Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

The Emily Convertible Futon is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1404 Reviews) 1256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
403
3 stars
106
2 stars
50
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation91%1,273 out of 1,403reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
403
3 stars
106
2 stars
50
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great buy!

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to furnish a small on-campus apartment in grad school based on the reviews and how attractive it looked in the picture. I picked it up from the WalMart store near campus. I needed help loading it into my car and getting it into my apartment. The box is quite large, but not excessively heavy. I put it together very easily by myself and wow, this is a great-looking couch. It's also comfortable, great for watching TV or taking a nap. I get compliments on it all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Looks nice but not very comfortable

12/16/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this because of all the favorable reviews. It was going in my office so I knew it wouldn't get used often. I just wanted it for meetings or if I needed a bed in a pinch. I sat on it for about an hour or so and didn't hate it but didn't care for it either. I think it would be ok as occasional furniture. Do not purchase if you are looking for everyday furniture. It does look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Contrary opinion

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this futon based on the high-rated comments and because it does look nice.
I found it to be the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on....will never base my choice on comments of others again. It is as hard as a rock with a very back-breaking metal-joining in the middle of the futon. One the second night, I had "cushioned" it with two afghans, two quilts, a pillow in the middle, and a foam mattress topper (then added my mattress cover and sheets)...it was bearable.
It is comfortable to sit on, but do forget sleeping on it !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Fantastic value

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon arrived on time without damage. Assembly was quick and easy. This futon makes a nice addition to my husband's man cave and will provide an extra bed when needed. The construction and quality both appear to be excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

GOOD fabric/price but MEDIOCRE comfort/rear

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The couch is pretty good overall.
Pros:
--Price, leatherish material, tuft style, leg style
Cons:
--Uncomfortable cushion supports (can be avoided if four people sit evenly spaced)
--Rear styling shows that it is obviously a futon
--No legs for the rear when in bed configuration. Will tip backward if weight is not evenly distributed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Emily Futon

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Package arrived before eta, all pieces accounted for snd in perfect condition. Went together faster than legos. Very comfy, and stylish to boot! More than satisfied with purchase, would gladly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Looks great...but that's about it.

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this set probably about 8-10 months ago. There were so many great reviews, now there are even more great reviews. I feel that most people write reviews when they first get their order, when they are most in love with a/the product. Leaving reviews without actually testing the product is extremely misleading and can cause others to make purchases on "un-tested" information.
When I first got the couch and the chaise lounge, I was pretty excited. They look great, setup easy, and cost very little. Well, now I wish I would have just put the money towards a cheap couch. The padding on this couch eventually starts to sink overtime so when you sit on the couch, you will feel the spot where you most normally sit, or where others sit. If you have a favorite spot to sit, this will soon be your only spot because if you scoot over, you will be sitting on a hump because of the odd placement of the padding underneath. This can be best explained as a comparison with memory foam mattresses. If you try to roll over in bed, you will most likely feel the hills left from your body, BUT they slowly dissipate and you settle into your new found position. Well, this couch isn't a memory foam mattress and once your position settles, it always stays this way. There are two spots on this couch, one for me and one for my girlfriend. There isn't another spot for us to move, it's a small couch, so we have our own spots. The problem is, you start to scoot forward and eventually slouch on the sofa because of the indention. I now sit indian style on this couch so I can keep by butt all the way back. I sit on what is basically a wooden support in the back of the couch in order to keep good posture. You would know what I am talking about if you have this couch for a few months. The only way to relax on this couch is to lay down. I lie down a lot, but I like to work from the couch via laptop and coffee table. I can't work while lying down...I wish I could.
Basically to sum it up, don't get this couch unless you can put up with lumps and dips where people sit. I would use the money to buy something more comfortable. This isn't a typical futon. It uses a wood frame and very little cushion. You can feel the wood supports too. This set might look pretty, but trust me, that's all it will ever be, not comfortable like you wish it would be.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Not for me

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered a queen size. Hard as a rock. Very low to the ground. NOT even the size of a double bed when folded down. Returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Futon heaven

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this furniture. It is pleasing to the eye and it was easy to put together. It's perfect for my living room. It did have a little squeak on one side though. But hopefully, I can live with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great purchase!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It's a great buy for the offered price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

per fect the color

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the look..size and versatility. .BIG PROBLEM WITH COLOR
SIdes., of futon and seams all pinky..rosey color not Vanilla
Would give a 5 if it werent for the problem with color
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

LOVELY TO LOOK AT AND OVERALL NOT TO BAD TO SIT ON

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The piece is beautiful in my spare room for TV watching and a spare bed for visitors. The faux leather has some stiffness which causes it to be squeaky when moving around on it but I think with time that will go away. Not to bad for a spare bed but would not recommend for anyone that needs to sleep on it regularly. Overall, I love the piece for my purposes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love, love, LOVE It!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously shopped around for months before making this purchase. I wanted a futon in my bedroom so that my friends would have a comfortable place to sit other than on my bed. Thankfully I decided the reviews seemed beat on this futon and went for it even though it was a bit more than I wanted to pay. Let me tell you it's completely worth it!
This futon is not only very stylish but comfortable. I haven't slept on it as a bed but I've laid down on it while in the sofa position and it was fine. It was also super easy to build. The only thing I needed help with was standing it up after attaching all the legs. I'm already considering purchasing another in black for the game room. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra seating.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

pretty

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, and it's so pretty, and clean.
Shipping was one day late, but it's ok, coz it's pretty. lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Cool and comfortable

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered from Walmart for our son's holiday gift... he asked for a futon for his room for gaming and sleepovers. We are "borrowing" it for our living room for extra seating for visitors during the holidays. Everyone comes in and the first thing they say is "what a nice piece of furniture!" We are very pleased with the looks and performance thus far. Time will tell if it holds up with a lot of use. Also, very pleased with the fast and free delivery! It arrived in time for Christmas and I wrapped the big box. He was very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Legs need better support

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband put the futon together and it looked beautiful. The only catch is the legs are not very strong. With the slight move of the futon to center it one leg came off. Therefore please make sure if you move it that it is picked up by two people and set down. It looks great and was awesome in my sons nursery as a extra bed when needed. However I needed to move it and that's when the back legs gave. We have had it for a year but the leg broke before anyone had even set on it. I am contacting the manufactures for additional parts and we will see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Futon

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect. It was easy to put together, it took about 10 minutes. It is comfortable and looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Cheap, lovely, great value for money!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently downsized from a 3 bedroom house to a 1.5 room apartment. We bought both the futon and the chaise and it looks super modern and goes well with our decor.
We have gotten plenty of comments. It's not the MOST comfortable thing in the world and you can't compare it to furniture that costs $500 and up but it is absolutely amazing value for money and super practical in a small space.
My brother slept on it for almost a week and preferred it to the air mattress.
Pros: cheap, looks good, easy to put together, easy to move, practical, ships fast, value for money.
Cons: not the best quality, upholstery can be damaged by pets with sharp claws, not for long-term sleeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Vanilla Emily futon

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had the futon two weeks. It gave my boys gaming room an updated look. Like it a lot so far! Paired it with red ottomans and a furry pillow and it looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Futon one night

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The look, design,sturdiness are good. The comfort not so good for people with bad backs, or that plan on sleeping on the futon for more than one night.
The smell of the new leather or plastic, was really bad and takes a long time to go away.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,257 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  63 Next