Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very rich looking

01/14/2009
By ,
Tiffin, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went looking for an ottoman like this and was shocked at the prices. This is a great deal and looks as good as the expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Nice Ottomans

09/24/2009
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of these ottomans. Nice size, nice storage and nice price! My grandkids tested them out last weekend and they passed the stress test. So all and all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Best price ottoman that is great for storage

01/11/2010
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with this order I have been shopping at walmart for many years. They are truly great when it comes to keeping up with the trends. I love the storage space in the ottoman great for our collection of PS3 Video games and my Wii Games and Wii Fit. We also enhanced the organization by going to ikea a getting a pack of the black drawer organizers. This is definately black because it match perfect with our black sectional. We love it soo much. Top it off with a Shag tan Rug by Canopy from walmart and it looks amazing. This duals as a extra seat when moving it to the side to play the wii !!! I love it soo much !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it

01/27/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It met all expectations. The price point for comparable products is unmatched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product!

02/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this ottoman over other similar ones based on its reviews and what a great buy! Looks so nice and fits great with our sectional sofa. Looks like its very high end, but is really affordable. Based on other reviews I will refrain from sitting on it so the top doesn't get warped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Product Meets and Passes all expectations

01/23/2009
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks like it should cost more. The storage is great for my toddler's books and games. I love the safety feature in the hinges. It doesn't slam down it locks and you have to guide it down. Very good when there are small fingers around. I plan on getting a second one because my husband and I fight over who's couch it goes in front of.Site To store was also great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

perfect for kids

03/31/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these for my living room and they are the perfect accessories for our red furniture. i use one to store blankets and the other for our kid's board games. they are really great for the kids to sit on and when they open, they don't just slam closed, they stay in the whatever open position you left it until you push it all the way down. (so no crushed fingers...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great piece

09/07/2010
By ,
Belmont Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this ottoman.I just Love it.
It has hinged storage so the kids just have to tip it up for some toys and coloring books, or blankets. I just wish it were a bit larger but I have it in front of my Love seat and it looks great. I always like to know comparison sizes so telling you it looks better in front of a love seat rather than a couch, I think you will know what I mean. I have actually thought of getting another one and have 2 together as I think they would of coarse make it larger, but would be very attractive and more substantial.
The piece is sturdy and my Granddaughters were playing on it the other night and the fabric held up very nicely. I would so recommend it. The picture makes it look shiny and slick but it is a softer finish.
The price cant be beat, you will be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Absolutely Love It!!!

03/15/2011
By ,
Wise, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its is so beautiful and sturdy, great for extra seating and storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
12/20/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase for the price. Bought it to match black leather furniture and it looks great. A little bit heavy and hard to slide around, but otherwise it's perfect for what I was looking for. Looks nice in front of a full size sofa or loveseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great ottoman and storage

03/14/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this item online, it came in very quickly, about 1 week. No damage at all. It's a great size and matches my tufted black leather sofa. My husband loves putting his feet on it and I love the storage inside. The only alteration I made were to the legs. They were in cherry wood and I'm not a fan of cherry so I just spray painted them in a mat black. Now it's perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Good product for the price

03/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this as my storage/coffee table. I was able to fit all of our family room blankets in it, and it is often used as a footrest. At first I was worried about leaving indentations when we put our feet on it, but the indentations so far have gone away. Looks nice, I am thinking about buying another one since it is still a smaller size. Then I will have some coffee-table length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Ottoman

03/04/2009
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this outtoman. It fits lovely in my living room and gives it a slight elegance. I love the storage for my blanket that I cuddle up in when it gets chilli. I don't have to go all the way to the back closet to get a blanket. The outtoman flows nicely with my lifestyle...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great ottoman!

09/16/2010
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive piece to use in my sitting area in my office. This ottoman has totally filled the need! It is sturdy, looks like real leather, and really adds an atmosphere of casual comfort to the area. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Awesome!

07/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece. The price was great but it looks like a very expensive leather ottoman. I bought it to use as a coffee table and it works and looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it

10/25/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I received was damaged, but I loved it so much that I returned it and ordered another one. Although there was some site to store issues, when I eventually received it, it was great. Looks beautiful in my livingroom, and the price is unbeatable. Although its not leather, it looks just as good as if it were. i just hope it can stand up to living with 3 children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Cheap Price Expensive Look

07/22/2010
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this ottoman after about 3 or 4 days after ordering it. When it came it took about 5 mins to put together and then it was good to go. It is perfect for our space and I love the look of it . For the price you can't beat it. Anything that serves more than one purpose is just what I need in my small house. I'm really happy I purchased this product and recommend others to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great ottoman for the money!

08/09/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description was right on and you cannot beat it for the money. I am extremely pleased. With it being shipped to my front door, it was a perfect transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Storage Ottoman

01/08/2009
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ottoman was easy to put together, just had to screw the feet on the bottom. We are using it as a coffee table in our living room. It looks great and it was so affordable! I had been looking at similar ones at other stores and they were way out of our price range. This is perfect and it has a lot of storage! 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Value

01/08/2009
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Square storage ottoman, for the price it is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next