Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on this Schwinn adult tricycle. With a low-standover, easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket, this silver Schwinn Meridian adult trike can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Meridian adult trike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%101 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Good

11/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricycle was a little different then a bicycle because all three wheels are on a different plane. Gets to the mail box and back; and big commits by the nieghbor that they all like it. I bought a power front wheel and wanted to try it on a tricycle. cool!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Tried this & the cheaper trike.

04/12/2013
By ,
Mother May I
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper bike got returned before I even got it out of the box. The Schwinn was slightly more, but a much higher quality.
It was a challenge to put together. I spent several hours working on putting it together myself with no help. If you can get the store to handle that for you I suggest you do. We are too far from the store for me to just ride it back so I did it.
My only complaint ... if you want to call it that ... is I expected silver, but dark silver just looks like black to me (or gun metal gray). Overall I love this bike though.
Oh, & I talked to a local bike shop & he said for $70 he can convert it to 3 speed. About half of that is labor if you want to do it yourself.
I included a comparison photo in case anyone else is torn on which trike to get. Darker one in back is obviously the Schwinn (white one is the Alameda I returned).
Also should note I had a Schwinn years ago & it was amazing. Very comfortable & lasted for years. Very glad to have a new one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
05/12/2012
By ,
Grapevine TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Trike. But; very disappointed in the color. It specifically states that the color is silver. Also the picture shows silver - close to chrome colored - which is what I wanted. Upon receiving the trike (I was lucky enough to have Mark at the Grapevine store assemble it for me) the color is more of a pewter grey, not silver. It's assembled and I enjoy the ride so I won't be returning it. I just wish when you state the color is silver; that is what you send. Especially for $300.00 dollars. I am uploading a picture. The spokes are silver. The bar below the seat is silver. The frame is not.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Terrible delivery service from FedEx

08/18/2011
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box was damaged and opened on two sides... Missing parts as well as small parts found in street and driveway leading up to the house... WalMart did credit 10% of purchase price to obtain seat... Still trying to find the proper size seat post... Pacific Cycle, the distributor, has promised to replace the missing post... Original shipment delivered on August 2nd - now the 18th and still awaiting part... Damage claim filed with FedEx was denied, explaining that claim must be filed by shipper... No apology given by FedEx for poor delivery service... I would suggest that purchasers take advantage of the "Ship to Store" feature from the WalMart.com web site and let them deal with any damage or missing parts when they assemble the bike... During assembly, some minor problems with "hole" alignments and fender adjustments to avoid "tire rub" but the bike appears stable and should satisfy the original expectations... I will have to write another review when bike is finally assembled and taken out for a ride...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+73points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chico ca
schwinn warranted this bike a year
Posted 04/14/2012
they are real nice and sent me free parts for missing and damaged things just call them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

DELIGHTFUL!

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire experience with the purchase of the trike from order to site-to-store delivery to assembly was great! Packaging was intact and undamaged, all parts were present, and assembly was a breeze. The manual accompanying the parts was for this exact model, and had addendums for changes to newer models not yet included in the manual. All the parts went together exactly as the manual showed, and fit, finish, and quality of the trike is exceptional. The only discrepancy I found was that the color of the trike I received was more of a dark gunmetal grey than the silver shown in the product pictures. That's OK because the basket also was black instead of chrome, which really gives this trike an awesome color scheme, different than all the other trikes I have seen up to now (it doesn't look like a mutant grocery cart!). I would highly recommend this trike to everyone in the market for one - it's a qualitty product at a smokin' price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Good looking bike,the name of schwinn is legend

