Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Generic CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

For those of you who are serious about your workouts, the CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle proves to be a great benefit. Designed with solid workouts in mind, this CAP Dumbbell Handle is made of steel with diamond knurled hand grips and rotating sleeves. If you love to do a variety of different weight training workouts, then this Olympic Dumbbell Handle is just right for you. This dumbbell handle is designed to hold 2-inch Olympic weight plates. Steel collars are included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Perfect for my workouts

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price for a pair of Olympic size dumbbells. Has plenty of room to add your plates. I've added a picture to show you the possibilities. I'm showing these dumbbells holding on one side 4 5lb and 4 2.5lb weights plates and still room for maybe 2 more plates. The other dumbbell has "Fat Gripz" on the handle showing it will fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Excellent Product

12/07/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these to substitute for those real expensive gym quality dumbells with the nice end caps. The bar unloaded is about 9 lbs. I bought a bunch of 5 lb plates (Sports Authority, nice rubber rim casing, 5 bucks a plate) to load them with to keep a low profile. I think they look great and works very well for dumbell chest exercises. I have them loaded with 8 each and can hold up to 12 each for a max of 69 lbs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Works for me

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed heavier weights but I didn't want to spend $40 or more on a single dumbbell that's a set weight. These handles are perfect for setting up a variety of weight combinations. You could put two gigantic 45lb plates on the handles but I would recommend getting a few 10lb plates. You could fit about 5 average sized 10lb olympic weights on each side of the handle.
The collars tighten with a nut. Therefore, the plates will not fall off in the middle of your exercise as long as you tighten them enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Good product, grip is a bit too narrow

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product for the price. Quality and pretty heavy. The collars that come with it are actually not bad. I only use these handles for exercises in which they stay fairly parallel to the ground (presses, rows), but I would not trust the collars to anything vertical (hammer curls, etc). The worst part is the grip is a bit narrow. If you have very large hands, they would probably not fit within the gripping area of the dumbbell and would uncomfortably press up against the stops. The grip is not nearly as wide as a gym quality dumbbell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Dumbbell Handles are good

06/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They do a great job for the price. You need to buy better collars for these handles. The collars that come with them have a tendency to have the weight plates slip off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

The cap.

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The collar does not tighten completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

worth it!!!

04/01/2012
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. It's a Solid bar & Collars work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

A barbell that does the job

05/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first impression of the bars were that they were pretty long but after a few uses I've gotten use to them. They are not as nice as gym quality dumbbells but for a home gym in between workouts when you can't make it to the gym these work fabulously.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Good feel to it.

05/13/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought these came in a set. Should of looked a little more closely instead of just assuming I guess. Nice and solid. Ends stay on great. Great feel to it. Now to get another so I can have a set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Excellent dumbell

06/14/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the cheapies a few years ago - the kind where the part that holds the weight is flimsy sheet metal that dents when you tighten down the collar. This dumbbell is not like that at all. The part that holds the weight is very thick and sturdy.
The collars that come with the dumbbell are the 'screw-down' kind, which are not as convenient to use and others I've used.
Mine weighs in at 9 pounds on my digital scale, which is a little annoying - why couldn't they just add an extra pound somewhere?
Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and glad that I didn't get the cheaper set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

better quality than I expected

01/11/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pair that I received are better quality than I expected. With a bit of oil, the sleeves spin smoothly and are not excessively loose fitting. The chrome plating has held up well and not flaked off. The knurling on the handle feels good in the hand, with plenty of texture for a firm grip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Solid

09/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These handles are solid and good quality. A little difficult to find Olympic size in the store but with their free site to store shipping it defiantly made these worth while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars

Good Value!

12/04/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! Strong Olympic dumbbell handles. Collars work great. All-in-all a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CAP Barbell 20" Olympic Dumbbell Handle with Collars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5