Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

The Emily Convertible Futon is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1356 Reviews) 1208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
767
4 stars
396
3 stars
99
2 stars
48
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation91%1,236 out of 1,355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 616 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
767
4 stars
396
3 stars
99
2 stars
48
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Worth what it cost

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting it together was easy, but there were some flaws in the pieces so I couldn't attach one of the legs as securely as designed, since there was no threads on the piece the screw is supposed to go in to. Still works ok. Also, the futon is designed with a couple of moving parts, but one side is not lined up perfectly with the other giving it a tiny bit of a lopsided effect, but not very noticeable. Fine for what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Futon

08/24/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The futon is really pretty and seems to be sturdy. As sturdy as a futon can be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Did not have all parts

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If this futon had arrived with all the parts, I would have rated it well. However, It was missing a metal bracket for a front leg. We had this futon delivered for my son's dorm room, so we had limited ability to remedy the problem as we had limited resources away from home. The Customer Service at the local Wal-Mart saved the day. I could not carry to futon back to the store due to weight, however they took a similar part off of one of their in-store futons. As the holes for the bracket screws were not pre-drilled, I had to also buy a drill and drill bit parts in order to put on the missing leg plate back at the dorm room. The new leg plate did not exactly line up with the leg, thus only two of the three screws could be drilled into the futon, making it a weaker support bracket. If you order a shipment, make sure you open the box and check for parts before hauling it long distance to a dorm. We also ordered a Better Homes & Gardens 8 Cube storage unit and it arrived with a large hole bashed into one of the sides. I am hesitant to order online from Wal-Mart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Love it!

08/21/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it a lot! Beautiful, nice, comfortable, easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great for the money

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be carefule opening the box i used a simple pair of scissors and even thise ended uo ripping the fabric of the sofa - cant imagine if i used a box cutter. Also some threads are coming out.
Otherwise it looks great in my room - very cheap and easy to assmnle
I got the chaise and couch together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great futon

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and decent quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

very nice

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Very good for the money

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice clean lines. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great futon for college dorm.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Emily Futon was easy to assemble and is the perfect addition to a dorm room. The fabric is durable and the white color makes it the perfect piece to go with other colors in the room. My daughter loves it! The futon makes her dorm room a place you can sit and visit. A great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

They look and feel great

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price... I don't think you can get anything better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

My Emily review

08/15/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, i did plenty of research between this one and another futon that was cheaper, I compared the height, width, length, how high it was off the floor, read the reviews for a good while, but I ended up with this one because it was wider than the other one. I've had it about a month. It was delivered earlier than expected which was great, but it's so heavy! I had to cartwheel it up 3 flights of stairs to my room, needless to say I got my 30 minute workout. It was easy to put together and I can move it around with ease. The leather feels like butter! It's so soft and smooth. Using it as a couch me and son love it, he especially loves when its halfway down so he can see the tv better. Sleeping wise, Im comfortable with it, I don't like to sleep on a really soft mattress, so this is firm enough for me, but in the event my back is bothering me from doing things throughout the day I'd add an extra blanket. But all in all, I'm happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Perfect!

08/14/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it perfect for my space! Getting another one -
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

It's just okay...

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too stiff to sleep on comfortably. I don't recommend it if you are looking for a couch primarily to sleep on. It's okay when sitting but not extremely comfortable. Easy to set up and transport.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Looks gorgeous but uncomfortable to sleep on

08/13/2014
By ,
Lakeland,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's one of the cases when if it looks good,it's not necessarily comfortable :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Futon

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely easy to put up, lends lots of room, and comfy for sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great futon! Absolutely perfect for dorm room

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a faux leather futon for my son's dorm room, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. This futon could not be more perfect! It was a very nice value. Especially with free shipping, it was so convenient to order on line and have it shipped directly rather than lugging it ourselves. It's a good size, more like a couch than other futons we saw, yet not bulky. Folds easily into a bed. Easy to assemble the legs, very comfortable to sit on and easy to wipe clean. A surprise bonus was that it shipped way faster than expected and was waiting for us when we moved into the dorm. We are really happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Good if it came in perfect condition.

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This futon came with a tear in it. Not happy about this. It is too hard to ship back so want a leather repair kit to fix the tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Beautiful and great quality

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved it. Sturdy and well constructed. I came with a couple of tiny stains to me not worth to go through the hazle of returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Great buy

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly took 15 minutes or less. It looks amazing and the quality is great for the price. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors

Good buy!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This arrived in good condition, no tares or holes in the futon itself- box was beat up pretty bad. The color and description are accurate. Easy set up- but the box itself is very very heavy! However, this is not for a tall person- I'm 5'7 ish and I fit just barely while laying width-wise. Keep that in mind. And it is low to the ground, but I wanted that. Overall- I recommend this futon!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next