Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Generic Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

The Raskullz Child's Helmet helps ensure that your little one is safe and secure while riding his or her bike or scooter. The shock absorbing EPS inner shell offers reliable impact protection for your little one's head. With fully adjustable straps, this graphic helmet offers and ideal fit and impressive comfort for its wearer. A simple slider is used to allow the strap to tighten or loosen the helmet. Aerodynamic cooling vents make for optimum ventilation, helping to keep you little from overheating on warm days. Featuring 3D-enabled graphics, this colorful Raskullz helmet with blue shark design is the first of its kind. The unique shark shape has a raised fin that is sure to make this piece of safety gear stand out from the crowd. This Raskullz Child's Helmet is completely CPSC approved and designed to fit children ages 5 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Perfect for my 5 year old

01/01/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son received this helmet for Christmas (I had him try helmets on in the store around Thanksgiving) and it's fantastic. Not only do I not have to remind him to wear it, but he actually wears it around the house all day because he loves it so much. You know it must be comfortable if he's willing to do that!
It looks fantastic - even better than the picture on the website - and so far seems very durable. The fit is excellent and very secure, though I do have to remind him from time to time to pull it down further on his forehead. All the other kids we run into love it and he gets lots of compliments. A great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Really adorable and durable

08/03/2012
By ,
Oakland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this bike helmet. My son loves it because it is really cool looking. I love it because it is very durable. It is made of a more flexible rubbery material rather than the old flimsy plastic coating. It was a bit harder to get adjusted because of the design and the way that the straps come around the child's ears. It did only take a minute though, and he was off and riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

A fun design My son Loved.

07/16/2012
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who resists wearing his helmet loved this helmet and now wears it everytime he gets on any wheeled item. Also he loves the positive reaction of all the admirers that like it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Great Helmet even for a girl!

10/21/2012
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She said that she wanted a skateboard
helmet that was different from a regular girl helmet and more "boyish". When she opened
up the box and saw that it was a "shark" helmet, she screamed for joy! She is 9 yrs old but
very petite for her age. The helmet fit her perfectly! I loved that the fin on top and the nose were rubber for more protection and not plastic. She said that she loved the way it looked on her. It was
exactly what she wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Plastic Melts in Hot Son

06/26/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son has only had this a few months, and one week of using it a lot outside and the back sides of the plastic started melting from the hot sons. It looks really bad. I feel bad for him because he bought it with his own money and he's only 5, he was so excited to get this helmet!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark
09/30/2013
By ,
Barnhart, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my soon to be 3 year old grandson, who loves it. His mom says he wears it even when he's not riding his bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Awesome

06/04/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this helmet for my son who has a gigantic head and had to upgrade his helmet size. It's the same price as the other helmets, but so much cooler. He's been wearing it everywhere (which is a little weird) but I'd rather him love his helmet so that he'll wear it when it counts then for him to have to wear it and then my husband and I nagging him to put it on every time he's riding his bike or scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

GREAT HELMET!

06/08/2013
By ,
NAMPA, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUR GRANDSON WENT CRAZY WHEN HE SAW IT, AND WANTED TO GO RIGHT OUT AND RIDE HIS BIKE; THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark

Cute as can be!

01/05/2013
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raskullz Child's Helmet, Blue Shark
01/11/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok deal. ordered the blue one went to get it and they gave me the grey one. but my 2 year old still thinks its awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.