Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acme Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Acme Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

The Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed features a pull-out trundle. It reflects solid hardwoods in an Espresso finish with stair step storage drawers leading to the top bunk. This bunk has a traditional style that's easily suited for any bedroom environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

love it!

05/28/2014
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was easy to put together. I love that it has a trundle. The price was what I was willing to pay. Very satisfied with the quality and sophisticated appearance this bed has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

was happy deliver now not happy damaged

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we loved the bunk bed that is why we ordered it but when we went to pick it up from deliver it was so damaged that we didnt even take it home nor did we take it out of the store .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

poor quality!

08/28/2013
By ,
Hamlin, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $650 I'd expect waaaaaay better quality than this. I ordered it online, picked it up after waiting 10 days, got it home and began to unload the boxes. First box that I opened appeared to be in good shape on the outside... but once inside the box it was a different story! Pieces of "wood" (pressed board) and other pieces literally had drip marks from the stain running down the face of the wood dried up. There were smudge marks on the boards and finish flaked off the corners... took the bed right back to the store! Got my money back and shopped around. Surprisingly there areactually some nice beds out there for right around the same price... never buy this cheaply made bed! If you do, plan on returning it or asking for 75% off so at least you are getting a good deal!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Loved these beds

02/26/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these beds and so do my kids. I learned to always put bunk beds together from top to bottom. These beds are very sturdy, and worth every penny. I recommend them to anyone who needs bunk beds. The trundle can be used as a trundle or two drawers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Great Product

03/10/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love thier new bunkbeds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Great

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 and 4 yr old thay love it. It is well made and not hard to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Great quality and great price!!

06/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had researched bunk beds online from multiple different stores and sites and found theses to be the nicest quality and set up for the money!! Although the one complaint we had was how long it took my husband ( who is mechanically inclined) to out these together. He counted 158 screws he had to put in! It took about 5 hours to put together by hisself. I would recommend the mattress for the top bunk not be more than 10-12 inches in height or it will be level with the top bunk rail. Overall the steps and extra drawer space is so nice and we use the trundle bed as storage also. :) my 4 eat old son loves the top bunk and soon his 2 year old brother will be using the bottom bunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Good product, long delivery

02/19/2014
By ,
North Bergen Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is nice, sturdy and worth the price, but I will never do a site to store purchase again, too frustrating
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

poor quality

02/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Honestly, I expected better. When we opened it everything was scratched and looked used. Took forever to assemble and not sturdy. Poor quality. Looked better in pics. I would return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acme Furniture Allentown Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso, Box 1 of 4

Great

11/25/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One piece was broken waiting for replacement. Otherwise everything was okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.