Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

The Emily Convertible Futon in Black is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1445 Reviews) 1297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
818
4 stars
413
3 stars
108
2 stars
53
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation91%1,308 out of 1,444reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
818
4 stars
413
3 stars
108
2 stars
53
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Extra Seating and sleeping

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons room for extra seating and sleeping space. He loves it quality great. Comfort level is perfect & it looks has lots of style.
May get one for my daughters room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Sheek with an Elegant Look

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order came on time very impressed by the quality for the price. Looks really good in my salon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Item!

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this futon as seating in my office that could double as a bed when the grandchildren come over. It is perfect for both purchases. The assembly was really easy and didn't that a long time. It is a nice color and I've gotten many compliments on how its firm seating. One friend is ready to make a purchase. Great purchase that I'm very happy with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Exactly what I needed

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon was very easy to put together - I did it all by myself and it took less than an hour. It is gorgeous looking - the black faux leather is very classy, soft to touch and not too shiny so it does not look too fake. It seems pretty sturdy - four people max can sit on this futon. Perfect for a dorm or apartment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Best Futon We Found

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best futon we found for under $200 and it is high quality, not to mention it looks gorgeous in our office/studio/lounge room. It is chic, modern, and very comfy. The color is as the name describes it, "vanilla"; not completely white, rather creamy (ivory). Recommend 100%!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Piece of Junk

04/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's function is purely aesthetic. It's really impressive out of the box, but after about a month it's lost all the support it initially offered and starts falling apart completely (lasted about a year total with very light use). For the love of god don't buy this to actually sleep on either unless you enjoy being impaled by a 2x4. This was such a waste of money....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Not as good as I hoped

04/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks really cool and I like the way it adjusts with it's ratchet system technology. Not bad for sitting on for short periods of time. Do not get this if interested in using it as a guest bed. The problem with it is all the cushions are uneven so when you attempt to lay on it it feels like laying on a rocky hill side. Save your money for something a wee bit better. Would be great in a teenagers room a way to get back at them LOL. You can also spill stuff on it and it cleans off real easy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Leg broke off and Cushion is hard

04/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was good for the first 3/4 months and then the cushion became really hard and not comfortable at all. Worst of it, one of the leg broke off & not able to use it now. Will throw this away and buy a new one! I made a wrong decision into buying this one .. got mislead by the reviews which are good and it was cheap too. Made a very bad choice.. now looking for sofas around 500 dollars.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Fun and casual

04/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it very easy to assemble.
I am using them in a rec room off a patio. I love how easy they are to clean, and I love the width of the seat, it makes it comfy to lounge on them.
I also like how versatile they are. Like that you can open the chaise to make an ottoman.
I find them to be very comfortable and love laying around on these, putting my feet up, etc.
They are very firm if one would plan to sleep on them. I think it would be fine for like an overnight guest. But for every night you would probably want a foam topper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Not durable- buy if you wont use it often

04/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this futon for a little over 6 months. I sold it after 6 months. It looks nice but I don't think it is going to last over a year. I was almost never home and this futon hardly ever got used, I did not use it as a bed. maybe only a couple of times I had guests over who slept on it. Not very comfortable compared to a bed ..... still after 6 months I could see that the white turned color and became darker in some areas and stayed white in some other areas so was kinda two colored and does not go away with washing. When i was selling it the leg came off / broke when they tried to move it. Now that I am looking for a similarly priced futon I won't buy this again not that it was so bad but I was not that happy with it either.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love My Futon!!!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon looked so nice in the photo and looks even better in person. It feels soft and luxurious and looks so much more expensive than it is Very easy to assemble, and I like the extra leg in the middle for sturdiness .Mine is black and looks great in my office.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Emily "rocks"

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not sorry at all in this purchase. Very good product, love the faux leather look to it-able to damp wipe it if needed. Comfortable and I sleep on it at night.
Love, Love, Love my "Emily"
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

love it!!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read the good and bad reviews on here.I must say,i was a bit concerned because of the negative inputs. But, I want to shout IM SORRRRY FOR SOME OF YOU THATS DISSATISFIED, BECAUSE I'M LOVING MY FUTON!!IT came with all pieces ,easy to set up,perfect color and the size is more than I thought.I'm all smiles here. It has a very prestigious, upscale, exquisite and modern appeal.its perfect!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great futon

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon is very easy to set up and the material is really nice. We are using it primarily for a sofa in our extra room but we wanted something we could use if we have overnight guests. It does seem a little too firm for sleeping but it is new and we have not tried sleeping on it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love it!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, affordable, fast delivery, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

So Far So Good

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the couch for a week and it is find. Having had futons previously I was impressed by how easy the couch is to assemble. It kind of low for me (I am 6'4'') and hard but it serves my purposes fine as a temporary couch to watch TV on in the evenings, and I good decorative piece for visitors to see.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Really surprised

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, exactly what I ordered, east to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Total satisfaction ,great sleeper too.

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in a package of one box easy to open just use a box cutter at each
end. simple one two three set up open up sofa lay on its front on a clean surface.
and open the little velcroy pocet on the bottom of the sofa attach the legs direct-
tions are easy comes with screws and alan wrenches for all.
Make sure when you set it up that you do not over fold the back cussion forward too much as that is the setting for laying it down. just go up too one click , and two clicks
and it will be at a slight angel back but that is completely up. to put back down just fold forward all the way and then back and lay down. needs to be pulled away from
any wall. as other wise you can not lay the back down. Cushions are very firm and
supportive . How ever I needed some soft padding so i picked up a 5"inch memory
foam pad and a 3 1/2" inch gel memory foam pad so i sleep very well. Both pads for a twin bed size were 60 dollars each + tax at Big Lots. And never sleept so well great easy bed option . I tuck the matresses behind it against a wall and then just pull forward slightly about a 1/2 foot . and i cover with a accent twin bed blanket that matches my room in color and patern so it looks like it is part of the room.
I love the color too not white at all it is vanilla like icecream and it goes with everything . A couple accent pillow and wow . I get compliments all the time.
I say yes too the sofa. lol Get one you will love it perfect for small room too.
Thanks Elizabeth.H.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

So far, so good!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's still been only a few weeks but it is perfect for our teens hang out area/ music room. Comfortable and nice looking. Great deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Worth it!

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is fine. It looks nice. The problem we had was the delivery date. It was 4 days after the projected delivery date .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next