Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Lion King 3D

12/07/2011
By ,
Fruitland, Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was happy with the price of the item. But I was disapointed when it came in the mail and I couldn't watch it in 3D. I found out that I had to have a 3D tv, 3D glasses and a 3D player. You really need to add to your merchendice what is all required for the movie before anyone buys it and goes thru the same thing I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

This is a great Blu-Ray title.

10/17/2011
By ,
Centerville, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked TLK, and this Blu-Ray release makes it even better. I can't comment on the 3D as I don't have a 3D TV yet, though I do have a 3D Blu-Ray player (Samsung BD-C6800) and 3D capable AVR (Onkyo TX-SR608)
The first things I noticed are that first the image quality is sometimes almost too good, the closeups of various characters (like young Simba) sometimes look poorly drawn and have harsh pencil lines along with each part of their body all being the exact same shade or tone.
This is offset by the beautiful backgrounds though as when Timon and Pumbaa reveal the oasis to Simba it is amazing.
Second, while the previews on the disk have a few shots of TLK with the full 1.66:1 ratio animated frame they chose to crop the top and bottom slightly to make it 1.78:1 and thus fit a 16:9 screen perfectly, this is different than some previous releases that have it cropped further to the standard theater ratio of 1.85:1.
All in all I enjoy this title and hope others do too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung BD-C6800 Blu-ray 3D Disc Player, Refurbished
4.5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie, Great Price

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in theaters when it came back in 3D and it was beautiful. The colors being remastered was the best thing to ever happen to this movie. I remember watching this as a kid, and being amazed at the quality of the animation, and now as an adult, it has managed to get even better! I am planning on buying this movie today in the four disc format, even though I don't have a 3D television. If you do have a 3D TV, I highly suggest this version, it'll blow your mind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

The perfect story for kids, adults, and families

11/03/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since I was little, I have always watched The Lion King over and over so many times until I would fall asleep watching the show. The movie reminded me of real life events where the king always had someone who was trying to take their place like a friend or another person that you do not expect. In this case, the brother is the one who is eying the throne. Not only does this movie relate to real life, but it also had a diverse cast who all had different backgrounds, different talents, and different voices which made this movie even more colorful for those who enjoy Disney movies. When I ordered from the Walmart.com website, I was surprised to get my item within the same week that I requested it. There was no problems having the items sent to me, the box was not damaged, and it also came to me by hand. Not like other packages that are normally left infront of your door step where others could take it. Even though its about a month early, this would be a great Christmas present to share with my family for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Beauty And The Beast: Diamond Edition (2-Disc Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)
5 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is like a wonderful product to own. I was so excited when they announced that lion king was for sale again. I now own it and will keep it for a life time this was a gift for my daughter she is extremely excited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

*Definitely* Worth Viewing in 3D

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the original Lion King so when I saw it had been re-mastered in 3D I was skeptical -- needlessly so. The sound is better, the picture quality is better, and the 3D is amazing! It isn't so much that things jump out at you (although there are scenes where things float in front of you); it's more that the scenery is alive. You feel like you're right there with nary a flicker or blur. I'm so glad that I bought this and I would recommend that everyone buy it, whether you're a new fan or a die-hard like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
4.2 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
LG 47" Class Cinema 3D LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet Smart TV HDTV, 1.6" ultra-slim, 47LW5600
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

One of the greatest family movies of all time!

01/05/2012
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the digital copy that I can stick on my ipod for my daughter to watch in the car, the DVD copy for her room, and the blu-rays will last a lot longer because they are more durable. This movie is iconic for Disney, for Broadway, and just family movies in general. Brilliant music, brilliant casting, and great humor that everyone can enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

The kids loved it!

04/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this in 3D for my youngest and she was so happy to watch it in 3D. She loves Lion King so much. The one draw back is if you know your kids love Lion King I would buy all three movies in one pack. They have that here too. Best ban for the buch then.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
12/01/2011
By ,
Dalzell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the BEST PRICES and BEST SELECTION of DVDs! I love Walmart's Online Shopping, it's so easy! I always find everything I'm looking for and the price is always the BEST! I purchased this DVD "The Lion King" for my daughter for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
03/17/2013
By ,
Shreveport,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome movie! A must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
11/20/2011
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is great and wonderful for children. We have 3D TV so even more fun for all. I recomend this for everyone it is a great movie! Also, with Walmart, good prices and fast delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Looks good, came fast

10/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, it's the Lion King, so good! Its a good deal. a lot of other people i know only got blue ray, or dvd for 20 to 24 bucks. i got the 4 discs for 29, nit much more! so yea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

great movie for kids

10/27/2011
By ,
Calhoun, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed watching this on blu-ray and happy at how quickly I received it at my home. I would recommend it to anyone who has kids, it is a really good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Associate ordered it in the store and it was shipped to my home. Very good price. Quick and easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/04/2011
By ,
Keithville LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the original Movie win it first came out on DVD this Blue-ray & 3d Movie is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
10/28/2011
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for this was fantastic - almost 50% of current retail. The grandkids love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
07/30/2012
By ,
Summerdale, Ala.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finding, check-ot, and delivery were Excellent.....thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

3-D is exceptional

12/24/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellant movie for young ones , but a bit pricey in 3-D
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

just as i remember it

10/15/2011
By ,
Groveland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its just as i remember but the picture is more clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Lion King 3D (Diamond Edition) (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
11/04/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie. Classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next