Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Generic Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Update the look of most any room in your home with the Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod. This black ceiling mount drapery rod adds an amazing versatility to the ceiling of a room. You can use it as a room divider or even as a bed canopy to change up the look of your bedroom or another room in your home. These ceiling mount brackets for curtains come complete with two resin finials, the brackets you need, all mounting hardware and detailed installation instructions. The poles simply attach to brackets with high-quality set screws to create a safe and secure installation. The hand-painted finish on all of the hardware will look fantastic but also is very easy to clean. This Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod comes in a variety of sizes to suit your specific home improvement project needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Lovely item

04/26/2014
By ,
Midvale
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very attractive and sturdy at the ends. Middle could be stronger..but overall satisfied with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

EXCELLENT AND EASY TO HANG

12/28/2013
By ,
Sevierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this rod to make a stage for my daughters room. I used this rod and a black panel set I got at Walmart for $10! And the actual stage was made out of a pallet. This rod screwed right into the ceiling with a (manual) screw driver. Each mount has 3 holes, so I used one screw in each one that was an anchor screw just to b safe, but the screws included would probably work just fine. I may buy more of these rods to make curtains around my bed in the master!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Great!

04/10/2012
By ,
Cedar Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a window that takes up the whole wall, so it's very hard to place a standard rod for curtains in that area. These rods can be used on the wall or the ceiling. The look great and add a modern classy look to the window. Great purchase at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Perfect Rods!

08/26/2013
By ,
Pella, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our contractor designed beautiful rustic windows for our cabin, we went looking for rods that had the look of wrought iron and would hang from the top of the window casing so that none of the wood work would be covered. We ordered the first two in black and they work beautifully. I will be ordering them for every window. Even though the finials are resin, the look is iron.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black
03/09/2013
By ,
Sunny isles Bach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for very simple, sleek, and modern curtain rods that could be mounted to the ceiling. These are perfect! They are functional and sturdy and look just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Terrible!!

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product for our small condo as we do not have much room and I needed to hang up some curtains. First off it came in a brown box with no label, but I thought that might just be the box it shipped in. When I opened the box it was not in a manufacturers box at all. The curtain rod just had bubble wrap around it, AND.... IT CAME WITHOUT INSTRUCTIONS!! I am a stay at home mom and try to do things before my husband comes home, so needless to say I tried this on my own! Big mistake. I could not find any instructions online so I just attempted to wing it. My walls are now ruined and the plugs that go at the end of the rod to keep the curtain from sliding off don't even fit!! This product is worthless and I hope my husband can get the screws and anchors out of the wall so we can take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Hated it!

05/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This rod arrived in a package that was half open and did not even have the order receipt with it. I ordered two of these. One was the 48-86'' and the other was the 28-48'' I think, one size shorter. The 28-48 was pretty much how it is shown in the picture however the rod that hangs from the ceiling in only 2 inches long, so the rod does not stand out that much. The longer pole I ordered was so not worth the $30 I paid. It only hangs about 1 inch from the ceiling and the mount is very thin, not near as thick as what you see in the picture at all. Since both rods did not match and there is no option to adjust them to hang lower or higher, I was forced to return them. If ordered, I hope you have better luck than I did with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Great product

10/08/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to install. My walls are about 2 inches longer than the standard 120 inch curtain rod, and nothing else would work. I tried this rod and it works great. It covers my windows and I dont have to worry about the exrta 2 inch wall space. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black
06/10/2013
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible.... The metal between the ceiling mount and the rod broke after 1 week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black

Just what I expected

12/21/2013
By ,
kinross, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have preferred white but not available
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Verona Ceiling Mount Curtain Rod, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5