Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bond Manufacturing Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Bond Manufacturing Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

The Propane Gas Grill is the centerpiece of summer for large barbecues or intimate family dinners. The Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill is the perfect cooking solution: a healthy way to prepare delicious food and keep the heat out of your kitchen. Whether you are a seasoned chef or a novice griller, you will find an ideal Bond Gas Grill for your outdoor cooking needs. With a wide range of sizes and functions, the Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill can be used year round. This gas grill has folding legs for portability and uses a 1 lb propane tank that is sold separately. It has an attached lid for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

So far so good

12/10/2012
By ,
Green Valley ,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had it long, so far works good !!
The igniter does't work all the time.
Lots of parts to assemble, no problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Not rust proof

03/02/2014
By ,
Honolulu, Hi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best bang for the buck. Would be a lot better if the heat plate and its support brackets were made of better material. They rust out quickly here in Hawaii.
Other than that, it works tremendously well for us old guys, about 20 of us, that hang out and grille just about every Monday.
We play Sr Softball and bbq chicken, ribs, steaks, sausages, and take the grille off to warm up pots and pans of home made soups and food.
Sure beats lugging a bag of charcoal, fire starter, and a huge mess to clean up.
I used to take the unit home and shoot it with a hose to clean it. Had to stop because of the rust problem. Now just scrape and scoop, and it lasts twice as long. That's why the 1 star for durability which pulled down the expectations down to 4 stars.
I looked at the Stainless Steel model, which is a bit bigger, but only the lid is SS. I think the rest of the innards would rust too. Looks pretty, but, we don't care what it looks like. My old one's paint has a crinkled lid, but it doesn't affect the cooking results. Temp gauge still works well. Ignitor went out so I use a candle lighter.
I load a cutting board, tongs, knife, regulator, 1 lb cylinder, and the candle lighter on top of the grille, and close the lid and tote.
Simpler and easier than a charcoal grill, not too mention the waiting time to get hot to cook.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Excellent value!

07/23/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching for a couple of months and even buying and returning one grill, I ordered this one because it seemed to have the features I wanted and price was reasonable.
I will have to say I was most pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Yes, there are lots of small parts that must be assembled, but that only took a short while. The grill is nicely made, lightweight and has features I did not expect on a grill in this price range.......push button start and temperature gauge were nice!
Walmart's description says it is 1200 BTU, but this is incorrect, it is 12,000. It heats up quickly and evenly cooks. The cooking surface is roomy, the legs fold to store. We purchased it for camping, but used it at home first and we are very pleased with this grill.
I have done my research, and I don't think you'll find a better value anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Better table top design

07/28/2012
By ,
Batavia, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find the table top grills that are hinged are safer and more practical for my type of use. I hate taking a grill top off when cooking and have no safe place to park the lid while adjusting the food or brushing the grill. I even had to resort to adding some hinges to a poorly designed table top grill I had bought previously through Walmart. Thsi one cooks fairly evenly with the top on and I have never yet had an issue with the flame going out during winds when I'm cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

An okay grill for tailgate BBQ's, camping

08/09/2013
By ,
Northern NM/Southern CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I like the grill's compact size and high BTU output for taking camping. It cooks very well, and you do have pretty good control over the cooking temperature. It even comes with a little tray to catch drippings. The one thing I was a little bit disappointed in...the flame spreader (the stainless steel tent-like piece over the burner) is made of very lightweight stainless sheet-metal which warped considerably first time I used it (and I was not using it on the high setting). For a few cents more, it could have been made out of a little bit heavier metal for durability. Also had some trouble with the igniter, so used the butane lighter when it wanted to act cranky. Otherwise, it seems to work well as far as cooking efficiently. Worked well in high elevations where I have had trouble with lesser portable grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Great Product

09/25/2012
By ,
aurora, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never heard of bond grills before but i loved the look of this one and the hinged lid! cooks very well and has a low, medium and high for cooking all different kinds of food! love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill
12/21/2012
By ,
Rockwell,iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill knowing it was not the top of the line .With that being said it still is better than some more exspensive ones. Pros are its weight is light, the body is pretty sound, the regulator screws on vs. just snap on,and has low profile. Cons are the grill grate is cheap, but I will replace with better one when worn out. and as noted in other reviews the elec. igniter only worked during first burn off. But I always use a small flame lighter anyway. In the end I was happy with what I have and will use the cooker alot while camping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill

Not what I expected for the money

10/28/2013
By ,
Ossipee NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts are very poor quality. My burner was not treaded properly and stripped the treads on the regulator so it is only holding on by one tread. Only one of the bolts on the lid handle was treaded so it is only tight on one side. Evidently very poor quality control. As for the cooking it is adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill
09/15/2013
By ,
Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't like it food has to be right over flame to cook
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bond 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill
12/17/2012
By ,
Taunton, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I am only giving it one star is because it came in so many pieces and because I am not that handy and had a terrible time putting it together. I have not used it yet because it is for emergency use only. Now that I think about it I better give it a try. There is a little wire that is to connect to something underneith but it did not seem to hold in that area. I will have to have someone check it out for me. I wish it had come put together. Has anyone else had a problem with that wire. As you see I would not recommend this product to anyone. Sorry!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.