Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
12/20/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase for the price. Bought it to match black leather furniture and it looks great. A little bit heavy and hard to slide around, but otherwise it's perfect for what I was looking for. Looks nice in front of a full size sofa or loveseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT OTTOMAN

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for an ottoman that was affordable..found this on walmart.com...i saw it and i was a little iffy because it looked like it was kinda brown in the picture...ordered it neways, got it the next day....couldnt have been any happier :) i love it soo much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

What ya see, is what ya get

12/07/2008
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put the legs on, and enjoy. Well built, storage just right, and a great addition to our living room. Perfect as a table or footstool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Compliment

08/12/2008
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ottoman based on the value and need for additional storage while looking great and entertaining. This piece of furniture is a great compliment to my existing furniture and I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for something useful and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This ottoman is perfect.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ottoman. I purchased it to hold a bunch of blankets for my living room and provide extra seating. I really love how it has transformed the room. The size is great for the price. It does seem to stay open just a tad, but overall, this was a great purchase. I would definately recommend this ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it!

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this ottoman is low profile and still has lots of storage, and you can't beat the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

My fears were relieved!

12/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is always risky ordering online items as you can't see/touch them prior to purchase but this ottoman put my online buying fears at ease! It is solid, handsome and functional...a great value, too. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Ottoman!

06/08/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ottoman for the price. It came in great condition and I really like it. It took 10 mins to assemble, because I had to screw and tighten the legs. It goes great with my family room and I have lots of storage now. It looks like real leather, it's not tacky at all. So, if you're contemplating on getting this, I think you should, it's a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice ottoman

02/11/2009
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted to get rid of our coffee table because of our young son and wanted something softer. The ottomans were easy to put together. They have now endured about 4 weeks of a small child, a messy husband and two crazy cats and have been holding up well. We ordered two of them and they weren't both exactly the same size but very close. Very happy with the purchase and we enjoy the extra hidden storage they provide. The price was right for us and with the site-to-store the shipping was free. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice place to put your feet up

10/03/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it, especially after a hard day at work or after slaving in the kitchen making dinner. the leather seems of good quality and the storage space is a great idea for children's toys or extra blankets and throws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

perfect for kids

03/31/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these for my living room and they are the perfect accessories for our red furniture. i use one to store blankets and the other for our kid's board games. they are really great for the kids to sit on and when they open, they don't just slam closed, they stay in the whatever open position you left it until you push it all the way down. (so no crushed fingers...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Best price ottoman that is great for storage

01/11/2010
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with this order I have been shopping at walmart for many years. They are truly great when it comes to keeping up with the trends. I love the storage space in the ottoman great for our collection of PS3 Video games and my Wii Games and Wii Fit. We also enhanced the organization by going to ikea a getting a pack of the black drawer organizers. This is definately black because it match perfect with our black sectional. We love it soo much. Top it off with a Shag tan Rug by Canopy from walmart and it looks amazing. This duals as a extra seat when moving it to the side to play the wii !!! I love it soo much !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
08/04/2009
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for sitting on when you domt want to sit on your bed. its is soft and comffy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
01/17/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality looks good in my living room i ordered another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

exactly what i expected

08/05/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman is great! You can't tell it's not leather until you touch it and it just doesn't have that soft feeling to it - it's vinyl. but, it looks great and it fits nicely in front of a full size sofa. I love the storage feature - great place to stash stuff when I have unexpected guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Worth the purchase

02/16/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a sqare ottoman for months and I came across this walmart special. The price was very reasonable and the quality has lived up to the challenge. I wish it was a little bigger, but given the alternative of still searching for the perfect square ottoman it is a nice fit to our living room. The storage space meets my expectation. It holds about 3 blankets comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

great product

07/18/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an ottoman/coffee table for my sitting area, and this ottoman was perfect. i have a leather couch, so i looked online for leather ottomans, and this one is a great value based on its appearance, storage space inside, free shipping, and overall price. it looks really great, and even though i thought it looked more gray than black in the picture, it really is black. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Affordable ottoman

06/14/2009
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked for an ottoman for months & finally decided to try this one. Did the Site 2 Store shipping and that was fabulous and easy. We love the ottoman, the storage inside probably could fit one large blanket, and the leather look is pretty realistic. VERY easy to put together per my boyfriend...I think he just had to snap on the legs.
Definitely recommend this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Cheap Price Expensive Look

07/22/2010
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this ottoman after about 3 or 4 days after ordering it. When it came it took about 5 mins to put together and then it was good to go. It is perfect for our space and I love the look of it . For the price you can't beat it. Anything that serves more than one purpose is just what I need in my small house. I'm really happy I purchased this product and recommend others to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Storage Ottoman

01/08/2009
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ottoman was easy to put together, just had to screw the feet on the bottom. We are using it as a coffee table in our living room. It looks great and it was so affordable! I had been looking at similar ones at other stores and they were way out of our price range. This is perfect and it has a lot of storage! 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next