07/28/2011
By ,
New Albany, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was delivered to my home in a timely manner. I was very surprised to get it that fast. It is a nice looking bicycle but due to restrictions on lifting, I was unable to take the bike for assembly. My grandson assembled this bike, not without some trouble. Fortunately, he is a somewhat mechanically inclined because directions were nonexistent.. I don't understand why directions are not included. The back fenders are a little skimpy and one of them does not fit well. The holes are drilled too close to the tire. It rubs the tire when trying to ride. I will have to take both fenders off until we can figure out how to keep it from rubbing. I have not really had a chance to ride due to the extremely hot weather here but am looking forward to it. The price was well within my budget and compared with others that I have seen, was a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+98points
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
11/19/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my meridian for 2 yrs. & at first I didn't ride cuz I was 430 lbs. now I'm 350 & ride every day( & lov'in it) I've got to used to the single speed. I'm now adding a 5 speed gear box & rear derailer & shifter, replacing the inverted drum brake & sprocket. I guess I'm lucky I rebuilt bicycle's 35 yrs. ago for a hobby. I'm looking for extra wheels & parts but am happy to keep this one tiptop. I'm very interested in how they can sale a aluminum frame for just 20 $ more, maybe since I love mine so much I'll buy one & use my old one for parts. I also built a wooden box on back for my walker,(don't get around so well) & tools. I would love to give any one info on making there Meridian special. The finders are easy to adjust & I did see replacement bearings for the rear to solve the clicking noise on ebay. Maybe in a year I'll try cross country. You should see the looks I get now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Best bang for the buck

09/30/2011
By ,
Minneapolis/St. Paul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at a major airline where the mechanics are assigned aircraft all over the place, and having a tricycle is almost a necessity. Decided to get this for myself instead of fighting for the few that are provided. Took me approximately 2 hrs to put together, and probably the hardest part was attaching the rear wheel assembly to the bike frame. Seems a little beefier than the competing brand of cycle, and having one down tube instead of 2 means this tricycle is easier to climb aboard than the competing brand. Really holds a lot of weight as I saw one mechanic took the basket off, built a double deck, with a 3 drawer toolbox full of tools mounted on top. You can't go wrong as these seem to sell used on E-bay for what you pay new, so they hold their value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Color is a lot different in person.

09/12/2011
By ,
Boise ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did not like any of the color options but decided to go with the silver. I picked it up today and was pleasantly surprised. It looks nothing like the picture. The color is a dark gun smoke gray. Really cool. It takes hours to put together so it would be best to have the store do it but you have to call after they say that it is in and let them know that you want them to assemble it for you and it can take up to 3 days. Other than that it rides smooth and was better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+124points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carter Lake Iowa
Compared
Posted 04/28/2012
I did alot of comparing of these bikes, and being a good brand Schwinn, we purchased at Walmart, as it was the best for the price, I choose the Purple, and it is a very nice color, my husband put it together and it took him right at 30 minutes, I love the bike and the hand brake,I have had knee surgery and I can ride this bike without fear of falling, I am a senior citizen and Happy to have found a bike I can ride with my husband.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Solid Trike

01/21/2013
By ,
Rochester, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bike year around daily and use trikes only in the worst part of winter when the streets are iced over or covered with a slippery coat of snow. I've had many trikes - the heavy industrial shop type, the older Schwinn Town & Country's, and some the other lighter new trikes. I was skeptical about the Schwinn Meridian because it was not very expensive. Decided to give it a try anyway. It has been a great choice. The best trike that I have had. Love the 26" wheels. These are built as trikes from the start, not a conversion as many other trikes are. As a result the connection between the frame ant the rear axle part of the bike has 4 large bolts instead of the normal 2. It rides better than any of the previous trikes I've had - feels very solid yet it does not have the weight of the industrial trikes, which can be hard to peddle up a hill. The seat is able to extend quite a ways to allow my legs to be fully extended at the bottom of the stroke (I have a 32" inseam). I usually sell my trike in the spring every year. Not this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
07/24/2011
By ,
Monterey Beach NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem with the trike is fender allignment. I paid $50 to have it assembled. I was told after I had bought it and had it shipped to my house that if I would have had it shipped to the store walmart would have assembled it for free
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+251points
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
03/30/2012
By ,
Cumberland Gap
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this in silver/gray. As another reviewer stated, it is a gunmetal or dark gray and
a nice color. The biggest selling point to me was that they put it together free of charge at
the store. The bike is solid and easy to ride. The basket is enormous... fits a lot of groceries, my dog and even the grandchildren. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Very nice bike.

