Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This Square Storage Ottoman in Black coordinates with any room in your home, while providing stylish hidden storage. It has a lift-up top that opens to reveal plenty of space for books, magazines, extra blankets and other household items. This elegant square ottoman is cushioned for your comfort, so it makes a great place to sit or put up your feet. Plus, the faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect

01/27/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure what I was going to find when I opened the box because of the other reviews. Some bad, some good. I was pleasantly surprised though to find a very well put together piece. All I had to do was screw the legs on. The quality is very good for the price. It was the perfect size for my small living room which already has a couch, loveseat and a desk. The hinged lid does stay open which is great because we keep the kids toys in it. It has plenty of room for all of them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Awesome

12/31/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I wanted and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Ottoman

08/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous! I can't believe the amount of storage space it provided!! I have 2 twin blankets, a yoga blanket, a fleece throw and a beach towel stored in it! Amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 44 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Worth Every Penny

11/03/2009
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this ottoman. It is the perfect size and looks expensive. It is definitely a steal and a good way to update a living space. The ottoman is durable and regains it's shape fairly quickly after weight has been on it. I did not realize how spacious the storage was until I started putting our games in it. A huge plus to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

OMG! What Ive been looking for!!!

09/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I had been shopping around for an ottoman like this for a while. I was skeptical that it may be too cheap looking for the price, since I had been looking around and was about to spend 200 on another.
Anyway, I am SO IN LOVE! it looks great, very sturdy, i love the fact that the hinges go down slowly, since I have a 2 yr old that constantly opens and closes it. Its great to store her toys in as well!
I highly recommend it! i was even thinking of buying a 2nd one to extend the one I have, but I think im just pushing it now ha. I just love it that much! People always ask where i got it and are very surprised when I tell them walmart for 59 bucks!
LOVESIT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT OTTOMAN

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for an ottoman that was affordable..found this on walmart.com...i saw it and i was a little iffy because it looked like it was kinda brown in the picture...ordered it neways, got it the next day....couldnt have been any happier :) i love it soo much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 47 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Perfect Price! Looks more high end

06/30/2010
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been looking for a black leather ottoman to match our couch for 3 years now. Went back and forth to Target, looked @ department stores...finally when surfing Walmart.com found this and bought it right away. Arrived 2 days later - it's gorgeous! It matches our black leather couch perfectly - looks like it was made for the couch! EXCELLENT PURCHASE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great piece

09/07/2010
By ,
Belmont Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this ottoman.I just Love it.
It has hinged storage so the kids just have to tip it up for some toys and coloring books, or blankets. I just wish it were a bit larger but I have it in front of my Love seat and it looks great. I always like to know comparison sizes so telling you it looks better in front of a love seat rather than a couch, I think you will know what I mean. I have actually thought of getting another one and have 2 together as I think they would of coarse make it larger, but would be very attractive and more substantial.
The piece is sturdy and my Granddaughters were playing on it the other night and the fabric held up very nicely. I would so recommend it. The picture makes it look shiny and slick but it is a softer finish.
The price cant be beat, you will be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 49 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Better than expected

01/05/2011
By ,
Western KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this ottoman is great. It has plenty of storage room and extra firm so it works great as a table. It arrived in three days and was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great Product!

02/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this ottoman over other similar ones based on its reviews and what a great buy! Looks so nice and fits great with our sectional sofa. Looks like its very high end, but is really affordable. Based on other reviews I will refrain from sitting on it so the top doesn't get warped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

GREAT VALUE

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected, great value, would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Great value.

12/05/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these instead of an extra piece a furniture. They looked great and are perfect for our small living room. We did make the mistake of storing a bit too much in them so they weren't so easy to slide as they should be. It works fine with extra pillows and throws though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

For the price? Can't be beat.

07/30/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like it cost way more then it did. The storage feature is great and it stays open when you open it. (You don't have to hold the lid up). Then you just push the lid down when you're finished and it actually stays down... I was expecting it to open on its own or other similar "surprises".
So far, I am happy with it. I haven't tried putting anything heavy on it, however. You can tell that it would leave an indent. Its not super plush, but it feels good enough for feet to prop up on and you can sit drinks on it without it spilling.
So in short, if you want super plush furniture store ottoman that you can sit on... go to the furniture store and spend $300-500 bucks. If you want something that looks expensive, has storage, and can fit the bill for kicking your feet up on... buy this one for $50.
This peice would work great for staging a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 54 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black
07/31/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not let the price tag fool you on the awesome ottoman. seriously, there is nothing that i don't like about this ottoman and i am a super nit picky person. contrary to a lot of the other reviews, my ottoman was perfect!! the hinges came already attached so all i had to do was screw in the 4 legs. the lid is also perfectly alligned so no complaints what so ever. For $49 bux, how can you not love it. it also looks like real leather, perfect match for my black leather couch...this ottoman could easily cost $200+++ elsewhere or at a furniture store.. nice, classy, and modern. Buy it, you won't regret it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Love it!

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this ottoman is low profile and still has lots of storage, and you can't beat the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 56 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Nice Item

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift. The recipient was very pleased. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 57 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

Awesome!

07/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece. The price was great but it looks like a very expensive leather ottoman. I bought it to use as a coffee table and it works and looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

This ottoman is perfect.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ottoman. I purchased it to hold a bunch of blankets for my living room and provide extra seating. I really love how it has transformed the room. The size is great for the price. It does seem to stay open just a tad, but overall, this was a great purchase. I would definately recommend this ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

great storage

07/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this Ottoman for two and half years and its just starting to crack. We use it daily to keep living room neat by storing the kids video game s when not in use, we even have blankets in it too so its roomy. I think that for this price I'm not really upset about the cracking. If t gets too bad we will just buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Square Storage Ottoman, Black

AWESOME!!!!!!

01/27/2010
By ,
Cynthiana, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOKS LIKE IT COST $500.00!! VERY WELL MADE AND HAS ALOT OF ROOM FOR STORAGE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next