Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GPX DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GPX DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

The DPI/GPX ML451B Digital Player plays back music and movies to keep you entertained while on the go. This versatile player stores and plays all the media files including the MP3, WMA audio and MP4 video files. The rechargeable lithium-ion battery provides a long battery life for use wherever you go. This player has a 4GB flash memory that offers sufficient storage for all your songs, videos, and photos. The 1.5" color LCD display makes this 4GB MP3 MP4 player interactive and offers efficient viewing of song titles and playing of movies and videos. With the high-speed USB 2.0 connection, you can easily transfer media files to this Audio Video Player by just dragging and dropping. It includes stereo earbuds, USB cable, and video conversion software. You can also listen to various radio stations as this audio video player features a built-in FM tuner.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation50%12 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

OK if you know what you are doing.

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not electronically talented or knowledgeable. A little bit harder to operate than I expected. I have only had one other MP3 player which had a whole book of instructions and a web site. I was able to load music easy enough but then was unable to play the music my computer showed was loaded onto the MP3 player. The instructions that come with the unit are a short 2 pages. I went to the units on-line site and the only help was a copy of the same 2 pages. I reloaded the same music that was on the unit from the unit. Maybe I moved the music to the right folder/site? Worked in the end but I am not sure how I was able to get the unit to work. Unit is small which I like and I have a good set of headphones (I have not utilized the ear buds that came with the unit) so the sound is good and the unit is easy to put into a pocket when you are active. I only listen to music and have not tried any other of the functions the unit is capable of performing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 2 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Great sound quality for an MP3 player

06/24/2011
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this player long enough to comment on it's durability.
I like the display, and the sound quality is absolutly excellent. The earbuds are fairly comfortable and compact. I usually use my Sennheiser headphones when using the player at home and use the earbuds when I go out.
I have put a lot of photo's of my family on the device and a lot of music. Eight gigabytes seems to be plenty big enough for photos and music. I don't use it for videos, you might need a larger memory if you plan to use it for videos.
I listen to a lot of classical music, so I am critical of the sound quality. I don't believe you are going to get top quality from any MP3 player, but I think this one sounds as good as any I have ever used.
It is certainly good enough for very enjoyable listening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Review 3 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Maybe I got what I paid for

11/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wants to download MTV format only. Converting and setting up to this format took time. Seemed pain to do.
The audio is easy to download. The music video part of it is a fight. In all fairness I am not very good with computers and I am learning. Have downloaded other music videos on other brands/models and seemed easy. Never used this site before. They want to sell you a service after you buy unit. Which seems to be standerd with most today.
The price is cheap. So maybe I got what I paid for. Audio is good video needs a little work.
If it is something use a lot might want to go a more expensive model. Wish store had model in stock. I chedcked 3 stores
no one had it in stock on line only. Nothing in stock under $ 80.00. Did not want to spend that much.
Advice before buying this type of unit search internet and ask people about how to use instructions. Or if it is something store has in stock maybe they will let you read the instructions. Or talk to salesperson that has one. See if you can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Great product!

09/29/2011
By ,
Largo, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased 2 of these mp3 players for my 21 and 17-year olds. Both really enjoy them and think they're really good systems - they are small, hold a lot of media and the price is fantastic. The only complaint that they voice are that the headphones aren't very comfortable and bother the ears after a while, because they are hard little earbuds. We just went and invested in some skull candy buds and they are thrilled with them.
Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Trademark Global Skull Candy Spoke in-Ear Bud Speakers
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
Review 5 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Nice Product, but problem with charging battery.

08/12/2011
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price value. However, the built in battery, even if charging for long hours, doesn't show all the 3 bars. Mfg doesn't indicate battery life once fully charged. Charge Bars drop very quickly from 2 to 1 after about 30 min. Once the mp3 player became warm and it stopped functioning after I plugged in a computer USB drive for charging. On next day I plugged back in the USB drive to see if it would even turn on. The problem did resolve and it started to function back. Also, the included earphones are not so great. Even on full volume of 32, the music is not loud enough with those earphones. I use earphones (brand name Griffin) given by my sister from her ipad, and the resulting music volume is much higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player
08/01/2011
By ,
Niagara, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job, but has a long delay when you turn it on, and the battery life isn't long enough for me! Other than that it seems to work fine, sound is clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Doesn't play MP4's

08/18/2011
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to play MP4 videos. But it doesn't play them. It comes with software that converts MP4s to MTV format. Unfortunately, the software doesn't work. I tried it on my Windows 7 and XP machines. It hangs on both of them and I have to kill the program. I'm returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 8 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Easy to use

10/03/2011
By ,
manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used meny MP3 players and this has to be the most simplest one yet. I deffently got my moneys worth. great sound holds all my music and then some. I couldnt be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Not Bad At All

09/26/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very small and light. I wish it locked because sometimes I pause it in my pocket if I lean on it.It doesn't shut off though, so I deal with it as it doesn't happen often. The battery life is a little over 4 hours. I guess it could be better, But that's fine. It charges in about a half hour when plugged in to an outlet. ( you can use a cell phone ac adapter with USB connectivity.) The product only comes with the usb cord.) Easy to use. Does take a while to hold the switch up, to turn on. But for what I paid, I am not complaining. Sounds good. Has 4 or 5 EQ settings you can change!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

No FM Tuner

08/15/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Description states "Built-in FM tuner
Lets you listen to your favorite radio stations on the go"
There is no FM tuner.
For the price it is a great little player.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Don't waste your money

10/13/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was trying to find a affordable mp3 player ...when it arrived it wouldn't hold a charge...the sound quality was horrible even after I changed the ear buds, it played music for an hour then it didn't want to start anymore...so I took it back..word of advice: if you need to cheap out on a mp 3 player I suggest a trusted brand like rca, samsung, or philips it will run you about 50 bucks but much better than the knock of f no name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

CAN'T GET IT LOADED

02/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE COMPUTER BEEPS RECOGNITION WHEN I INSERT THE USB CABLE FROM THE PLAYER TO THE COMPUTER, BUT THE DEVICE DOESN'T SHOW UP IN "MY COMPUTER". THE PLAYER SEEMS TO BE INCOMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 7. SO I BLEW SOME MONEY ON A PLAYER THAT CAN'T BE LOADED. VERY DISAPPOINGING!!!!
ALSO WORTHY OF NOTE IS THT THE SO-CALLED INSTRUCTION MANUAL MUST BE IN 6 POINT PRINT. I HAD TO ENLARGE IT BEFORE I COULD READ IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Dont work

03/27/2012
By ,
Homestead, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these MP3 players for my young daughters Birthdays, neither of the two I recieved worked. I followed instructions but one wouldnt charge at all and the other wouldnt turn on unless plugged into the computer even though it stated a full battery. Lousy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Avoid by all means

02/03/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hard to turn on and off . low sound , have to mess with connector all the time to get both headphones working , broke after 3 months of use (only 1 hour 3 times a week)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Video looks great! Easy to download music with clear sounds! I wish it had more color's to pick from, love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player
12/09/2011
By ,
boise
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we should have spent more money to get better quaility..The MP3 is also a pain to load
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 17 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player
11/22/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value...quick delivery...easy start up...great sound....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Battery is slow to charge....

12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery takes to long to charge, but otherwise ok...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player

Not pleased.

10/06/2011
By ,
Red Lodge, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not pleased and want to return the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Ratings-Only Reviews for DPI/GPX 4GB MP3/MP4 Digital Audio/Video Player
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5