04/11/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter. I chose to have it shipped to my home and I put it together myself. It wasn't hard to assemble, but the rear fenders are kind of a pain in the you know what, but I eventually got them. It took me about two hours, but keep in mind that I took my sweet time and double checked EVERYTHING. In my opinion it is a nice looking quality bike. It is very easy to pedal and handles well. My daughter is just a little too short to comfortably ride the bike so I returned it to my local Walmart with absolutely no problems. Maybe we will try it again in a couple of years. If you plan on assembling this yourself, make sure that you have some metric allen wrenches in addition to your sockets, wrenches and screw driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

mixed old and newly designed fenders

04/28/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The trike we received had unmoutable rear fenders 3/2012. I called Schwinn and was told that about 10,000 bikes had a rear fender problem..THE REAR FENDER MOUNTING METHOD was being re-designed. The new fender brackets for the newly designed rear frame were about 1 inch too short. So... Schwinn sent the OLD brackets as a replacement, but no mounting bolts were included. They sent a replacement rear frame (OLD style) with NEW style fender brackets for only one fender. Ended up solving the problem by designing my own brackets and using stainless bolts. Fender installation . ohh. about 12 hours counting the time to and from the hardware store.. I'd give Schwinn so time to work out the issues before ordering
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

Smooth ride.

01/11/2012
By ,
Elberta, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned this was not offered in a three speed, but it is geared so well that different speeds aren't needed!!! It is a great purchase and Wal-Mart assembled it for free.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 16 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

PRODUCT RECEIVED WITH DENTS AND SCRATCHES

08/02/2012
By ,
Suffolk, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received bike with all three fenders and chain covers either dented or scratched. Received additional parts from the factory in same condition. Called again and requested that someone (Supervisor) please inspect the parts prior to shipping again, POOR quality assurance. After another week received a call and was told some of the parts inspected by the Supervisor were also damaged and they were waiting additional parts for inspection. One of the parts was backordered and not sure when it will be shipped. I have tried ALL summer to get two bikes alike that were not damaged, and as of now, I am still waiting on parts for one. Needless to say, it seems there needs to be an improvement in the quality inspection of this product. They have one more chance to make it right, and if not, I plan on carrying both bikes back to Wal-Mart and looking for another supplier.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 17 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
01/10/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Half the price of the cheapest bike-shop trike. Good assembly service at the N. Kansas store in Springfield MO(despite the holiday rush). My lady is thrilled with it; staged it at a storage site along the Frisco Highline Rail Trail because trikes are not convenient on the city streets that feed the Frisco's trailheads. It's somewhat heavy but that says "sturdy". Not easily maneuverable but great for paved trails and streets. Ideal for older or disabled riders who no longer feel secure on a conventional bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 18 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver
10/01/2011
By ,
Canyon Lake' Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation of the rear fenders was terrible. The brackets are flimsy and do not mount properly. The fenders rub and is a constant problem. Schwinn goofed on this one. You should send out new brackets that would work. The fenders barely miss the tires anyway. I probably will take the rear fenders off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 19 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

What a ride !!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Batavia, Illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this trike to get exercise riding around our subdivision. Had a stroke about a year and a half ago. It is fairly easy to put together, did it by myself. Got some accessories too, a helmet, bell, lights, speedometer, and mirrors. It sure is a lot of fun to ride. I really like the color. I'm very happy with the purchase of this trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+12points
Review 20 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Silver

I like the trike.

07/28/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the trike and it arrived within 1 week. I really the dark gray color. This is so much better than my old trike, Port-O-Trike.
My issue is more so with the fact the box came with a big hole on the side. When the delivery person DUMPED! the box in my garage; upside down. I heard loose parts rattling inside. I think one of the brake pad screws fell out. way before it got to me.
Another issue is with the customer service person. She was nice and did her job, but I told her I called about the missing part & how the delivery company handled the shipment; how he dumped the box hard on the floor and left it there upside down. Still walked away after I said, please put it right side up. He did say it shouldn't matter. Didn;t give me the chance to ask him about the hole.
All in all I think this trike will perform as expected. I have not ridden this one yet, but have sued this model in recent past. Yes I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next