cars headlights. I did two vehicles and spent a lot of time and sweat removing some of the gunk that headlights pick up. my cars headlights still aren't very clean after using the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Meguiar's Plast-X Clear Plastic Cleaner and Polish

most excellkent!

08/20/2013
By ,
hereford, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it to clean my headlights. couldn't be better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next