Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Generic CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Designed with a medium depth diamond knurled surface and sleeves, the CAP Barbell 7' Olympic Weight Bar swivels at the most delicate touch to prevent the bar from warping. Its medium depth knurled surface helps to provide friction and ensure that your grip is secure. This helps to reduce pressure on your wrists when lifting weights. It is made of wear-resistant steel for durable performance, ensuring that it will last for years to come. The Olympic weightlifting bar can fit 2" hole plates and has a weight capacity of 500 lbs, making it appropriate for just about every lifter. This strength training equipment is a great addition to your home gym. The CAP barbell weight bar is easy to install.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%64 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Solid deal

08/13/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weight on the bar is 38lbs( not 40),still great bar for the price.One happy customer here.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

hi

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this bar today and im very happy with it worth the money.......... It weights 35lb.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great bar for beginners

02/03/2012
By ,
Larkspur, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this bar for 5 months now and am very happy with it. I've used up 250 lbs. and it's working as expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Perfect for home gym

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for home gym including beginner power lifts. Great price and good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft
03/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid steel well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

no complaints

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I was expecting. The most weight I've had on here so far is 225 lbs, so I wouldn't expect problems or bending at that weight, but so far so good. It's a one piece bar, no assembly. Fits the weights I also ordered from Walmart (CAP barbell 2" olympic grip). No rust, despite the cardboard box having been left in a puddle and soaked through (more than a week ago).
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great quality to price ratio

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and wondered if this bar was going to be sturdy enough. I went ahead and ordered it, and it was delivered to my door within 3 days. If I grabbed this bar at the local gym I wouldn't think twice. It's solid. If you're considering buying this bar, it's likely that monetary value is important to you (like it was to me). We both know there are better made barbells available online, and we both know how much more they cost. For the money, I believe this is a very well made product, and it's allowing me to do my WOD's at home. If there is a better price to quality barbell available online, I didn't see it. Thank you walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

NOT 45lbs as some reviews say it is

12/06/2013
By ,
hallandale, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was looking for an olympic 45lb 7-foot weight bar
according to a lot of reviews this is 45lbs
NOT this one, maybe the manufacturer changed something recently, but this one definitely weighs 35lbs
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

great quality

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for deadlifting a lot and as a female Im barely up to adding a total of 215lbs where it holds well and its great quality for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

good buy

05/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little on the high side in terms of price if ur a college student like myself, but much cheaper than you'll find most places. everything else is great. wont break easily, but that doesn't mean throw it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great for the money!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previous used a Fitness Gear 300lb capacity bar. This one is very similar. The grip on this 500lb max bar is a little wider and the bar weight is closer to 47lbs. Save your old plate clips or prepare to pay extra for new ones...this bar doesn't come with them. I paid $4.95 extra for standard shipping and got it in 2 days..well worth it and a much better deal all around than Dicks Sporting Goods!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Great Value

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything you would want a 7' Olympic barbell to be. It's 45lbs, sturdy, cheap, and ships fast. This is the second one I've purchased (nothing happened to the first one, just have one for bench and one for squat rack).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

My son was very happy with the weight bar

01/12/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves all the weight this bar can hold, and loves how long it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Very good value!

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is perfect for my needs. I would give 5 stars if it were 45lbs. It weights 37lbs but it is OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Good bar, but missing part!

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this bar a 5 star, except the bar was missing a crucial screw to hold the weights in place. And you can't order a replacement screw. Wal Mart does not carry the screw and Cap Bar Bell does not sell this part. So had to go to Lowe's and find a metric screw that would work.
So far the bar has met performance expectation, as much as you can expect for the weight rating. But good bar for the price, Just wish it had come with necessary screws. Useless without both screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

for crossfit is good!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for crossfit is good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Exactly What I Expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Talahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price + free shipping = a good deal. I'm completely satisfied. This product came exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Very sturdy bar

10/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lift 325 + which is three 45's on either side, this bar holds that weight nicely without swaying or bending in the middle.
Nice bar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Not safe.

01/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bar is potentially dangerous. Make sure you have something to secure the weights, such as a spring collar. Otherwise the weights will fall off.
Recommends this product? No
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft

Stay away

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good stay away. No bushings or bearings just metal on metal
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next