Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

The Emily Convertible Futon in Black is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation89%175 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Love it :)

06/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, comfy, I'm 5'5" and it's perfect, but for someone taller than 5'7" I might suggest a longer futon. I lay back on it when watching a movie, and I haven't tried it as a bed yet, but I'm sure it would be fine for me or a guest. I haven't had this long, and it seems as if it will last, but if anything changes I will let the consumer know. Great purchase all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
06/27/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first couch purchase and considering that, I made a wise choice. It looks really nice in my livingroom. As the other reviews said, it is very low to the ground, but since my tv table is also low to the ground, this was a feature I welcomed. I like how firm the seat is, though it surprised me the first time I sat down. It has grown on me and my back is supported nicely when I sit down to watch tv, eat, draw, etc. I covered the couch with a throw as it adds color to the livingroom and will keep grease/sweat off of the couch.
The product arrived at the store in good condition. There were no tears or scrapes.
Let me tell you though, the box is heavy and awkward, even for two people and even more if you are carrying it up a large amount of stairs. We opened the box to try and carry each piece up, but that proved awkward too. In the end, I flipped it on it's side and we rolled it up the stairs. Best idea ever!!! The only problem with that was since I opened it, the pleather made contact with the wooden stairs and tiny tears were formed. That was poor planning on my part though. To cover those scratches, I used a few small pieces of electrical tape. be sure to cover any holes as they will grow bigger with usage.
Still, I love this couch and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
06/16/2012
By ,
Canyon Lake, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my futon yesterday. It took me 20 minutes or less to assemble it and I am a female senior.
I had gone on line and done a price comparison for the same futon and it sold for about 700.00 at other stores.
The futon looks great and is very sleek and stylish.
Love it. I have nothing negative to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Black and Classy!

06/13/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom moved in to my office and i bought this so she can sleep on. It's pretty and it looks really nice.
But she said it's kinda hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
06/12/2012
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, very good fit for our small one bedroom apartment living room because its neat and tidy shape and size. we plan to use for overnight guests to sleep on. We have both slept and find it not as comfortable as real bed, but comfortable enough for smaller guests / shorter guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

I absolutely love these futons!

06/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased two of the vanilla Emily Convertibles; though nice, they did not go with my decor so I exchanged them for the black Emily Convertibles. They are a bit firm; but they serve their purpose. The black and chrome looks great on my hardwood floors :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Sleek and insanely easy assembly

06/09/2012
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon comes completely assembled besides the legs. There is a neat little secret pocket with the instructions and parts in it, but in reading the reviews I knew to look for it as soon as I got the box. I chose the free home shipping option which was fantastic because I don't have a truck. I ordered the futon on Thursday night and received it FedEx around 8 AM Saturday morning. It took me around five minutes to put it together so everything about this process has been speedy. I decided on this futon because it said it was slightly higher from the ground and a couple inches longer than other comparable models. It indeed is and has six legs which must help it in the strength department because it feels a lot more rugged than my last futon. Excellent price, quality, attractive, easy assembly, strong, and slightly bigger than most = great for me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Way better than I had expected!

06/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this futon I was nervous because I wasn't sure if it was going to be exactly what I was looking for. My boyfriend and I just moved into a studio apartment yesterday, and I wanted a futon that would fit perfectly under our full sized loft bed. After the boys put together the futon in about five minutes, it fit perfectly under the bed just how I wanted it to. They had no problem at all assembling it and they said that it was extremely simple. The size is perfect and anything bigger wouldn't have fit. Not only does it fit perfectly but it looks awesome as well. The biggests issue that I thought I was going to have was if the futon would be comfortable or not. I ordered it online very sporadically because it was a good price and I needed to pick one fast. I didn't realize until after I had ordered it that it was made of faux leather, and once i figuring that out, I thought that it was going to be so uncomfortable. To my surprize, it's not. In the lay down position, with a fluffy comforter and some pillows, it was so comfortable. I couldn't be any happier with my purchase and I'm really glad that I chose this futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
05/27/2012
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who has limited space in his apartment, and needed something reasonably comfortable for overnight guests. This has fulfilled that requirement, and while it is not designed for permanent sleeping, it does the job nicely while adding a smart piece of furniture to his living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Just what I expected

05/14/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this futon. I was looking at leather and leather-type futons for my room and many of the prices were 2-8x the cost of this one. The price of this one intrigued me and I couldn't be happier with this futon for what I needed it for. It is well made, looks like real leather and was easy to put together. It will be used in my room as a TV couch and an optional sleeping space for children as needed. I recommend and am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Great futon for the price!!

05/08/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think is a great futon if fit perfect in a small apartment or a studio. Is not big but I'm 5'5 and is perfect for me. Easy to put together it only took me 20 minutes. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
05/08/2012
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It Was Last In a week...don't buy this sofa bed..leather quality is so cheap ..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Not what I was especting

05/04/2012
By ,
edinburg, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cushions are very hard, they are not comfortable at all
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
04/24/2012
By ,
Chattanooga tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good only had this futon few weeks.But I really love it and surprise how comfortable it is after reading few reviews about it being to hard/ low.Nice for under 200.Piece of advice buy couple of the zebra print throw pillows they go great with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Sad Sad Face

04/16/2012
By ,
covina, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Futon it self is very nice looking, easy to put together, BUT after getting it all together we find that the futon material is to small on the left side, has a small hole and the center is not together leave a large gap all the way up the back rest, what caused this is the hinges put on the bottom of the seat of the futon was put on incorrectly causing the gap.
THE SAD~ taking it out of a very large box, putting all 6 legs on (screws), turning it over and in place to find Gap - hole etc. Then pulling all apart and back in the box, not easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Great

04/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this futon! Very good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
04/08/2012
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to put together. Looks nice. I bought this online as the store doesn't carry it, was impressed at the thickness of the mattress in the picture. I put it together, & while the cushion is that thick-it's unbelievably hard. My guests ended up sleeping on the couches. It's not even comfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
04/07/2012
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon is smaller than expected. This futon would be best suited for a college dorm or a kids room. The appearance is good and the price was right. I wouldn't pay much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

Good Looking Futon

04/06/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a graphic designer so aesthetics matter to me, and I didn't want a futon that looked like a mattress against a metal couch frame. This futon was nice-looking and within my price range so I thought I'd take a chance and get it. I got the futon site to store, and although the box was beaten up, the product looked great. I must note that the futon is too big to fit in my beetle, so you'll want to get a van/truck to accomodate it. Upon construction of the futon, I found that the manufacturer had accidentally put in a screw that didn't fit the base of the couch, but I found a replacement and was able to easily put it together. The futon if very low to the ground so if you want something about the height of an average couch, look elsewhere. The faux leather feels nice, and isn't cheap-feeling. Also, it's best if you have this futon against a wall or divider since the back isn't the cutest thing to look at. Overall, it's a good looking futon at a reasonable price requiring little construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
03/30/2012
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Nice Looking I Ordered It From Walmart.com And The Box Wasnt Damaged At All. I Love The Way It Looks But Its So Hard And Firm. It Hurts Your Back If You Lay On It Too Long And Theres Lots Of Strings Hanging Off Of It (I Dont Know If Its Suppose To Be Like That) Overall It Looks Great But Way Too Hard!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next