Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Value

01/08/2009
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Square storage ottoman, for the price it is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product!

02/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this ottoman over other similar ones based on its reviews and what a great buy! Looks so nice and fits great with our sectional sofa. Looks like its very high end, but is really affordable. Based on other reviews I will refrain from sitting on it so the top doesn't get warped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
08/04/2009
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for sitting on when you domt want to sit on your bed. its is soft and comffy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

love it

09/22/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the prive...this was a real find---
very attractive and really like the extra storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Compliment

08/12/2008
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ottoman based on the value and need for additional storage while looking great and entertaining. This piece of furniture is a great compliment to my existing furniture and I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for something useful and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great piece

09/07/2010
By ,
Belmont Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this ottoman.I just Love it.
It has hinged storage so the kids just have to tip it up for some toys and coloring books, or blankets. I just wish it were a bit larger but I have it in front of my Love seat and it looks great. I always like to know comparison sizes so telling you it looks better in front of a love seat rather than a couch, I think you will know what I mean. I have actually thought of getting another one and have 2 together as I think they would of coarse make it larger, but would be very attractive and more substantial.
The piece is sturdy and my Granddaughters were playing on it the other night and the fabric held up very nicely. I would so recommend it. The picture makes it look shiny and slick but it is a softer finish.
The price cant be beat, you will be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
12/20/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase for the price. Bought it to match black leather furniture and it looks great. A little bit heavy and hard to slide around, but otherwise it's perfect for what I was looking for. Looks nice in front of a full size sofa or loveseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

My fears were relieved!

12/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is always risky ordering online items as you can't see/touch them prior to purchase but this ottoman put my online buying fears at ease! It is solid, handsome and functional...a great value, too. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product for Money

12/26/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd ottoman that I purchased from Walmart. I purchased the longer ottoman in June and like it so much that I purchased the square one for my family room. There is a nice amount of room inside to store a few blankets to keep room tidy. I would highly recommend this to others. In fact, my neighbors want to purchase one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT VALUE

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected, great value, would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

AWESOME!!!!!!

01/27/2010
By ,
Cynthiana, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOKS LIKE IT COST $500.00!! VERY WELL MADE AND HAS ALOT OF ROOM FOR STORAGE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Better than expected

01/05/2011
By ,
Western KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this ottoman is great. It has plenty of storage room and extra firm so it works great as a table. It arrived in three days and was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This ottoman is perfect.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ottoman. I purchased it to hold a bunch of blankets for my living room and provide extra seating. I really love how it has transformed the room. The size is great for the price. It does seem to stay open just a tad, but overall, this was a great purchase. I would definately recommend this ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

very nice piece

12/15/2010
By ,
Dunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the size and uses of this ottoman. Goes very well with some recently purchased furniture that has black leather. Love the storage on the ottoman too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect item

08/16/2010
By ,
Sausalito, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a couch and chaise combo so I decided a square ottoman was better than a rectangular coffee table. This item is the perfect size. The black leather appearance is perfect as well. It looks great beside my actual leather couch frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Nice Ottomans

09/24/2009
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of these ottomans. Nice size, nice storage and nice price! My grandkids tested them out last weekend and they passed the stress test. So all and all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
01/17/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality looks good in my living room i ordered another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect!

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a square, black, leather looking ottoman and finally found this one. It was exactly what I wanted. I had it shipped to the store and when I took it home to assemble it, it was a breeze. All I had to do was attach the legs. This ottoman works perfectly to hold a throw blanket for the couch and is great to put our feet on while watching TV. The top keeps its shape even after heels have been propped up on it all evening. Great value for the money and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

great product

07/18/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an ottoman/coffee table for my sitting area, and this ottoman was perfect. i have a leather couch, so i looked online for leather ottomans, and this one is a great value based on its appearance, storage space inside, free shipping, and overall price. it looks really great, and even though i thought it looked more gray than black in the picture, it really is black. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

nice ottoman

02/11/2009
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted to get rid of our coffee table because of our young son and wanted something softer. The ottomans were easy to put together. They have now endured about 4 weeks of a small child, a messy husband and two crazy cats and have been holding up well. We ordered two of them and they weren't both exactly the same size but very close. Very happy with the purchase and we enjoy the extra hidden storage they provide. The price was right for us and with the site-to-store the shipping was free. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next