Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Generic CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Designed with a medium depth diamond knurled surface and sleeves, the CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar swivels at the most delicate touch to prevent the bar from warping. Its medium depth knurled surface helps to provide friction and ensure that your grip is secure. This helps to reduce pressure on your wrists when lifting weights. It is made of wear-resistant steel for durable performance, ensuring that it will last for years to come. The Olympic weightlifting bar can fit 2" hole plates and has a weight capacity of 500 lbs, making it appropriate for just about every lifter. This strength training equipment is a great addition to your home gym. The CAP barbell weight bar is easy to install.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great bar

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bar for the price,,, quick shipping too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great bar for home gym

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted some equipment for garage gym workouts-- moved away from gym where trainer had me doing crossfit stuff and wanted to continue at new location..great bar for everything I need- still beginner level so no idea how much weight it can hold as I only use the bar or 25lb bumper plates-- but perfect for what I need and best price anywhere! The bar is 44-45lbs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Good bar, but missing part!

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this bar a 5 star, except the bar was missing a crucial screw to hold the weights in place. And you can't order a replacement screw. Wal Mart does not carry the screw and Cap Bar Bell does not sell this part. So had to go to Lowe's and find a metric screw that would work.
So far the bar has met performance expectation, as much as you can expect for the weight rating. But good bar for the price, Just wish it had come with necessary screws. Useless without both screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great quality to price ratio

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and wondered if this bar was going to be sturdy enough. I went ahead and ordered it, and it was delivered to my door within 3 days. If I grabbed this bar at the local gym I wouldn't think twice. It's solid. If you're considering buying this bar, it's likely that monetary value is important to you (like it was to me). We both know there are better made barbells available online, and we both know how much more they cost. For the money, I believe this is a very well made product, and it's allowing me to do my WOD's at home. If there is a better price to quality barbell available online, I didn't see it. Thank you walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

awesome product

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came sooner than expected. no damage to package, took it out,, no chips or damage to product, no rust spots,, ends rotated well. bar wasn't bent.. the Olympic bar is meeting my needs. I am glad I ordered it! Thank you Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

best bar ever

07/05/2014
By ,
goffstown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly durable. Great item for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great bar for beginners

02/03/2012
By ,
Larkspur, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this bar for 5 months now and am very happy with it. I've used up 250 lbs. and it's working as expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

good bar

05/11/2014
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bar weighs 44 lbs not 45 so that's OK. Bar has good grip and is a nice strong bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bar Weight
Posted 06/24/2014
So the bar weighs 44lbs for sure? and would you recommend this bar for powerlifting?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Perfect!!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality barbell for the money. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

NOT 45lbs as some reviews say it is

12/06/2013
By ,
hallandale, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was looking for an olympic 45lb 7-foot weight bar
according to a lot of reviews this is 45lbs
NOT this one, maybe the manufacturer changed something recently, but this one definitely weighs 35lbs
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

My son was very happy with the weight bar

01/12/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves all the weight this bar can hold, and loves how long it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great Value

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything you would want a 7' Olympic barbell to be. It's 45lbs, sturdy, cheap, and ships fast. This is the second one I've purchased (nothing happened to the first one, just have one for bench and one for squat rack).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft
03/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid steel well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Nice bar but it's not 46 lbs

02/20/2014
By ,
Evanston, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a decent bar. The diameter is a little larger than the one I've used at my gym but it does the job. However, this bar is 36 pounds not 46. I weighed it. If I wanted a 36 pound bar I could have found one for less money. I gave it a grade of average for the value because if it had been 46 pounds as advertised it would have been a good value for $70 but since it was falsely advertised as weighing more than it does I gave it a grade of average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

does the job

05/20/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By no means is this the nicest barbell on the market, but if you're on a budget, its up to the task.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great Olympic bar.

05/18/2014
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bar met my expectations and purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

good buy

05/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little on the high side in terms of price if ur a college student like myself, but much cheaper than you'll find most places. everything else is great. wont break easily, but that doesn't mean throw it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Can't Beat It

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a regular 45 pound 7 foot bar that you would find at any normal gym. No difference. Just the price is half (or less) of what you will find elsewhere and you get free shipping. No brainer if you want a real home gym. I paired with the Olympic weights sold here that also had free shipping and great price. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REVIEW CORRECTION: BAR IS ONLY 38lbs
Posted 12/23/2013
Unfortunately I need to edit my above original review. Based on all the other reviews, as well as my initial impression, I had thought this bar was 45lbs. However, I saw a couple of reviews that said it was not and I became suspicious when I was benching more than I normally do with this bar. So I weighed it both by itself as well as with me on the scale and the bar is about 38lbs. It is not 45lbs like the shipping weight is advertised on the website and like the Olympic nomenclature implies. Others might still happy with the bar for a home gym, given the price, but I am not happy about its weight not being as advertised.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Exactly What I Expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Talahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price + free shipping = a good deal. I'm completely satisfied. This product came exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Weight bar

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next