Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

The Emily Convertible Futon in Black is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1435 Reviews) 1287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
814
4 stars
411
3 stars
106
2 stars
53
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation91%1,301 out of 1,434reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
814
4 stars
411
3 stars
106
2 stars
53
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love My Futon!!!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon looked so nice in the photo and looks even better in person. It feels soft and luxurious and looks so much more expensive than it is Very easy to assemble, and I like the extra leg in the middle for sturdiness .Mine is black and looks great in my office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Emily "rocks"

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not sorry at all in this purchase. Very good product, love the faux leather look to it-able to damp wipe it if needed. Comfortable and I sleep on it at night.
Love, Love, Love my "Emily"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

love it!!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read the good and bad reviews on here.I must say,i was a bit concerned because of the negative inputs. But, I want to shout IM SORRRRY FOR SOME OF YOU THATS DISSATISFIED, BECAUSE I'M LOVING MY FUTON!!IT came with all pieces ,easy to set up,perfect color and the size is more than I thought.I'm all smiles here. It has a very prestigious, upscale, exquisite and modern appeal.its perfect!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great futon

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon is very easy to set up and the material is really nice. We are using it primarily for a sofa in our extra room but we wanted something we could use if we have overnight guests. It does seem a little too firm for sleeping but it is new and we have not tried sleeping on it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love it!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, affordable, fast delivery, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

So Far So Good

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the couch for a week and it is find. Having had futons previously I was impressed by how easy the couch is to assemble. It kind of low for me (I am 6'4'') and hard but it serves my purposes fine as a temporary couch to watch TV on in the evenings, and I good decorative piece for visitors to see.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Really surprised

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, exactly what I ordered, east to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Total satisfaction ,great sleeper too.

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in a package of one box easy to open just use a box cutter at each
end. simple one two three set up open up sofa lay on its front on a clean surface.
and open the little velcroy pocet on the bottom of the sofa attach the legs direct-
tions are easy comes with screws and alan wrenches for all.
Make sure when you set it up that you do not over fold the back cussion forward too much as that is the setting for laying it down. just go up too one click , and two clicks
and it will be at a slight angel back but that is completely up. to put back down just fold forward all the way and then back and lay down. needs to be pulled away from
any wall. as other wise you can not lay the back down. Cushions are very firm and
supportive . How ever I needed some soft padding so i picked up a 5"inch memory
foam pad and a 3 1/2" inch gel memory foam pad so i sleep very well. Both pads for a twin bed size were 60 dollars each + tax at Big Lots. And never sleept so well great easy bed option . I tuck the matresses behind it against a wall and then just pull forward slightly about a 1/2 foot . and i cover with a accent twin bed blanket that matches my room in color and patern so it looks like it is part of the room.
I love the color too not white at all it is vanilla like icecream and it goes with everything . A couple accent pillow and wow . I get compliments all the time.
I say yes too the sofa. lol Get one you will love it perfect for small room too.
Thanks Elizabeth.H.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

So far, so good!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's still been only a few weeks but it is perfect for our teens hang out area/ music room. Comfortable and nice looking. Great deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Worth it!

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is fine. It looks nice. The problem we had was the delivery date. It was 4 days after the projected delivery date .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

So comfy

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon is very comfortable. I have it with the chaise and believe it was a great investment. The two sections can recline and lay back in or out of sync with each other. It is easy to clean, as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

good choice

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the color and firm of the sofa. It's a wonderful choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Nice

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very attractive looking. . easy to assemble. Quite staern and heavy. Comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

good for small places

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size is perfect for my studio. Itis not the most comfortable couch but with some pillows or throws it will feel much better. When it turns into a bed it has a good size, perfect for 1 person or 2 if not too large! I like the futon, it looks great in my super small living room!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Worth every penny

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute, comfortable to sit on, easy to fold down if you need an extra bed. Great deal for a little amount if money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Not so great! :(

02/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the material physically looked and felt nice and durable, the sections of the back rest didn't match up like it should and there was also bunching of fabric on the part of the couch where ones knees would go. It is also not very comfortable! Not sure why this couch got such great reviews...this is getting returned!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Luxury at a great price

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So nice and fits great in a small room. Looks elegant and takes less space than other futons. No smell at all. Easy to set up. Warning, it is like a firm mattress and you can feel the seam in the middle. A mattress pad does the trick!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Groovy Futon, Great Price!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this futon in black faux leather, feels sturdy, looks great, fits our needs and just the right size - and a good price/delivery to my door/ husband easily assembled. Great purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

2nd One Purchased

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first one is 1 1/2 years old. This is the 2nd one I purchase for another room in my home. Absolutely adore the look. I am a single female and can't fully vouch for its constant use as I don't have a lot of foot traffic. But overall both myself and friends have sat and slept on it with no complaints. Most comment on how great it looks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

vanilla futon

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great, economical futon..easy to assemble. looks true to photo. very firm..would like it softer, but I'm happy with it in general..great for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,288 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next