Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Emily Convertible Futon, Black

The Emily Convertible Futon in Black is a functionally stylish sofa bed that makes a modern addition to your living room, office or bedroom. The multi-position back features Click-Clack technology, which quickly converts the sofa from a cozy lounger to a comfy sleeper without hassle. The elegant, contemporary design will match well to your home decor, and the bright chrome finish on the legs completes the look. The sofa bed's faux leather exterior looks and feels just like real leather, and the wide, comfortable cushions easily support your weight while relaxing or sleeping. High-density polyester and foam combine to create a firm, comfortable mattress that feels good on your legs and back. Plus, the sofa bed's water-resistant cushions are easy to wipe down and clean. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1370 Reviews) 1222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
774
4 stars
398
3 stars
101
2 stars
49
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation91%1,247 out of 1,369reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
774
4 stars
398
3 stars
101
2 stars
49
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black

JUNK!!!!

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in May 2014 as my primary couch in my living room. This couch is not properly supported, and has now split right down the middle. The legs are made out of a light metal, so not very sturdy. Absolutely awful!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Modern futon

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Looks great and mattress is firm like a memory foam firm consistency. The bed pulled out is only about the size of a full bed. But very comfortable. Easy one click motion to out the bed up or down. Only thing is to be careful when moving the futon. Don't drag it at all because the legs can pop off easily. But overall, great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Convertible n Vanilla

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon rocks! I had my cousin to put it together and everything went smoothly. Took him about 30 minutes to put together the futon and lounger. My daughter and granddaughter love it. I was pleasantly surprised how well constructed it is and how it does not have that cheap furniture look. I am well pleased with it and would highly recommend this futon!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

ok price, could be a little softer

11/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice vanilla color. Just what I wanted. Cushions are ok to sit on, just wish they were a little softer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

nice futon

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the color. Looks elegance
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Buy

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect choice to use as seating in my small apartment. It looks and feels like quality material, and is comfortable to sit on. I haven't used it for sleeping purposes, but as a couch it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

A lot better quality than expected

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews from all kinds of sites for 2 months before I decided to buy this futon. I got the Emily in black. It was very easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy and comfortable. I got this to put in my teenage son's room so his friends would have a place to sit and "crash" when they come over, (which is just about every weekend). They all love it! It's longer and deeper than I thought it would be. Four 16 year old boys can sit on it comfortably. We haven't opened it up to a bed but as a small couch I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Nice sofa

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice look. I bought it for my daughter's room, fit perfect and I'll use it for sleep overs. The sofa seems a bit hard when you sit, but it's perfect for the use that we are going to do.
It was easy to assemble.
Shipping perfect on time, from fedex.
I'll wait a few months to see the durability and I'll buy another one for our family room.
Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Rear support legs are poorly designed, bent easy.

10/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rear support legs are very poorly attached and can not take any side way movement. They already get bent the first few hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Absolutely beautiful

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best buy for your home.
Brings luxury & comfort all at the
Same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great product

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon arrived in 3 days and was very easy to put together. It doesn't look like cheap pleather either. Using it in an office so it doesn't get much use but it seems to be very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Stiff & small

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife and I bought this futon to furnish our guest room. The product is easy to assemble and looks good. However it is smaller than we had hoped for, and is pretty stiff. A few years' use might solve the latter problem but it will never sleep two normal sized adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great futon

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived undamaged, easy to assemble and looks great in a spare room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great futon

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great futon! Exactly what I've been looking for. I read the reviews and couldn't believe it could be true but after assembling it (very easy) I was amazed. It looks great, beautiful creamy color, it's firm which we really like, seems a good quality. It could fit 1 person to sleep on or maybe 2 kids which is ok with me, I needed it for a den that doesn't get much traffic and only occasional sleeper. Truly great piece of furniture and hope it will last a while, really like the sleek, modern style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Worth what it cost

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting it together was easy, but there were some flaws in the pieces so I couldn't attach one of the legs as securely as designed, since there was no threads on the piece the screw is supposed to go in to. Still works ok. Also, the futon is designed with a couple of moving parts, but one side is not lined up perfectly with the other giving it a tiny bit of a lopsided effect, but not very noticeable. Fine for what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Futon

08/24/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The futon is really pretty and seems to be sturdy. As sturdy as a futon can be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Did not have all parts

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If this futon had arrived with all the parts, I would have rated it well. However, It was missing a metal bracket for a front leg. We had this futon delivered for my son's dorm room, so we had limited ability to remedy the problem as we had limited resources away from home. The Customer Service at the local Wal-Mart saved the day. I could not carry to futon back to the store due to weight, however they took a similar part off of one of their in-store futons. As the holes for the bracket screws were not pre-drilled, I had to also buy a drill and drill bit parts in order to put on the missing leg plate back at the dorm room. The new leg plate did not exactly line up with the leg, thus only two of the three screws could be drilled into the futon, making it a weaker support bracket. If you order a shipment, make sure you open the box and check for parts before hauling it long distance to a dorm. We also ordered a Better Homes & Gardens 8 Cube storage unit and it arrived with a large hole bashed into one of the sides. I am hesitant to order online from Wal-Mart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Love it!

08/21/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it a lot! Beautiful, nice, comfortable, easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great for the money

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be carefule opening the box i used a simple pair of scissors and even thise ended uo ripping the fabric of the sofa - cant imagine if i used a box cutter. Also some threads are coming out.
Otherwise it looks great in my room - very cheap and easy to assmnle
I got the chaise and couch together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emily Convertible Futon, Black
This review is fromEmily Convertible Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great futon

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and decent quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,223 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  62 Next