Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product!

02/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this ottoman over other similar ones based on its reviews and what a great buy! Looks so nice and fits great with our sectional sofa. Looks like its very high end, but is really affordable. Based on other reviews I will refrain from sitting on it so the top doesn't get warped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This ottoman is perfect.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ottoman. I purchased it to hold a bunch of blankets for my living room and provide extra seating. I really love how it has transformed the room. The size is great for the price. It does seem to stay open just a tad, but overall, this was a great purchase. I would definately recommend this ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

met my expectation

02/04/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product with hopes of storing blankets and pillows used in the family room and
this product has more than met my expectations.
It will hold 2 regular sized blankets, a regular sized
pillow, as well as a few puzzles, books, and small
toys. I've had this for 1 month and has withstood
3 small children jumping on it and trying to do a
few acrobatics. Definitely worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Most Excellent

02/25/2009
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for! Awesome Price, easy put together and great for storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Fantastic

08/24/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman was exactly what I expected it would be. It looks great in my living room, and the storage for blankets inside is a great feature. The top of the ottoman is firm so placing glasses and other items on top of it can be forgotten without worry.
Really, no complaints about this ottoman. Great look, great functionality, and a great price - this really cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Better than Expected

02/10/2010
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this ottoman for about 6 months now. Still looks great with no sign of wrinkling or sagging. The large storage is great for 2 medium size throws or 1 large blanket. I've sat on it but only on the sides where it's more reinforced.
Pros:
Leather like appearance with no strange smell
Compliments most furniture
Large storage area
Price
Ease of assembly (just put legs on)
Cons:
None that come to mind
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

perfect for kids

03/31/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these for my living room and they are the perfect accessories for our red furniture. i use one to store blankets and the other for our kid's board games. they are really great for the kids to sit on and when they open, they don't just slam closed, they stay in the whatever open position you left it until you push it all the way down. (so no crushed fingers...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it

01/27/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It met all expectations. The price point for comparable products is unmatched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice ottoman

02/11/2009
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted to get rid of our coffee table because of our young son and wanted something softer. The ottomans were easy to put together. They have now endured about 4 weeks of a small child, a messy husband and two crazy cats and have been holding up well. We ordered two of them and they weren't both exactly the same size but very close. Very happy with the purchase and we enjoy the extra hidden storage they provide. The price was right for us and with the site-to-store the shipping was free. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Nice Ottomans

09/24/2009
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of these ottomans. Nice size, nice storage and nice price! My grandkids tested them out last weekend and they passed the stress test. So all and all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

great product

07/18/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an ottoman/coffee table for my sitting area, and this ottoman was perfect. i have a leather couch, so i looked online for leather ottomans, and this one is a great value based on its appearance, storage space inside, free shipping, and overall price. it looks really great, and even though i thought it looked more gray than black in the picture, it really is black. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
01/17/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality looks good in my living room i ordered another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Storage Ottoman

01/08/2009
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ottoman was easy to put together, just had to screw the feet on the bottom. We are using it as a coffee table in our living room. It looks great and it was so affordable! I had been looking at similar ones at other stores and they were way out of our price range. This is perfect and it has a lot of storage! 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Value

01/08/2009
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Square storage ottoman, for the price it is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Ottoman

12/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman exceeded my expectations. Looks Fabulous, doesn't look cheap, but the price is cheap!
Looks Great with my new furniture. I didn't have the budget, but this completed my furniture set. I would definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it

10/25/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I received was damaged, but I loved it so much that I returned it and ordered another one. Although there was some site to store issues, when I eventually received it, it was great. Looks beautiful in my livingroom, and the price is unbeatable. Although its not leather, it looks just as good as if it were. i just hope it can stand up to living with 3 children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great ottoman and storage

03/14/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this item online, it came in very quickly, about 1 week. No damage at all. It's a great size and matches my tufted black leather sofa. My husband loves putting his feet on it and I love the storage inside. The only alteration I made were to the legs. They were in cherry wood and I'm not a fan of cherry so I just spray painted them in a mat black. Now it's perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT VALUE

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected, great value, would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very nice piece

12/15/2010
By ,
Dunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the size and uses of this ottoman. Goes very well with some recently purchased furniture that has black leather. Love the storage on the ottoman too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Very nice

01/26/2009
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this ottoman. It has a good size storage area, seems quite sturdy and makes a great coffee table for our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next