Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product for Money

12/26/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd ottoman that I purchased from Walmart. I purchased the longer ottoman in June and like it so much that I purchased the square one for my family room. There is a nice amount of room inside to store a few blankets to keep room tidy. I would highly recommend this to others. In fact, my neighbors want to purchase one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Ottomon

01/19/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leg did not screw in correctly so had to send back. I will reorder another one and hope it was a fluke. Loved it and can't wait to get my new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

smaller

12/08/2009
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was smaller than I expected, but for my apt. it was just the right size. A good product, only had to attach the legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

I really love it!!

12/09/2009
By ,
Englewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ottoman coffee table for the price. The leather looks real but I know is not real leather. I can use it as a coffee table plus we can seat on it also, I also use it as extra storage for magazines and blankets, it's great! Very easy to put together.
My hubby loves it and was very impressed after he saw it. It didn't take that long to get to the store where I picked it up. I cover mine with a blanket for now so my toddlers don't damage it and I take it off when I have guests, the only thing with any leather furniture is if it gets damage, there is no sanding or painting to fix it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect for the Price....Look Nice

08/21/2011
By ,
San antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this ottoman, i bought it when it was on sale, its worth what u are paying for it and it looks so good that u cant figured out the price..It looks good, assembly was easy and it has lots of storage space, u can put anything we have made the storage our wii storage station..My living room is so big i was little worried about the size that it might look small in the room, but it is perfect for the room and it matches our furniture too.
Very nice and appropriate for my living room. Perfect for Price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice

01/19/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice piece of furniture. It provides nice storage and appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT OTTOMAN

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for an ottoman that was affordable..found this on walmart.com...i saw it and i was a little iffy because it looked like it was kinda brown in the picture...ordered it neways, got it the next day....couldnt have been any happier :) i love it soo much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Absolutely Love It!!!

03/15/2011
By ,
Wise, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its is so beautiful and sturdy, great for extra seating and storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Product Meets and Passes all expectations

01/23/2009
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks like it should cost more. The storage is great for my toddler's books and games. I love the safety feature in the hinges. It doesn't slam down it locks and you have to guide it down. Very good when there are small fingers around. I plan on getting a second one because my husband and I fight over who's couch it goes in front of.Site To store was also great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
01/17/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality looks good in my living room i ordered another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Better than Expected

02/10/2010
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this ottoman for about 6 months now. Still looks great with no sign of wrinkling or sagging. The large storage is great for 2 medium size throws or 1 large blanket. I've sat on it but only on the sides where it's more reinforced.
Pros:
Leather like appearance with no strange smell
Compliments most furniture
Large storage area
Price
Ease of assembly (just put legs on)
Cons:
None that come to mind
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
12/28/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman was economical and looks beautiful in my livingroom. Thank you Walmart for making this so affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Very nice

01/26/2009
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this ottoman. It has a good size storage area, seems quite sturdy and makes a great coffee table for our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect

01/27/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure what I was going to find when I opened the box because of the other reviews. Some bad, some good. I was pleasantly surprised though to find a very well put together piece. All I had to do was screw the legs on. The quality is very good for the price. It was the perfect size for my small living room which already has a couch, loveseat and a desk. The hinged lid does stay open which is great because we keep the kids toys in it. It has plenty of room for all of them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very nice piece

12/15/2010
By ,
Dunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the size and uses of this ottoman. Goes very well with some recently purchased furniture that has black leather. Love the storage on the ottoman too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

OMG! What Ive been looking for!!!

09/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I had been shopping around for an ottoman like this for a while. I was skeptical that it may be too cheap looking for the price, since I had been looking around and was about to spend 200 on another.
Anyway, I am SO IN LOVE! it looks great, very sturdy, i love the fact that the hinges go down slowly, since I have a 2 yr old that constantly opens and closes it. Its great to store her toys in as well!
I highly recommend it! i was even thinking of buying a 2nd one to extend the one I have, but I think im just pushing it now ha. I just love it that much! People always ask where i got it and are very surprised when I tell them walmart for 59 bucks!
LOVESIT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

great product

07/18/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an ottoman/coffee table for my sitting area, and this ottoman was perfect. i have a leather couch, so i looked online for leather ottomans, and this one is a great value based on its appearance, storage space inside, free shipping, and overall price. it looks really great, and even though i thought it looked more gray than black in the picture, it really is black. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect!

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a square, black, leather looking ottoman and finally found this one. It was exactly what I wanted. I had it shipped to the store and when I took it home to assemble it, it was a breeze. All I had to do was attach the legs. This ottoman works perfectly to hold a throw blanket for the couch and is great to put our feet on while watching TV. The top keeps its shape even after heels have been propped up on it all evening. Great value for the money and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it!

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this ottoman is low profile and still has lots of storage, and you can't beat the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

perfect for kids

03/31/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these for my living room and they are the perfect accessories for our red furniture. i use one to store blankets and the other for our kid's board games. they are really great for the kids to sit on and when they open, they don't just slam closed, they stay in the whatever open position you left it until you push it all the way down. (so no crushed fingers...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next