Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Bissell Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Make your carpets and upholstery look like new when you use Bissell 2x Fiber Cleansing Formula. This advanced cleaning solution helps to remove soil, dirt and stains from your carpets, rugs and upholstery. This 60-fl oz carpet cleaning formula is concentrated. It contains no phosphates, dyes, optical brighteners or heavy metals. This makes the solution safe to use and environmentally friendly too. This Bissell cleaning formula contains Scotchgard Protector. Additionally, it is color-safe, so it will keep your carpets looking fresh. It is recommended for use in full-size deep cleaning machines. Use the cleaning solution in areas of the house where you need to rid carpets and upholstery of grease, grime and dirt. It will leave behind a plush, soft carpet. Depend on this product for difficult messes on your carpeting, and you will be pleased with the results. Count on Bissell 2x Fiber Cleansing Formula when you need to get rid of tough stains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Great carpet cleaner!!!

01/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great on my carpet! The carpet turned out to be very clean in the end. Would recommend this product to everyone! The carpet cleaner also work great on pet stains...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

good carpet detergent

05/12/2014
By ,
dayton oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i will be buying this at all times because it get my carpet back to it bright clean self again i would recommend this for your carpet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Bissell 2X Fiber worked as advertised

09/05/2012
By ,
Chatsworth, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this item in cleaning my carpet. The instructions were easy to follow and has worked well. I would recommend this detergent to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Cleans and smells good!

08/29/2012
By ,
Honesdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soap works awesome with your Bissell and has nice aroma, not too strong but "clean" even my kids noticed it. You do not even have to use as much as they recommend to get very clean results. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Very Good

09/15/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the carpet shampoo I ordered to use with my new Hoover Max Extract carpet shampooer. Was very pleased. I did not pre-treat any stains or use any other product. Black staining as a result of constant tracking in from blacktop was very bad on my carpet. Other products have failed. This cleaner plus the new shampooer got 99% of it out. I still believe that with some more work I can get that last shadow out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Alright

08/03/2014
By ,
Jackson, Ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This formula is alright. Not all that because I still have red kool aid stains and some dog stains. I find myself going over and over the same stain for get the same result. I found on YouTube that you can use soap and water in a spray bottle and lay a towel on top of the stain and put an iron over it and it will steam the stain out. I did it and it kinda worked but at least the stain are a light pink unlike the big pink notable stain that this formula did no helping towards.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Bissell has great products!

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good rug shampoo from Bissell. Cleans and brightens carpets. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz
12/29/2012
By ,
Bridgeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product removes deep stains is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Perfect solution for using with my Bissell

05/16/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well with my Bissell rug cleaning machine. So rather than spending $200 or more having a professional clean less than a 1000 sq. ft. carpeting, I did it myself, including a set of stairs. I believe that the secret to successful carpet cleaning is having a quality carpet to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Economical!

12/12/2012
By ,
Camp Douglas, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is great for the amount you get. The smell is a little overpowering while you're shampooing, but when you're done it mellows out almost instantaneously. I first shampooed my carpets with straight water until clear water started coming through and then added the shampoo and that brought out almost like another layer of dirt! Amazing stuff! I did use less than recommended as it was the first time using it and my shampooer was bought used. I liked this so much that I let my friend borrow it. She had some really tough stains that had been in her carpet for a year. All the stains were removed and it looked like a new carpet! Hope you enjoy because I did! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz
09/29/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a good job on my carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Doesn't work

12/19/2013
By ,
Bakersfield Caliifornia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had better soil removal with ammonia @ 1.79 gallon using 1/3 cup per gallon of water. Clear ammonia not the sudsy type.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Cleans the floor nicely.

05/14/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes well with the shampooer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz
06/01/2013
By ,
Kingwood TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really cleaned my carpet and smelled fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Good product.

10/12/2012
By ,
Hampton GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This solution works good. with the bissell cleaners. It will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Product worked well

03/22/2014
By ,
Hollywood, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product worked well and would highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

With 3 dogs we use this weekly

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans small messes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Good cleaner

01/08/2014
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz

Good Stuff-Get it!

01/29/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is far superior to the sample shipped with the Big Green Machine. The product really works.
Got a new dog that had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could get it up. Didn't soak into the carpet at all.
Works great on all different carpets.
Had a spot in the carpet where I foolishly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeek. It's been there for 2 years. Tried to clean it with everything, thought it was there to stay. One pass with this and the Big Green andd it was gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell 2X Fiber-Cleansing Detergent, 60 fl oz
07/06/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gets the carpet clean when used in a Bissell machine, it is expensive for the size tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next