Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This ottoman is perfect.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ottoman. I purchased it to hold a bunch of blankets for my living room and provide extra seating. I really love how it has transformed the room. The size is great for the price. It does seem to stay open just a tad, but overall, this was a great purchase. I would definately recommend this ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
01/17/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality looks good in my living room i ordered another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

OMG! What Ive been looking for!!!

09/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I had been shopping around for an ottoman like this for a while. I was skeptical that it may be too cheap looking for the price, since I had been looking around and was about to spend 200 on another.
Anyway, I am SO IN LOVE! it looks great, very sturdy, i love the fact that the hinges go down slowly, since I have a 2 yr old that constantly opens and closes it. Its great to store her toys in as well!
I highly recommend it! i was even thinking of buying a 2nd one to extend the one I have, but I think im just pushing it now ha. I just love it that much! People always ask where i got it and are very surprised when I tell them walmart for 59 bucks!
LOVESIT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very nice piece

12/15/2010
By ,
Dunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the size and uses of this ottoman. Goes very well with some recently purchased furniture that has black leather. Love the storage on the ottoman too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Awesome!

07/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece. The price was great but it looks like a very expensive leather ottoman. I bought it to use as a coffee table and it works and looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Sweet!!

09/01/2008
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome ottoman, goes great with my leather accent black and white checkered couch. Big n roomy, doesn't look cheap or make the whole room smell like leather. Two people can prop their legs on it. yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Storage Ottoman

01/08/2009
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ottoman was easy to put together, just had to screw the feet on the bottom. We are using it as a coffee table in our living room. It looks great and it was so affordable! I had been looking at similar ones at other stores and they were way out of our price range. This is perfect and it has a lot of storage! 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Value

01/08/2009
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Square storage ottoman, for the price it is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice ottoman

02/11/2009
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted to get rid of our coffee table because of our young son and wanted something softer. The ottomans were easy to put together. They have now endured about 4 weeks of a small child, a messy husband and two crazy cats and have been holding up well. We ordered two of them and they weren't both exactly the same size but very close. Very happy with the purchase and we enjoy the extra hidden storage they provide. The price was right for us and with the site-to-store the shipping was free. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

I love it!!

04/04/2008
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, large storage space-great for storing blankets. well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Worth Every Penny

11/03/2009
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this ottoman. It is the perfect size and looks expensive. It is definitely a steal and a good way to update a living space. The ottoman is durable and regains it's shape fairly quickly after weight has been on it. I did not realize how spacious the storage was until I started putting our games in it. A huge plus to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Consider 2 of these Ottomans

12/24/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so they say that you get what you pay for. Well let me tell you this - I was sceptical because I read all the reviews for this product and rarely am I as completely satisfied with a purchase as I am with this one. A+, no defects, great quality and classy appearance, priced too good to be true by comparison (and I shopped around), perfect dimensions - I considered one large piece and found that two medium pieces were more practical. BTW, maybe it was my neck of the woods but at Christmas eve, Site to Store dept was a ghosttown (line-wise) compared to the rest of the crazy mega-store. Thanks Walmart! Merry Christmas to All...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Worth the purchase

02/16/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a sqare ottoman for months and I came across this walmart special. The price was very reasonable and the quality has lived up to the challenge. I wish it was a little bigger, but given the alternative of still searching for the perfect square ottoman it is a nice fit to our living room. The storage space meets my expectation. It holds about 3 blankets comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

good purchase

02/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman is easy to put the legs on and is solidly made. This thing looks like leather: the faux material is very convincing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product for Money

12/26/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd ottoman that I purchased from Walmart. I purchased the longer ottoman in June and like it so much that I purchased the square one for my family room. There is a nice amount of room inside to store a few blankets to keep room tidy. I would highly recommend this to others. In fact, my neighbors want to purchase one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very rich looking

01/14/2009
By ,
Tiffin, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went looking for an ottoman like this and was shocked at the prices. This is a great deal and looks as good as the expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Ottoman!

06/08/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ottoman for the price. It came in great condition and I really like it. It took 10 mins to assemble, because I had to screw and tighten the legs. It goes great with my family room and I have lots of storage now. It looks like real leather, it's not tacky at all. So, if you're contemplating on getting this, I think you should, it's a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

perfect for kids

03/31/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these for my living room and they are the perfect accessories for our red furniture. i use one to store blankets and the other for our kid's board games. they are really great for the kids to sit on and when they open, they don't just slam closed, they stay in the whatever open position you left it until you push it all the way down. (so no crushed fingers...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

love it

09/22/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the prive...this was a real find---
very attractive and really like the extra storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Most Excellent

02/25/2009
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for! Awesome Price, easy put together and great for storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next