Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Generic CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Designed with medium depth diamond knurled surface and sleeves, the CAP Barbell's 7' Olympic Weight Bar swivels at the most delicate touch to prevent the bar from warping and reduce pressure on your wrists. It is made of wear-resistant steel for durable performance. The Olympic weight lifting bar can fit 2 hole plates and has a weight capacity of 500 lbs. This strength training equipment is a great addition to your home gym.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Nice bar but it's not 46 lbs

02/20/2014
By ,
Evanston, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a decent bar. The diameter is a little larger than the one I've used at my gym but it does the job. However, this bar is 36 pounds not 46. I weighed it. If I wanted a 36 pound bar I could have found one for less money. I gave it a grade of average for the value because if it had been 46 pounds as advertised it would have been a good value for $70 but since it was falsely advertised as weighing more than it does I gave it a grade of average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Great quality to price ratio

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and wondered if this bar was going to be sturdy enough. I went ahead and ordered it, and it was delivered to my door within 3 days. If I grabbed this bar at the local gym I wouldn't think twice. It's solid. If you're considering buying this bar, it's likely that monetary value is important to you (like it was to me). We both know there are better made barbells available online, and we both know how much more they cost. For the money, I believe this is a very well made product, and it's allowing me to do my WOD's at home. If there is a better price to quality barbell available online, I didn't see it. Thank you walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Perfect

03/25/2014
By ,
Bloomington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bar, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Great Value

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything you would want a 7' Olympic barbell to be. It's 45lbs, sturdy, cheap, and ships fast. This is the second one I've purchased (nothing happened to the first one, just have one for bench and one for squat rack).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Great bar for beginners

02/03/2012
By ,
Larkspur, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this bar for 5 months now and am very happy with it. I've used up 250 lbs. and it's working as expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

NOT 45lbs as some reviews say it is

12/06/2013
By ,
hallandale, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was looking for an olympic 45lb 7-foot weight bar
according to a lot of reviews this is 45lbs
NOT this one, maybe the manufacturer changed something recently, but this one definitely weighs 35lbs
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Excellent bar for the price!

03/12/2014
By ,
blackshear,georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

My son was very happy with the weight bar

01/12/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves all the weight this bar can hold, and loves how long it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Can't Beat It

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a regular 45 pound 7 foot bar that you would find at any normal gym. No difference. Just the price is half (or less) of what you will find elsewhere and you get free shipping. No brainer if you want a real home gym. I paired with the Olympic weights sold here that also had free shipping and great price. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REVIEW CORRECTION: BAR IS ONLY 38lbs
Posted 12/23/2013
Unfortunately I need to edit my above original review. Based on all the other reviews, as well as my initial impression, I had thought this bar was 45lbs. However, I saw a couple of reviews that said it was not and I became suspicious when I was benching more than I normally do with this bar. So I weighed it both by itself as well as with me on the scale and the bar is about 38lbs. It is not 45lbs like the shipping weight is advertised on the website and like the Olympic nomenclature implies. Others might still happy with the bar for a home gym, given the price, but I am not happy about its weight not being as advertised.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Exactly What I Expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Talahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price + free shipping = a good deal. I'm completely satisfied. This product came exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Love it

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently became a certified personal trainer. I have transformed my garage into a gym and this bar was a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar
03/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid steel well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

good buy

05/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little on the high side in terms of price if ur a college student like myself, but much cheaper than you'll find most places. everything else is great. wont break easily, but that doesn't mean throw it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Not as advertised

01/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The weight is not 45lbs. its 35 as advertised when I bought it! The bar looks good otherwise but concerned how long it will hold up
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Great for experience lifters

01/16/2014
By ,
Gary,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bar I own out of Two I have no problems so far for in everyday user I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Excellent

01/12/2014
By ,
beverly hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

nice weight bar

01/10/2014
By ,
eunice, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. Weighs 37 # collars function as should. Overall good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Best value for sure

12/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The free shipping obviously made this bar a steal...45lbs would have cost twice as much as the bar itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

Best value

12/14/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this at home for two weeks now, and it works like every other Olympic bar I've encountered. Great price, free shipping, fast delivery = win. I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar

great buy

12/14/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for small garage gyms... best investment ever
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next